Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Well located, clean, quiet and friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: it is clean, quiet and well located with a good breakfast and friendly stuff
Cons: an internet coverage, toiletry suply in the bathroom ie. shampoo etc.,
Location: it has a good location 10 min. from tube (underground metro)
a nice place to stay in Prague under current reasonable room price apparentaly thanks to expedia.ca, thus under same circumstances and price yes, would stay there again next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near centre

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: New carpets
Location: I like walking so there were a lot of places to go. Wenceslas Square (1km),Charles Bridge (3.2km),Riegrovy Sady, park with beer gard, free wifi (300m)
I was most disappointed with this hotel. Ignoring the fact that it stated that all rooms had a safe and telephone, (I later found a disconnected phone in a cupboard), the thing that really got to me was the overall state of the room. The first thing noticed as soon as I got to the room was the carpet. OMG. There was hardly a part of the carpet that was not stained in some way. I hardly took my shoes/socks off, so as not to let my bare feet touch it. In the ensuite bathroom there were cracked tiles around the bath and cracks in the toilet bowl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: matresses
we stayed in claris hotel for 15 nights this august 2014 and we had lovely time,staff was absolutelly amazing and we would definatelly come back
3 out of 5
by Fernyboy1403 from Montreal, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Touristkid from Birmingham

Simple and budget

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great simple hotel if you just want to sleep over and spend most of the time touring Prague. You pay ehat you get. The nearest metro is namesti miru on green line which is about 2 blocks away. There is a restaurant called sokovlona ( come out hotel and turn left) which sell amazing food and very affordable price. They have english menu, just need to ask them. I will use this hotel again if I'm on a budget trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Noga from Israel

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The description of the hotel noted that the rooms were supplied with satellite channels, but most were for pay! Also, the hot water was never really hot - a particular issue as I was there for the marathon - I specifically booked a hotel room with a bathtub because I hoped to be able to have a soak after the race, but the temperature of the water wasn't sufficient. Still, all in all it was a decent deal for the price, and the location was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wade from Sydney, Australia

Prague for pleasure.

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Minutes from the historic center.
Great location. Hotel is quite basic but comfortable and quiet with friendly staff. Lots of local restaurants (Try Sokolovana, half a block towards Namesti Miru. Great Czech food.) Metro and tram a few minutes walk. Interesting local bars with several gay bars nearby. (Saints on Polska for english speakers is good.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: good location and cleaness
Cons: Lack of toiletries
Location: Great
Hotel was clean and located in the nice part of the city( walking distance to the city center). The breakfast was nice. I was dissapointed ,however, with the fact that they didn't provide us with any shampoo, toothpaste and they gave us just a small square of the soap for 3 days. It was a cheap hotel and I think that if you come there equipped with all toiletries your stay will be comfortable and satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 15, 2012
This hotel offers reasonable price but not special deal.