Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge, uk

Awesome

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff and guests. Cheap buffet breakfast. Was very good. Will go there again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hostel, staff let it down

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The private room was great - as good as a decent hotel. However, staff seem to lack enthusiasm and a few staff members really let the place down. Not all amenities in the room were working and when we were left without water one morning there was very little explanation or apology. One staff member just asked us what we expected him to do. Outside can be a bit noisy at night. Overall, clean and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great place, friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This is a great spot if you want to be in a nice place with friendly staff and lots of young fun people around you. You have the option of staying on floors that are hostel style or have your own room with private bathroom. The private rooms (I stayed there) are similar to a 3-4 star hotel, but you also get to meet & hangout with all the fun hostel people! Highly recommend this place if you're traveling solo and/or if you're traveling with friends and want to meet more people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sunshinefrom California

Stayed here for a few nights (female)

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hostel has everything you can imagine. There is a bar downstairs and they conveniently serve breakfast downstairs for a fair price. I was in a 4 bedroom room and it was just fine. The rooms could definitely use a fan. Remember to bring a padlock with you to lock your stuff up. Also bring your own towel or you can rent one there. My only true complaint is the showers. They really looked like they needed a scrub with bleach and kind of smelled bad. This can be a concern in a hostel since so many people use them and in hot times (esp summer) bacteria grows. Just bring some flip flops. The location is good but not necessarily in the center. But it is easy to get to Old Town from here. Overall the staff and people staying there were really nice. This is a great place if you are traveling alone bc there are alot of planned activities--a free walking tour and pub crawl you can pay for. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kokphanngfrom manchester

nice fittings and fixtures

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
more tables/seats for breakfast in the basement would be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellerfrom Australia

great service

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom Vancouver Canada

Modern clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel clean modern rooms but a little far from the action Prague 1 ( the old city).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hostel, good conditions, far from subway

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Nothing wrong with this place, staff is friendly and always ready to help you. Be ready to walk 12 minur\tus to the nearest Namnesti Miru subway statio. When I have lost my keycard they gave me a spare for free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Could not have been more helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: More PC's working to use
We were probably the oldest people in the place but everyone was welcoming and incredibly helpful