Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Nice Stay - but Short of a 5* Rating”

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: see
Cons: Gym: Good size gym, and if you are not paying for the use, then i guess its good. But I had to pay for use as I booked through an agent. The temp is
Location: Location: Slightly off center so may not be on many guide books. But it is opposite the Metro and only 2 stops (4min) away from National Mesum
Stayed for a long weekend. A pleasant stay, but the hotel falls short of being a 5* Experience and hotel in many areas. Read Below as I try to break it down into all its Pros/Cons: Check in / Concierge: Tedious and a bit arduous. The hotel seems to think that putting Trainees on front of house with NO SUPERVISION is acceptable. This is a bit silly considering the hotel expects cruise tour groups and should know about their busy times. Had to wait 20min for the concierge just for a map! The hotel needs to decide on the service it can provide for the clientele. It seems it cannot cope with the large group tours so far. Rooms: Good size, bathrobe and slippers (in plastic) provided. I didn't like the fact that the TV only had 2 English channels and the were both news! Some bits of the room show some wear and tear. Conclusion: Don't think you are getting the complete 5* experience, but it is definitely a nice hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Metro

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Prague's brilliant metro system.
Cons: Care facilities and room comfort. new rugs are needed.
Location: Prague Centrum is the place to be, although there is a castle and cathedral complex 10 behind the convention centre across the busy street.
Recommendation is qualified - had to choose yes or no! Towering over Prague the Corinthia is 2 or 3 metro stops from the city centre. While the staff were excellent, overall the Corinthia is tired and stale. As it should be, internet is included, but the room was basic, stale, lacked drawers (not handy for a 6 day stay). No lobby services in terms of access to international papers or travel necessities. Lots of tour traffic in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Leisure facilities not very accessible without extra charge.ieonly available to hotel guests without charge between 1200 and 1330 .
Location: Out of town but metro easy to use and on doorstep!
First trip to Prague and we're lucky to pick a lovely hotel which was friendly and comfortable! Out of the centre of town but only a few steps from hotel to metro and only two stops into Wenceslas Square! Paid a little extra for views over Prague which were breathtaking and worth the extra charge! Breakfast was fabulous with everything you could possibly want! Very friendly and efficient staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Very old and tired hotel, needs urgent renovation

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This hotel has at least 30 to 40 years. Everything is old. It is quite cheap, bit the service is also poor. Far from the old town, but just besides the congress center. The only reason to stay here is if you are attending a convention, as I was. Otherwise stay at the old town, at a nicer and new/renovated hotel and better trained staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great Hotel Good Value with excellent transport

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness , the quality of the food the excellent rooms and the stunning location overlooking the City
Cons: better beer garden facilities and service, access to the swimming pool to be included would sooner pay a bit more for that
Location: Excellent location views are spetacular
Great Venue great Room excellent Breakfast buffett good transport links across the City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The closest metro accessibility imaginable.

Posted May 27, 2015
This was a solid hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel was great. We missed several days of room cleaning because we could never figure out when the maids came to clean. Sometime is was 9:00am, other days it was after 4:30pm, but it was no big deal. This is a great value for luxury in Prague. Also, check out the spa. It's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Friendly staff, very comfortable, close to Metro

Posted May 27, 2015
I was pleased to find I could check out later for a small fee and then the staff waived the fee. Breakfast was lovely. Large buffet, great tasting, wide assortment and again very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice and pleasant hotel, near subway!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort and well maintained hotel
Location: Near subway
Nice hotel, comfortable room & bed and nice personell. Although the hotel is not located in the city centre, a huge plus is the subway that is very close to the hotel (1min walk), which will take you to the centre in 5min. Nice view over the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel very close to underground.

Posted May 20, 2015
A great hotel - v nice room, although small bathroom. All staff throughout the hotel, without exception, polite & v friendly. Excellent English spoken which was v helpful. Hotel right next to underground station which made access to sightseeing v easy easy & it is a v clear, easy to follow underground system. Prague is a fantastic city to visit & I would highly recommend the Corinthia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 19, 2015
We were at the Corinthia for two nights. Everything was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful although when I asked for a electrical plug converter, the concierge could not find one. The next morning however I spoke to another concierge and she came out with a box of about 10 new converters. The breakfast was very good and dinner in the main restaurant was excellent. One of the great features is that access to the subway is fantastic! And you can buy a pass from the concierge. I would recommend this hotel.