Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice find in central Praha

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Appearance maybe deceiving so don't be turned off by its nondescript entrance. This is a very nice place with updated roomy accommodation. Reasonable rate includes free Wi-Fi and free buffet breakfast (which is bountiful and quite satisfying.) Very courteous and helpful front desk personnel. Convenient location close to the I.P. Pavlov metro station and within walking distance to the main train station. The residence is vertically configured with elevator only on full floors so it does present some challenge to my bad knees; still, I would not hesitate to stay here again if and when I visit Praha again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Central Station & the city centre

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: can get to city centre by 5 minutes walk
Cons: Elevator was too small and stops in the middle of no where. Avoid to bring heavy luggage.
Location: .
The hotel was quite close to central station of Prague that it was convenient to us. The room was cozy with small kitchen that we could have simple meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Quirkiness, room size, location
Location: Location was good, being walking distance from the mainline station(even with suitcases) & the next road over (Jecna) had metro & tram lines
We had a family room on the top floor (4th) & it was enormous.It was a little hot being in the loft but the large velux windows when opened cooled the apartment down quickly. The kitchenette was handy although only tea was supplied (no coffee) & no tea towels or washing up liquid. The large dining table came in handy when we decided to try the pizzas from across the road - whole ones for £3-£4 being a much better deal (& fresher) than the slices. Breakfast was the typical continental style & the girls were rushed off their feet keeping up but a good selection of cheeses, meats , cereals, rolls & toast with juice or coffee/tea - even a lovely sponge cake. The staff were all very friendly & helpful, the location was good, the hotel was a little quirky (read its history on the breakfast table mats - fascinating) - I would stay there again no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice classic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Close to subways , friendly staff . Room is big and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from UK

Birthday trip for my wife

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to help, even language was not a problem. Ask and they will help.
Cons: Nothing major, just a better bar area to have a drink with others would help. Other than that the place is 5 star.
Location: There are some great places to eat and drink in walking distance. if you want to see anywhere in Prague it is a very short walk and metro ride away.
We were well looked after and the staff went out of there way to advise us where to go. I have to say that without fail, every suggestion was perfect. We booked boat trip from hotel and this was excellent. Rooms are more than standard they are above that and the breakfast was plentiful, not cooked but enough for me and I am a big guy. It is a little out from the centre but there are metro stations very close and this system takes you anywhere you want to get to. The metro is quick and if you buy a 72 hour ticket it is great value. My wife needed to have a pedicure at very short notice and the girl on reception arranged this in no time at all. This was not a standard request so they did very well indeed. When I next visit Prague I will stay with them again. Well done to all of the staff and thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by davestavy from surrey

Absolute bargain

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great just next to Muzeum train station. 20 mins walk to old town square, and 10 mins to Wenceslas square. Huge room. Good price. Only negative was the slightly squeeky bed. Not really an issue, the mattress was still supportive and we didn't come away with back ache. well done bohemia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini apartments

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The price
We stayed at the Bohemia Hotel in Prague for 4 nights. Nice old bldg. from outside. Up a few steps to reception. Up 2 flights of stairs to the elevator. Take elevator to 2nd floor and you either have to walk up or walk down a flight of stairs to the room. Not much fun with luggage. We had the Chinese Honeymoon Suite - Rm. #9 (we did not request this). The room was painted in various colors of orange. You walked into a living room/small kitchen. There was a sleeper sofa, old TV, Chinese lacquered cabinet, 2 burner stove, microwave, sink, tea kettle, glasses, dishes & silverware. There was a small breakfast bar with 2 stools. Then you walked into the bedroom. Low double bed, huge Chinese lacquered armoires, nightstands with dimly lit lamps on either side of the bed; med. size bathroom with sink, bidet, toilet and small stall shower. The plus is that it had a heated towel rack. There was a radiator in the bedroom and living room with windows looking out into a dilapidated courtyard. Breakfast room was down a number of flights of stairs. Not a huge selection of items. They only had Earl Grey tea for black tea and a bunch of fruity type teas. Free Wi-Fi worked most of the time; sometimes though it would kick you out, then reconnect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Russia

Cool hotel near train station and city center.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Location: Historical center and State Opera.
Very good hotel. Large apartaments and nice atmosphere. But may be too expensive. We were lucky and took a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only problem we encountered is that the elevator doesn't stop on the floors where the rooms are: elevator stops on a landing between the actual floors. So one must walk up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator from the lobby, then also walk up a flight of stairs from the elevator to get to the level where the rooms are: not appropriate if one has physical limitations (we did get help from staff with our luggage, however). Staff and service were excellent; ample breakfast buffet; good heat when needed; walking distance to train station, Wenceslaus Square, most of the needed trams. Old-world charm of room, but bedroom was dimly lit; has comfortable sitting area (outside bedroom) with mini fridge/microwave; very small (but adequate) bathroom. A concealed area near the lobby is available for storing luggage if one must check out hours before time of actual departure from Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol Ann from Cambridge

Good Location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was our room was not as described. Booking site said all rooms have kitchenette & cooking facilities. This is not the case, we just had a double room with tea & coffee making facilities & a fridge. Apart from that, the hotel was in a good location, breakfast was very good, room was spacious & wifi was fast