Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Simple, cheap and superbly located hostel.

Posted Oct 9, 2011
We booked this hostel on the strength of the expedia reviews and pictures for a lad's weekend to Prague. Completely satisfied in all accounts; staff were helpful when required but unobtrusive when not, beds comfortable and spacious (it was two doubles rather than four singles), shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water. No noise from the neighbours as mentioned in a previous review, but we were returning rather *ahem* early. Overall highly recommended for anyone using it for the same purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

5 mins walk to the Old Sq and to Charles Bridge

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
The lady who runs it is the key to this business. She is so friendly and really helpful. It is located only 5 mins from the Old town square and only 5 mins walk from Charles Bridge. It is excellently and conveniently located. The wifi was good, one the signals didn't work at one point, but the owner asked me to change my connection to the cafe next door and it worked fine. Caffe Effra is a nice place to have a coffee as well, they serve food as well, but I never tried it. There is also a coffee shop, which sells pastries, and it's on the way to the main square, really not far at all. I used the kitchen quite a few times and you even have washing up, sponge, and tea towel included. A lot of apartments normally do not include washing up liquid, so that was a bonus and saved me having to buy my own! I stayed in apartment 2, it looks a bit run down, but looks are not everything. It was very comfortable. Some extra pillows wouldn't go amiss. You have to make your own bed. They have lots of TV channels, but some don't work, but it was nice to have a TV anyway. There is even a Tescos about 5 mins away. They have several shops to buy your water or some drinks, but not many shops around to buy food. I ended up going to the supermarket past the powder gate and opposite the Palladium. I would definitely stay here again, it was comfy and in a good location. I stayed in a 5 star hotel last time and it was nowhere near as good as Betlem apartments, it looked very fancy, but they really lacked in their service and a personal touch. You will get the personal touch with Betlem apartments and you will get a glimpse of how it is to live like one of the locals in the area. They need to work on modernising it a bit, and the rug was a bit dirty. Also need to work on making sure all internet connections work at all times. I don't know if they clean the apartment normally, but mine was not cleaned during my stay. I did not mind using the same towels, but it would be nice for someone to come in and hoover it quickly. Apart from that- all in all- I had an excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very good!

Posted Sep 13, 2011
The landlady looked after us very well indeed. She met us at the apartment showed us where the local amenities and sites were. Having been stung by the taxi company from the station to the apartment she also booked us a much cheaper taxi back home to the airport. This is a great budget option - in a fantastic location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Betlem Apartments - Doesn't look like the pictures

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
GOOD: The girls that worked there were very nice and always had a smile so I cant give them a total bad score. The place is conveniently located and the mini bar is very affordable. BAD: When we arrived nobody was there to greet us. I had to call the emergency number on the front sign to get a hold of someone. (Who knows how expensive that call was from my cell phone.) Somebody finally came, I guess there is not always somebody on the premises the entire time. The main problem I had was the fact that our room did not look anything like the ones in the pictures. Thus the reason for the small disclaimer in the description. "Pictures do not represent all rooms".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent except ...

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
... when they say they have AC, they mean in the lobby. If you stay here during the cooler months, it is perfect. The location to the Old Square can't be beat for the price. It's a little loud at night, but it's all revelers enjoying Prague! I only wish it had been cooler inside than out! Overall, I would definitely stay here in the months when AC is not needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beograd, Srbija

NO PARKING POSSIBILITIES

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
I just filled demanded fields, and the hotel is good, as much as I expected. Personal is also nice and helpful. Position is excellent, everything is on the walking distance. But, may be I did not pay enough attention when I was booking, but THERE IS NO PARKING POSSIBILITIES. Not only that, personal does not know where and how to park it. It could be away, just to be sure that I shall find it at the end of my stay. At the end, there should be possibilities of online paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, honest 3-star accommodation, very nice staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2011
If you travel on budget and all you need is a crash pad in Old Town Prague - this is what you need. Special thanks to the keeper of this place for her friendly attention, advice, practical help and making me feel at home. I felt I was truly expected here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good location and very good value. Friendly English speaking caretaker (it's an apartment). Quiet also. Would recommend a stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Betlem - Apt - 5 days in Prague

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
So here is my take on Betlem Apartments. I think we were in room 6 or 7: 1) Upon arrival the "credit card machine" wasn't working so you have to pay in cash. Oh yeah, if you are paying in US Dollars keep in mind that everything is converted from Euro to Czech Koruna at a rate dictated by the hotel. This adds about 5-10% to your daily rate that you see on hotels.com. 2) The lady who runs the place is very nice. However she was not very helpful about touristy things. When asked about tours of the city she suggested an expensive dinner boat cruise. We later discovered that there are a number of excellent free walking tours that leave from the main square 3) If you are annoyed by the smell of smoke in a room, then this is not your place. The couch and bed had that faint odor or smoke that seems to pervade every bar and eatery in Prague. 4) The TV is a 13" TV that only gets a few random arabic channels. Also, it is perched about 8 ft up on the wall...3 feet away from the couch. You can imagine the viewing angle. 5) The walls are paper thin. We had Italian neighbours one night and heard them talking, eating, cooking etc... from 1am until 7am. It's not fun to face a day of sightseeing on only a couple hours of sleep. 6) The place was reasonably clean. No complaints from me here. In conclusion, this place is OK if you must stay near the old town square. If you can handle a 10 minute commute just outside the touristy area then you can find much better deals for equivalent or better accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cancellation and transfer without notification.

Posted Sep 30, 2010
I arrived off the airplane in Prague from London, and the driver which I scheduled through the apartments informed me that I was no longer staying at Betlem Apartments and would be taken to a hotel instead. I had no communication regarding this change from Betlem directly. The hotel ended up being Hotel Verona and was in a similar location, but it had one less bed and thus was not appropriate for the size of our group.