Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel for business or leisure

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good rooms; good breakfast. Cleaning staff seemed to enjoy their work very much.
Location: Near city center and therefore, a lot to do if you venture 15 minutes out of the hotel (walking distance).
Overall experience was good; would not mind staying there again. The reception staff could be less stiff; perhaps try to emulate the manager--she was more pleasant when looking at an issue I had with the reception and made solving it enjoyable. It may not be the receptionists are stiff--perhaps its a stress in foreign language use since initially they come out pretty nice but if an issue gets detailed, they seemed to strain in explaining and become summative as it to suggest: that is the way it is and you have to take it that way. The telephone charging system should be clear to all staff so that they don't give conflicting information ---I was over-charged by almost double, and only got refund after the manager intervened even though the receptions had treated the issue as closed (but to her credit, she offered to pass it over to the manager who happily sorted it out).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, close to town centre

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I really liked the breakfast buffet which had a wide variety. The hotel receptionists were very helpful. The air conditioning in the room was great.
Cons: The shower drained very, very slowly. We only had a window in the roof so no view. Kettle in room to brew tea or coffee would be helpful
Location: It is an easy walk over the bridge to get to the centre of Prague. Right next to Pitkin park & the funicular railway and good for trams to the castle
We had a family room for 4 but it had 5 beds. It was a comfortable room with really good air conditioning. The hotel reception staff were good and very helpful. It was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Had everything we needed

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: We arrived on a Sunday and everthing in Vienna is closed. Did eventually find a McDonalds. Supermarkets are close by when open.
We had not stayed in a Pension before but were impressed and would stay there again. The owner was very friendly. They also gave us access to a mobile phone for local calls which was a first for us as well. Would recommend this pension for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheng from London

Extra charge for everything.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extra charge for air-con, internet and so on. Far for the city center either train station. Only one tram goes to central due to some routes changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralphie from Hexham

Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK but staff could have been a lot more friendly, they offered no spark or anything. The plus side was the 10% discount for the restaurant next door where, unlike the hotel, the staff, they were friendly, the food and drink was good and provided good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel! The staff were nice and friendly towards us! It is evident that the hotel tries to satisfy the customers with their services! It is not far from the city center. It is only about a 7-10 minutes of pleasant walk to where tourists normally wanna go! Basically it is a very good deal for the price! I would go back if I am visiting Prague again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to river

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: They need to update their internet policy. There is an extra fee for internet and it is per device.
Location: Great location. Easy to walk to sites and across the river from the crowded tourist section
Good location, but room was crowded and hotel staff were not very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price and location. Breakfast OK but not fantastic.