Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groningen

Leuk hotel op goede locatie

Posted May 5, 2015
Super mooi hotel, mooie ruime badkamer! Moderne inrichting. Tramhalte voor het hotel en direkte verbinding naar centrum. Parkeren kan gratis voor de deur maar is wel in een smal straatje. Vrij rumoerig en niet stil op de kamer maar daarvoor wel top locatie! Zeker aan te bevelen en zou er zelf ook weer boeken!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jena, Deutschland

Cooles Hostel unweit der Prager Altstadt

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung.
Cons: Nein. Es gab nichts zu beanstanden.
Location: Das Czech Inn befindet sich in laufbarer Nähe zum Wenzelsplatz und zur Prager Altstadt, die Oper und die Moldau sind ebenfalls fußläufig zu erreichen.
Wir haben als Paar für ein verlängertes Wochenende dieses Hostel unweit der Prager Altstadt gebucht. Der erste Eindruck war sehr positiv. Der Check-Inn schnell und unkompliziert. Wir erhielten den Schlüssel für unser Zimmer in der vierten Etage, welches mit dem Aufzug erreicht werden konnte und die Möglichkeit der Zubuchung eines Frühstücks für wenige Euro, welches wir jedoch nicht in Anspruch nahmen. Das Zimmer war mit ca. 20-25 m2 sehr geräumig, modern eingerichtet und extrem sauber; ebenso das Bad mit Dusche, WC, Waschbecken und Handtuchwärmer. Neben einem kleinen Schreibtisch und Flachbildfernseher gab es zwei Sessel und eine Ottamane. Das Bett war bequem, die Bettwäsche sauber und als Begrüßung gab es eine Süßigkeit auf dem Kissen. Gemessen am Preis für die Übernachtung waren wir insgesamt hochzufrieden. Da das Hostel an einer größeren Straße lag und überwiegend von einem jungen Publikum frequentiert wird, war es nachts nicht mucksmäuschenstill, was uns aber nicht störte. Den Wenzelsplatz konnten wir im Spaziertempo in 15 Minuten erreichen, die Prager Altstadt in 20 Minuten. Wer nicht gern zu Fuß unterwegs ist, kann im 15 Minuten Takt mit der Tramlinie 22 (Haltestelle unmittelbar vor dem Hostel) unkompliziert und zügig die Stadt erkunden. In der Nähe befinden sich etliche Bars und Cafes für ein rasches Frühstück am Morgen oder einen Drink am späten Abend. Wir können das Czech Inn uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen und würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunita from Qatar

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok. too noisy due to tram lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kempten

Tolles Hostel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage, S-Bahn Station vor der Tür, Bar im Keller
Cons: Der Abfluss im Bad riecht unangenehm .
Sehr tolles Hostel mitten in Prag. Super schicke Zimmer ( wir hatten Privaträume gemietet ) sehr toll eingerichtet und bequeme Betten. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. War ein tolles Wochenende!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, uk

Awesome

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff and guests. Cheap buffet breakfast. Was very good. Will go there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alice from Korea

It was such a nice hostel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was good but location. It was a little bit far from downtown. but all of staff were kind and The room and wash room were clean also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hostel, staff let it down

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The private room was great - as good as a decent hotel. However, staff seem to lack enthusiasm and a few staff members really let the place down. Not all amenities in the room were working and when we were left without water one morning there was very little explanation or apology. One staff member just asked us what we expected him to do. Outside can be a bit noisy at night. Overall, clean and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place, friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This is a great spot if you want to be in a nice place with friendly staff and lots of young fun people around you. You have the option of staying on floors that are hostel style or have your own room with private bathroom. The private rooms (I stayed there) are similar to a 3-4 star hotel, but you also get to meet & hangout with all the fun hostel people! Highly recommend this place if you're traveling solo and/or if you're traveling with friends and want to meet more people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thor from Oslo, Norway

A great Hostel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
I was on my very first hostel ever at Czech Inn, and this was much better than I did expect. The basement bar is one of the few bars in Prague to be underground and I was lucky to see Mykki Blanco on my last day at this bar. I hung out more at the hostel then I planned because of the people who stayed there. I will definitely be staying there next time I am in Prague, even though it lies a couple of tram stops from the centrum.