Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy room in an excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Something different from the standard hotel chains; love loft rooms so this was great for us.
Cons: Not very keen on carpet so wooden floors could make it better. The coffee wasn't great.
Location: There is a restaurant on top of the hill, next to the monastery, with the most amazing views. Not the cheapest but worth it.
We stayed in one of the third floor loft bedrooms, which we really liked. It has a smallish window that overlooks the street that leads to the castle, which is pretty busy during the day but very quiet in the evening. It happened to be unusually hot the 2 nights we stayed and the aircon didn't seem to cope so unfortunately, it was pretty hot in the bedroom. There is a beautiful breakfast room with a good variety of options to feed all tastes. The staff was very welcoming & helpful. Overall, a memorable stay, I'd definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Location: The hotel is at the top of the hill by the castle/palace. Short walk downhill across the bridge to the old town and all the charms of Prague.
This hotel is in the Lesser Town and there's a steep climb to reach it but once inside we were chuffed to bits. We're not night owls so were back in our room for 10pm on our three night stay. Prague is completely walkable from the hotel and everything is in easy reach. We would recommend this hotel every time :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but can use some improvements

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: bedding and pillows!!
Location: Prague Castle, old town Charles bridge!
Location was great super close to the hotel and quick walk to old town! The hotel was very cute but they need some updating!! the Ac barely worked and bed/pillows very sad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted May 10, 2014
Very close to the castle and in the centre of the old town. Very beautiful hotel and very good value for money would definately go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Cambridge

Lovely hotel under the castle!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel under the walls of the castle. Rather quirky! Good location-on the quieter side of town and up a hill so good for the legs! Some great bars and caf├ęs nearby! Brilliant breakfast! Spa on small side but still good fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amanda& david from crawley westsussex

a very warm welcome on arrival.

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
was an amazing experience to my first visit to czech republic..i reconmend this hotel to any one staying for any amount of nights...only problem we found was the beer tap didnt work at the bar,,,no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day business stay @ the Design Neruda Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Everything! Perfect location! Amazing staff! The breakfast was delicious..
Cons: Nothing comes to mind as everything was spot on!
Location: Located downtown, walking distance to everything! Staying in and visiting the old part of town is where you want to be in Prague :-)
Simply amazing! Not only did I fall in love with the beautiful city of Prague and its people, I scored big by booking with the Design Neruda Hotel: I will definitely book there again during my next visits to Prague, for work. I did fall in love with the hotel instantly and after spending 3 days there, I knew that i had found a little gem...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The staff were helpful and nice.
The hotel staff were lovely, however the hotel room we got looked nothing like the pictures. The room was about the size of a cupboard with barely enough room between the bed and the wall to walk to the bathroom. The shower was horrible with a cheap curtain that did nothing to stop water from leaking out onto the floor. The windows of our room looked out onto the corridor, so we could hear and see people walking by constantly. No chance of any light coming in. It was ok for a few nights but would not want to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Design Hotel Neruda and thank you for your review. With best Regards, Michael Pazout
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Loren from Prague

Close to sites and stroll across Charles Bridge

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful; nice breakfast; room was a little outdated and more like a 3 star hotel, but still, comfortable. We slept well every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Design Hotel Neruda and thank you for your review. With best Regards, Michael Pazout
2 out of 5
Recommended
by snugs55 from Aberdeen

Doesn't make it as a Four Star

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked two rooms for ourselves and friends. One room was on first floor and very spacious although lack of wall hook for shower head and clear glass bathroom wall were both a problem. Second room was on third floor and in the loft space. Basically a small triangle with ceiling height sufficient for standing only at apex of triangle. No room for bathroom so bath was built into room and basin actually in room. Same problem with shower head which could not be hooked on wall. Breakfast adequate but nothing great. Best thing is the location which is near castle and really good for restaurants and shops. Try Cowboys restaurant next to hotel. Name doesn't suggest anything beyond texmex but the food was actually five star. One of the best steaks ever and great views over city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Design Hotel Neruda and thank you for your review. With best Regards, Michael Pazout