Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie 2000 from Fareham, uk

Excellent location and Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect location to explore Prague. It is only 50m from the Charles Bridge and very central. There is no need to use the public transport as most of the attractions are accessible on foot. The hotel is great. The receptionnists were ver helpfull. We stayed (one adult and two teenagers) in a junior suite on the top floor and we didn't have any problem with the noise of the street as other reviews said. Having said that we were on the back of the hotel and also ear plugs were provided by the hotel but we didn't need to use hem. Generally the Wi-fi worked very well. Fresh towels were provided every day and the suite was very clean and so were the bathrooms. Although the hotel had a older style decor it was freshly decorated and very clean. The breakfast was adequate: eggs and sausages every day, variety of cakes, breads, cereals, yoghurts and fruits. Overall excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were great
Cons: The room was a bit warm and had to open the skylights to cool off.
Location: Fantastic location! Walk to Charles Bridge, Old Town, St James Cathedral, and Astronimical Clock. A bit farther is the dancing building (Fred and Gi
The Charles Bridge Palace has a wide variety of food for breakfast. And if you must leave before it opens, they will provide a box breakfast for you (two sandwiches, apple, and water)! Beds were comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful. Great location - just few steps to Charles bridge and a few blocks to Old Town Square and the Astronimical Clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Prague is a beautiful, bohemian, historic old town....and whereas on some short breaks one only needs a place to unpack and rest your head over night, in Prague it feels appropriate to stay in a place that reflects the ambience of the city. The hotel is well located just yards from the old town end of Charles Bridge. It's high ceilinged, oak floored, light and airy rooms are totally in character with the cobbled square outside. The huge bed was a delight, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was substantial. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, nice staff, good price

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Toiletries, TV availability to news channels.
Within the historical part of the city, in front of the river and 2 min walk from Charles bridge, 5 min walk from subway, close to theaters,restaurants, in front of several tram stops. Nice breakfast, wifi in every room. TV had only 5 channels, and bathroom facilities not 4 star (maybe 3 star). Very nice 19th century renovated building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markus from cornwall

Posted Jan 24, 2014
A good budget hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A 3 star hotel in the body of a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it - so don't read the critical points too critically. This hotel was good value - much more competitive than the surrounding hotels nearby. It is bang in the best part of Prague - right by the Charles Bridge with river views and minutes from the Old Town Square etc. The building is beautiful - in space decoration and furnishing. Truly a palace. The breakfast was well presented in buffet style and had a reasonable spread (not great for veggies). Coffee was so so and juice from a concentrate mix. Room was very clean and good facilities. Strangely though the bedding was just a simple blanket and plain sheet and the room furniture layout was slightly odd - nothing problematic, but e.g. the wardrobe was in the sitting room area instead of near the bed. Some light bulbs were dead too. The bathroom was fantastic - spacious, great shower, bidet. Towels a little sparse though. The reception area is small but lovely, though the lacks some facilities such as a fitness room, or lounge/bar, that you might expect. In other words - a very grand and lovingly presented place, but with some odd corners cut on the little details that you notice if you travel a lot! Hence the title above - it is a good hotel even in the details (despite the number of nitpicks I just made), but it is a really *great* hotel in the location and character. It is odd they don't push to get the details closer to the level of the place... but then maybe it would not be as affordable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by goddles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Naples, Italy

Very elegant hotel in the middle of old town.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, room size. cleanness, and breakfast
Cons: nothing, it was great!
Location: this hotel is right next to old town, just a 5 minute walk and you are in the middle of old town and all of the shopping you can handle.
This hotel has a great location and the staff is exceptionally friendly. From the moment we arrived we were treated with kindness. This hotel has a great location if you decide to walk to all of the local areas and if you want to stay close to the Charles bridge. Breakfast was the best I have had while staying in Europe. They keep the food very hot and plentiful. The only downside I have to this hotel and it is not the hotels fault. There are some local clubs across the street and stays open until about 5 am. When it is closing time, you will most likely be woken by the people walking down the street (if you are a light sleeper) who are being loud and not caring about the people sleeping. Like I said, not the hotels fault, just something that happened each night of our stay. Overall great stay, fantastic location, best breakfast and exceptional friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.