Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Location: Near Old Town Square, Palladium shopping centre, lots of restaurants and bars. Nothing us more than 30 mins walk away.
This hotel was recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there several years ago. We booked via Expedia at a very reasonable price. Our room was on the first floor facing the street. It offered clean, comfortable accommodation with TV but no tea/coffee making facilities or a/c. The mattresses are rather hard and the shower tray needs replacing, but otherwise the room is well decorated. The view out of the room is slightly marred by graffiti on the wall opposite, but this cannot be helped, The windows are double glazed so there is little noise unless the windows are open, when occasional passers by or revellers in the nearby square may be heard. Other than that the room was extremely quiet & it was hard to believe there were many other guests. The staff on reception were so friendly and helpful, and the self service breakfast offered a very good choice. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring all Prague has to offer in terms of shopping, attractions, bars and restaurants. It was very easy to find. I would thoroughly recommend the Central Hotel as an ideal base for visiting Prague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ada from Pasadena, CA

Good proximity to old town square

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location to old town.
Cons: Need a clock in room.
Location: Walking distance to La Casa Argentina, for steak lovers, galleria across the hotel and main boulevard with lots of shopping.
Quiet street, short walk to old town which was what we wanted, decent size room for 3 people but beds were not too comfortable and bathroom smelled like mildew. Staff could have been more personable but were polite. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alenka from NJ

good location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good location for my trip. The room was simple and clean. There was a construction site next to the hotel, but overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by graeme from c

Stag doo......

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Ideal for what we went for. Hotel very basic. Cleaned every day. 5 minute walk from square. Hard to find after a few beers ;-). Staff very unhelpful. Printer not working with computer (lost boarding passes). When asked reception to help one look was enough nothing to do with them. Trying to wake up reception at night to get in, banging on the door for 20mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value and good location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a 10 minute walk to the sights of Praque. It is in a quiet neighbourhood. The room I received was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley from Minneapolis

Excellent location for enjoying Old Town

Posted Sep 27, 2013
The hotel is no frills but does have free breakfast and wifi. We stayed and took a quick trip to Berlin and then returned. Upon returning the staff treated us as valued guests and we got great rooms on the 6th floor. Petra, Daniela and Havla (not sure I got all the spellings right) were delightful and made the stay that much better. Top notch client service. The location can be quite loud with many young people partying well into the wee hours of the morning at the clubs nearby but all in all an exceptional value for the room price. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to the sights, clean, bad service

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the friendliest staff and the housekeeping folks kept walking in on us while we were still in the room (without knocking). But great location, comfortable and clean, and good breakfast included with room. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK

good Location

Posted Aug 11, 2013
ok for the price, good location. the staff rustled us up some breakfast though we were late,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Hampshire

Good value city centre hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are a fit and active middle aged couple and we could walk to all the main sites of interest within the city centre. The hotel is clean and value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is no hotel parking on site, but a couple of secure options either at a garage arranged through the hotel or in an underground car park nearby. Breakfast was average in quality, choice and amount.