Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Convenient and attractive

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Directly next to the Palace (and the Finance Ministry), and a not too long walk from everywhere else that matters; a small comfortable well run hotel with ambition. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Genfrom California

perfect location without costing an arm and a leg

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel personnel were very friendly. The condition of the hotel/room was perfect, I specially like the design. Feels so luxurious. Amazing amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G and Afrom Scotland

Ideal for us

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: 2 very minor points & should not put you off. Supplies of shampoo, teabags etc were not replenished as I expected. Choice of TV channels is limited.
Location: Situated within easy walking distance of the Castle, Charles Bridge, Kampa Island, St Nicolas Church, Kafka Museum and choice of restaurants.
Brilliant hotel with views onto the castle. Situated within easy walking distance of the Castle, Charles Bridge, Kampa Island, and St Nicolas Church. Friendly welcoming and helpful staff who I did not need to speak Czech to. Good choice of food in the restaurant. Comfortable quiet bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , close to center town

Posted May 19, 2014
Breakfast fabulous. Room facing back yard quiet But not on the street side with tramway and taxi on a fast track
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom Brisbane

Lovely friendly hotel, well located

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The hotel is located 5 minutes from Prague Old City Centre. Staff are very friendly & facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Everything was perfect. Very happy! The hotel is well located and the staff very professional. Excellent breakfast served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn

Ticks most boxes !

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The location, and good standard of service and cleanliness.
Cons: The spa should be complimentary, as that was a reason I booked this hotel, and I was not aware that it was so expensive per session.
Location: Kafka Museum; metro station; bridge over the river into the old town.
The hotel is in a good location for all attractions - the Kafka Museum and Mila Strana, the old town, etc. I would have liked a bath (rather than just a shower), but maybe I should have specified that on booking. I was disappointed that the spa (jacuzzi and sauna) costs a massive 40 euros per session! I think it should be complimentary, as at other Best Western hotels I know of. The restaurant was closed one night (admittedly, mid week and off season) which was annoying, as I then had to go out into the night, which as a solo (female) traveller, I am not very keen on. However, the following two nights, it was open, and the food was fab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent stay...perfect location!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Excellent value for your money. Breakfast was rich and delicious. The hotel is less than a 5 minutes walk to the metro station. All main attractions are within walking distance. Staff is very polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mumsyfrom Southern California

BW Hotel Royal Palace

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Our view, comfortable beds, good breakfast, easy access to transportation, and Castle quarter. Quiet area
Cons: Our only reservations were that the toilet bowl was soiled on the outside when we arrived, and there was a long wait taxi to train depot.
Location: Plenty of food, shops, massage, concerts, castle, churches in a quiet area.
Beautiful view from our window of official gardens below us and also of the Castle. Easy walking distance to transportation in two different directions, nice walk to the Castle grounds, delicious breakfasts, helpful staff. Most enjoyable. We stayed 3 nights, and were sad to leave.