Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super central but quiet location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness of the room and hotel grounds
Cons: Breakfast variety could be better
Location: It's right in the center of old town, 5 minutes from the old town square, karl bridge and vaclav square! lots of restaurants and little shops as well
Second time experience in this hotel, in 2013 our close family occupied 3 rooms in this hotel - they were very pleased and so were we during this 4 night stay in January 2015. The room and bathroom are large, clean and well equipped. The bed is big and comfortable, if you like the mattress to be quite soft. The breakfast is fair and basic (egg, veggies, fruits, bread, cereals, cheese and meat). The staff is extremely nice and friendly. The only issue is that the hotel is build in a strange way with 2 buildings and at first you need a map to get to your room if it isn't in the main building, but you get used to it quite fast. In short - Excellent budget hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monza

ottimo holtel a 5 minuti da Ponte Carlo

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: E' molto silenzioso, ordinato, piacevole, e sopratutto vicino a tutto quello che vuoi vedere, es: Ponte Carlo, Cattedrale , Castello, Duomo, ecc...
Cons: Forse la colazione, mancavano le"classiche" briosches, ma c'era prosciutto, formaggio, tutto x colazione internazionale
Location: E' alla fermata della metro verde "Staromestska" sono 5 minuti a piedi all'hotel -vicino Stare Mesto, Ponte Carlo, Castello, Cattedrale, ecc
Noi siamo andati il 2/1/15 x 3 giorni vale la pena di andare in questo periodo perche' tutti i monumenti sono abbelliti x le festivita' natalizie, sembra di essere in una citta' magica tipo Henry Potter, tutto quello che vedi e' illuminato e di sera e' uno spettacolo fantastico, consiglio anche se fa molto freddo O gradi, di girare Praga a piedi, perche' in ogni angolo, scopri qualche chiesa, cattedrale, statua, museo, concerto, ecc.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles Bestens

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Kurz und knapp = wunderbar. Bezahlbares Hotel mit super Service. Sehr gute und zentrale Lage. Durchgehend freundlicher und zuvorkommender Service. Saubere und große Zimmer. Alles ein bischen im alten Stil und sehr gemütlich. Zum Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, da ich dieses nie wahrgenommen habe. Trotzdem definitive Empfehlung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

İts was very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
İ had lovely time in Prague.İ can recomment who like to go this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Good location, rooms clean, lovely staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the price.
Cons: Lighting in the room is quite dim & needs improving. Nowhere to hang coats/bathrobe other than in the smallish wardrobe
Location: A 5 min atroll to nice cafes, reataurants & the main square with the Astronomical clock (& large Christmas market), right down town. Relatively quiet.
The rooms have a decent size, beat to ask dor one no lower than level 3 (5 in total) & towards the back. Breakfast room is on level 4, so avoid a room near the hall/elevator. Nice modern bathrooms (shower only), reasonable breakfast served till 10.30 but free tea/coffee available in the lobby all day. The staff were absolutely lovely, smiling & helpful - at any time of the day. The beda comfy & the room warm even with a very low radiator (with minus figures outdoors).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

This hotel wins on location!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: breakfast is pretty basic.
Location: All the recommended tourist locations are within walking distance.
You can walk everythwere from this hotel. We found it comfortable, very clean but a basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield, W Yorks

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: The rooms are a little tired looking. Could do with updating.
Location: Not far from the Charles Bridge. within walking distance of the old square, Wenceslas Square and all other main sites.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Cloister Inn. The staff were friendly, spoke excellent English and were more than willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great location near Old Town area.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Good security and excellent location.
Cons: Internet connectivity. Larger TV.
Location: Close to Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, the famous Prague Astronomical Clock. Attended a lovely chamber strings & organ concert at St. Giles Church.
Positive - Private parking available. Great location, especially to Christmas Markets! Free coffee/tea in lobby area 24 hours daily. Good breakfast! Comfortable and pleasant room. Negative- Our room was not ready at check-in time. Could not get internet in our room, which was very frustrating. Very small TV screen for the size of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

清潔感のあるホテル

Posted Dec 31, 2014
地理が苦手な人にとっては、ホテルに着くのに少し迷うかもしれません。 受付の方は親切でいい印象! 冬は部屋のエアコン使えないようになってました。備え付けのヒーターのみです。ガンガンに暖かくするのは無理ですが、寝るときはヒートテックとパーカーで大丈夫でした。 寒い外から帰ってきて、ロビーでホットドリンクが飲めるのは本当にありがたかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

ottimo albergo in posizione centrale e comoda

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: sicurezza nei bagni visto che la doccia ha il pavimento molto scivoloso e non dispone di appigli ne di allarme sonoro in caso di necessità
Location: Decisamente comodo per gli spostamenti ed a pochi passi da tutti i maggiori punti di interesse turistico.
Ottimo hotel rinnovato recentemente, si trova in posizione ottimale per raggiungere i maggiori punti di interesse turistico con brevi passeggiate. Dispone di internet point e connessione wi fi gratuita anche se il segnale è molto debole. Nella hall a disposizione dei clienti si possono avere bevande calde ad ogni ora gratuitamente. Pulizia della camera buona, tuttavia il rifacimento quotidiano del letto è superficiale ed il lenzuolo sotto non viene mai alzato e tirato come si deve.... un po' sgradevole l'effetto quando si va a dormire, io lo rifacevo completamente ogni sera. Nel complesso un ottima sistemazione consigliabile a tutti.