Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marly le Roi

hôtel bien situé

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Tout était conforme à ce que nous attendions ....Le
Cons: Le personnel est efficace mais pas souriant du tout : c'est dommage. Particulièrement lors du service du petit-déjeuner !
Location: Prague est une belle ville et l'hôtel est proche de tous les lieux à visiter. Le quartier immédiat de l'hôtel est calme.
Arrivés plus tôt nous avons pu être installés sans problème dans notre chambre. Quelques petits dysfonctionnements immédiatement réparés dès leur signalement, ce qui est très agréable ! Un petit déjeuner copieux et un hôtel calme et bien situé pour visiter Prague ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2015
City centre hotel next to the river, quiet area, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erwartungen nicht erfüllt

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Zimmer war schön groß,die Dusche war leider schimmelig, die Bettlaken hatten Löcher. Die Zimmermädchen haben leider nur notdürftig sauber gemacht. Zimmer war völlig überheizt und ließ sich nicht regulieren. Nebenan das Wohnhaus der Prager Academy of Performing Arts mit Probenraum und vielen lauten Instrumenten. Frühstück und Service aber sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

旧市街にあってもロケーション、アクセス共に良好

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: ①アクセスとロケーション ②バスタブ付き ③フロントスタッフの対応
Cons: アメニティにもう少しお金をかけて。
Location: 旧市街
旧市街広場、市民会館共に500mほどの距離。ホテル周辺に雑踏はなく、夜も静か。トラム停留所近く、本数も多いのでアクセスはとても良い。 スタッフはフレンドリー、部屋は清潔できれい。何より全室バスタブ付き!ただ、アメニティはいまいち。 併設のレストランも昼夜共に近隣の人気店。よって朝食も満足できる。 キャパの関係から団体客はなく、予算が合えば個人旅行としておすすめのホテル。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014
Dear Guest, It was indeed a pleasure for us to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town and especially that you remained highly satisfied with the location and with the service provided by our team members. I would like, once again, to thank you for your valuable patronage and look forward to welcome you back to our property on your next trip to Czech Republic. Best regards from Prague, Markéta Nedvědová Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Toilet was not clean. AC did not work. Hair on sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice copy place

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was very helpful. the room is spacious and clean. Only drawback is that the tub is quite high and can be difficult to 'climb' into
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Förstagångsbesökarefrom Stockholm

Weekend i Prag

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra helhetsintryck. Mycket bra service och läge, rent och fräscht. Frukosten var av standardutförande. Maken var lite missnöjd med de hårda sängarna, och hotellbaren kunde ha varit lite mysigare, nu var det kall belysning och ingen musik. Inredningen kändes som ett konferenshotell mer än ett romantiskt hotell, men det var helt klart funktionellt och hade alla bekvämligheter. Vi kan tänka oss att bo där igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreasfrom Bremen

Zentrale Lage, mittlerer Standard

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Suiten bieten einen phantastischen Ausblick über die Prager Altstadt, was jetzt im sonnigen Spätherbst traumhaft war und die Wahl des Hotels rechtfertigt. Die anderen Zimmer habe ich nicht gesehen. Ausstattung etwas angestaubt, aber vom Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ok. Hotel liegt zentral, rel. ruhig für Innenstadt, fast Alles fußläufig erreichbar, ebenso Metro. Frühstück umambitioniert. Personal freundlich, bemüht, aber auch nicht mehr als erforderlich. Aber wen interessiert in diesem phantastischen Prag letztlich das Hotel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: We reported that the hairdrier was broken on our first morning, dispite promises to have it sorted out it was still only blowing cold air 2 days later
Walking to the hotel from the tram stop we wondered what we'd find as the immediate area seemed a bit down at heel but the hotel itself was clean and well presented. We had to wait a few minutes for our room to be ready for which the staff were most apologetic. The room itself was clean, comfortable and well equipped - we were particularly pleased to find a kettle and tea tray as this had not been provided at our previous stop in Dresden. The location was ideal - just a few minutes walk to the old town square and near a tram stop for exploring further afield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014
Dear Guest, With a great pleasure I was reading your notes following your stay at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town. I was glad to read that you had a great stay us and thank you for kind feedback. We will be looking forward to your return stay any time soon. With best regards from Prague, Markéta Nedvědová Front Office Manager