Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice Hotel but quite noisy.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well situated, close to all tourist attractions.
Cons: Tea and coffee could be provided in the room. Staff could be more welcoming.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Cathedrals, Music Bars and Restaurants.
Hotel was excellent value and well situated. It is central to most places that we visited. We found it quite noisy as it is opposite a nightclub. We probably would not book the Hotel again, but would definitely go back to Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Charles Bridge and old town

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Concierge was helpful and proximity to public transport was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great Room! Great Place! Staff... Great Location. Easy walk to everything! Loved it... Rest of group stayed at The Four Season a couple blocks away - saw my step fathers room there.... I thought my room - suite - at the St. Charles was better than the Four Seasons! Forgot my suit pants when I left Prague... staff was so sweet and mailed them to me in California! Two Couple could have easily stayed since there was an upstairs and downstairs with two bathrooms! Whole family could have comfortably stayed there! Loved the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location is Great! WiFi is Poor.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The location was great - old town.
Cons: WiFi. When it worked it was good. Mostly didn't work. They need to upgrade service.
Location: Great location - walkable to Charles bridge so lesser town, old town, castle were all walking distance. Prepare for hill climbing.
I just returned from a week in Prague. The hotel by and large was good. Room sizes and bathrooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast spread was great - however it didn't vary from day-to-day so it became stale in appeal. The staff were mediocre, and didn't make us feel very welcome. When we experienced issues in our room, the front desk simply said he'd report it to the day time person - which doesn't address the issue you have at the moment. There was also one staff member who was not pleasant at all. She worked in the breakfast area and was very rude when I asked for the coffee to be reloaded. While it was close to the end of the breakfast time, having coffee is an essential offering and just because it is 15 minutes before breakfast ends, doesn't mean that there should be no coffee if it ran out. If you don't like noise at night, keep the windows shut. The hotel is beside one of the largest night clubs in Europe. The double windows kept the noise level out, however if you would rather have open windows, I wouldn't recommend this location. If you are looking for WiFi to work all the time. Don't go here. When it worked it was great, but it seldom did. They need to upgrade the # of concurrent users.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location 100 meters from Charles Bridge

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and welcoming with good facilities
Location: Lots to do and see this is a great location. Most of the must sees in Prague are no more than 20 mins' walk away.
Great location. Had seen other reviews warning about noise in the evening, we didn't have this problem thankfully. The room was a surprise with a living room that would sleep 1 on the sofa and a double upstairs. 2 shower rooms makes it ideal for sharers. Breakfast was great with hot and cold options along with fruit, pastries and salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Prague

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Excellent and convenient location to all the sightseeings in Prague. Clean rooms, helpful employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tirana, Albania

Great location except ...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Close to the river, the Castle, and all main attractions in Prague. Comfortable room, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Somehow insulate the rooms from the nose and vibration of the commuter trains which seem to run often and all night. Get stronger or faster internet.
Location: A block from Charles Bridge, it's best location in town if you want to do touristy things. The major squares & churches are all within easy walk.
Our first visit to Prague, so we didn't know what to expect. Our room was small but comfortable, with nice furniture. The internet was often slow, and sometimes unavailable for long stretches. I finally went down and sat on the stairs nearer the lobby (and the router) so I could get service. The room was generally clean, but not immaculate. Staff was helpful, but kind of slow. Although not sure what you could do about it, the trains at night ran all night very close to the hotel, producing vibration and noise. Shower was great -- plenty of hot water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice comfortable hotel near the old city on Prague

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good value for the price not fancy good for couples wanting a good location at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hey so I took a random, spontaneous weekend trip to Prague and we booked through expedia the day before we left with the hotel and flight package and it was a great place to stay. It was in a great location in Old Town Square. Only thing is, its kind of hard to find. We took public transportation because we heard it wasn´t the best idea to take cabs over there because you might get ripped off, so we only had our maps, but we eventually found it. It is right by the water, an amazing five story club is across the street. I highly recommend it. We got to our hotel by around 1030, got changed quick and ready for the night, walked across the street and happened to stumble across this place, it was like 200 crowns to get in or like 8 euros and each floor is a different theme. It had an ice bar, a disco, house music, hop hop... anything you could ask for. The drinks were great and the people were awesome. We made a lot of friends that night and stayed out until about 530 in the morning! Overall great time, great people. Have fun ya´ll!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York, England

Beautiful hotel in Central location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the large room and breakfast. Charles Bridge is only a five minute walk and the Old Town is only down the street.
Cons: Better Air Conditioning. If the bedroom door was kept close, the room was cold enough but rest of the hotel room was warm.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and tourists spots nearby. Easy access to Trams and the Metro.
The hotel room was very clean and spacious. There were two bathrooms, one with a shower and a bath in the other. There was a seating area with a table as you walked into the room with the bedroom upstairs. It had Air Conditioning which worked but not particular well. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. There was fried/scrambled egg and boiled sausages or a cold buffet, bread, cereal and a choice of drinks. Despite the Air Conditioning problem, I would recommend this hotel.