Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckingham UK

Perfect location, a VERY good 3+* hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, warm, friendly, spacious room
Cons: A bar within the hotel to go back to for a night cap
Location: Everything seemed only 10-15 minites walk from the hotel.
We had a beautiful spacious room, lovely and warm, spotlessly clean with a good view over the square. The staff couldn't have been more helpfull to oour 'tourist questions'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel idealement situe

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nous avons passe quatre jours a Prague, l'hotel est idealement situe (2 minutes du pont charles, 5 de la tour de l'horloge... tout est accessible a pied).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tv

Nel cuore della citta

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Esperienza logistica piu' che positiva, gentilezza, professionalita' al di sopra della media , colazione ottima, sito vicino ai vari siti piu' importanti di Praga
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Location x 3

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Best location ever. Right off the Charles Bridge, so quick to everything Old Towne. And you can still make the hike to the castle. But ... We had a less than welcoming checkin. Our toilet was broken and it took 2 days to fix. It was HOT in the room and the air was broken. But for the price and the locale? We sweated it out. How often are you in your room anyway?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Very nice hotel one block from the river.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Loved our room and the bath room. The shower great!!! Had everything necessary to stay confortable.
Cons: Only the windows because we had trouble with one of them that didn't close, but finally fixed the problem.
Location: Everything!!! Close to the river, the bridge, tha main street that leads you everywhere!!! Love the location and will return to Charles Bridge Palace
Great experience. Staff were very clear in helping about tours or what to do and where to eat. Breakfast was hot and had a variety of tonga you can eat. Our room was lovely!!!! We were just in front of the river and the seen was beautiful!!!! We spent so many few days, though it's a beautiful city but we stayed in this hotel because it is two blocks from the river and from the street that get you at the center of the city and all the commerce, restaurants and theaters because we also spent a night at the black theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Eskilstuna

Bra läge och trevlig personal

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Läge
Cons: Bättre frukost.
Location: Nära till allt.
Bra läge i en Fantastiskt stad, sagolikt, men bullrig och frukosten var inte den besta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great Room in a Palace, what more could you want

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great room, good shower, perfect location at an excellent price. If you don't mind a great breakfast and sleeping in a castle bedroom with 14 foot ceilings, then this place is for you. For the budget conscious who want to experience Prague but are not "we only do 5 star, as only the best will do" people then this place works very well indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

hôtel très bien situé pour visiter la ville à pied

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La situation et le buffet du petit-déjeuner. Départ idéal pour parcourir la ville sans avoir besoin de prendre des transports. La propreté des lieux..
Cons: Le personnel est juste aimable. Nous avions l'impression de déranger lorsque nous demandions un renseignement et pourtant ça n'a été que 2 fois
Location: point central entre la vieille ville et la nouvelle. Proximité du fameux pont St Charles
le prix de la chambre est élevé par rapport à son confort. la carte magnétique d'accès ne fonctionnait pas en allant le signaler à l'accueil , on nous a remis une clé pour ouvrir notre chambre sans même se déplacer. Les fenêtres ne s'ouvraient qu'en forçant et la Wi-Fi ne fonctionnait qu'aléatoirement. A savoir que pour avoir vue sur le fleuve il faut payer un supplément.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Worse than I expected. Take Note

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: See my review experience
Location: Location good for charles bridge
We booked a collection transfer who did not turn up and had to get a taxi to the hotel. On arrival the reception was through a back door int a dark area. We checked in and the room was OK. hard bed and broken shower head. Location was OK. We experienced noise outside the room (2nd Floor) on both nights which woke us up. The hotel is near a night club. The hotel did not have a bar or restaurant or any facilities I can recall. Breakfast was OK. The door to our room would not open with the card provided even though we had it checked. In the end we had to use a reserve key to access. Other guests we spoke to had similar experiences. Our worst experience was trying to get boarding passes printed for our return flight. We booked on using our tablets and tried to use the reception area PC to print. This was not connected to any printer and we were required to mail them to the hotel to get them printed along with our contact details. We could not delete our email history, this taking an hour to resolve. The one person who could speak english refused to call anyone or any manager. The cyber security issues were disturbing. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and advise you to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Ok hotel, could clean the rooms better as they didn't give us clean cups after we had coffee. Reception staff were very short and rude.