Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Kempten

Tolles Hostel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage, S-Bahn Station vor der Tür, Bar im Keller
Cons: Der Abfluss im Bad riecht unangenehm .
Sehr tolles Hostel mitten in Prag. Super schicke Zimmer ( wir hatten Privaträume gemietet ) sehr toll eingerichtet und bequeme Betten. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. War ein tolles Wochenende!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge, uk

Awesome

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff and guests. Cheap buffet breakfast. Was very good. Will go there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicefrom Korea

It was such a nice hostel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good but location. It was a little bit far from downtown. but all of staff were kind and The room and wash room were clean also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hostel, staff let it down

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The private room was great - as good as a decent hotel. However, staff seem to lack enthusiasm and a few staff members really let the place down. Not all amenities in the room were working and when we were left without water one morning there was very little explanation or apology. One staff member just asked us what we expected him to do. Outside can be a bit noisy at night. Overall, clean and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great place, friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This is a great spot if you want to be in a nice place with friendly staff and lots of young fun people around you. You have the option of staying on floors that are hostel style or have your own room with private bathroom. The private rooms (I stayed there) are similar to a 3-4 star hotel, but you also get to meet & hangout with all the fun hostel people! Highly recommend this place if you're traveling solo and/or if you're traveling with friends and want to meet more people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thorfrom Oslo, Norway

A great Hostel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on my very first hostel ever at Czech Inn, and this was much better than I did expect. The basement bar is one of the few bars in Prague to be underground and I was lucky to see Mykki Blanco on my last day at this bar. I hung out more at the hostel then I planned because of the people who stayed there. I will definitely be staying there next time I am in Prague, even though it lies a couple of tram stops from the centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S. Grande Fritefrom Grenoble

Très bonne auberge de jeunesse

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'appartement que nous avions pour 5 personnes était parfait, moderne et très propre. Le personnel était au top, très accueillant, toujours prêt à vous dépanner. La salle de petit dej etait agréable, le buffet plus que correct. La situation de l'hotel est un peu à l'écart mais ce n'est pas un souci puisque le tram est à deux pas. A réserver les yeux fermés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by reppureissaajafrom Finland

Loistava palvelu!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yövyin 12 hengen huoneessa, joka oli yllätyksekseni jaettu kahtia seinällä siten että molemmissa olikin kolme kerrossänkyä. Sängyt erittäin mukavat ja siistit, puhtaat viikatut lakanat, pyyhe lisämaksusta.Sijainti noin 2km rautatieasemalta, mennessä kävelin mutta tullessa tajusin jo käyttää julkisia; ratikat ja metro ovat Prahassa erittäin helppokäyttöisiä. Hotellin työntekijät olivat erittäin mukavia, kielitaitoisia ja palvelualttiita. Suorastaan vaativat piirtää antamalleen kartalle tärkeimmät paikat ja menomestat. Hostellissa erittäin paljon kaltaisiani reppureissaajia joten juttuseuraa löytyi niin huoneesta kuin aulan kahvilasta / hengailupaikasta. Alakerrassa baari / aamupala lisämaksusta; hintansa arvoinen sekin. Ilmapiiri erittäin nuorekas ja moderni. Suosittelen lämpimästi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sunshinefrom California

Stayed here for a few nights (female)

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hostel has everything you can imagine. There is a bar downstairs and they conveniently serve breakfast downstairs for a fair price. I was in a 4 bedroom room and it was just fine. The rooms could definitely use a fan. Remember to bring a padlock with you to lock your stuff up. Also bring your own towel or you can rent one there. My only true complaint is the showers. They really looked like they needed a scrub with bleach and kind of smelled bad. This can be a concern in a hostel since so many people use them and in hot times (esp summer) bacteria grows. Just bring some flip flops. The location is good but not necessarily in the center. But it is easy to get to Old Town from here. Overall the staff and people staying there were really nice. This is a great place if you are traveling alone bc there are alot of planned activities--a free walking tour and pub crawl you can pay for. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com