Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk

City break

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, tidy well presented rooms, big bed and wonderful breakfast.
Location: The hotel was in easy reach or walking distance of all attraction if able to complete a good walk, tour bus stop just up the road for the less able.
We bought through Expedia, flights and hotel. Good price, ideal location for the hotel as we enjoy walking (15-20mins) to the main square. The room was clean & tidy with mini bar. Breakfast was first class so much to choose from and plenty of it. Staff in general very helpful. A very enjoyable trip. Would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of wight

Excellent location centrally to all attractions

Posted Mar 1, 2015
So close to metro, which is was to use and get around nearby sites. Hotel was beautiful inside, and staff couldn't do more for us, polite also. Would definitely stay again. Don't usually review, but felt would be an injustice to talk this hotel up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Se tornassi lo risceglierei. Ottima la posizione, a due passi dal centro. La colazione UNICA: c'è di tutto e per tutti i gusti. Il fine settimana un pianista vi farà compagnia mentre farete colazione. nulla da eccepire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything was great. Staff, room, breakfast. Nothing bad to say at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Mooi en comfortabel hotel midden in het centrum.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand te bezoeken. Metro, bus en trein om de hoek. Zaten wel midden in een verbouwing om het nog mooier te maken. De vriendelijkheid/ behulpzaamheid van het personeel compenseerde dit. Prima en uitgebreid ontbijt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

good size room at central location !

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Just got back from three night at designhotel elephant and i dont think i have anything bad to say about the hotel. Very good room size and bathrooms with nice comfy sofa and table in the room. The decor is nice and quirky. Comfy beds as well. We were only expecting limited continental breakfast but oh my god , there was so much to choose room. They even had live piano playing there , not keyboard but an actual piano playing for breakfast. I would definately recommend the hotel as its close to the centre ,about 10 mins to old town and 10-15 all the clubs , 15 mins or so to charles bridge. And if u feel lazy cabs aint even expensive at all !!! And most ofpeople people are all so nice :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loveley Hotel - Very Convenient for All The sights

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing to dislike about the hotel
Cons: It is currently undergoing renovation so I think it will be as goog as it can get
Location: Central for Metro and all the Old Town experience.
This hotel is currently being renovated so we didn't see it at its best. However, that should not detract from the quality of the stay. It seems the hotel is partnered with the Hotel Grandior which is linked to The Elephant and shares each others facilities. The room we had was spacious, clean and well decorated. Furnishings were fine. Breakfast was comprehensive with everything you would need whether it be cooked, continental or veggie. We had dinner at a special rate and it was very nice. All the staff were pleasant and were very keen to please. All in all I couldn't find one bad thing to say about it. The hotel is also very close to the "old town" - a 10 minute stroll maximum. It was also just opposite the Florenc Metro Station (for buses and trams). If you want to use the public transport an all day travel pass costs around £3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B-W

Nettes Hotel direkt in der Stadt

Posted Feb 23, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading UK

Comfortable hotel near to the old town

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, so much choice including omelettes. Free Wi-Fi. Family rooms available Good limousine service to the airport.
Cons: Currently carrying out some renovations in the reception area but did not affect us.
Location: It's just outside the old town. No views in the room as there is a flyover in front but there is no traffic noise.
Hotel has a history and a restaurant which is shared with a sister hotel. Menu is very good and the food quality is excellent. Prices for dinner is average. Breakfast is plentiful and self service with very large selection. Room was spacious and comfortable and included tea mankind facilities and mini bar. Bathroom had shower above bath and was powerful.wi-find is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Job done

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: the spread for breakfast was impressive, but the scrambled eggs and potatoes were drenched in butter.
Did the job. You don't want to go on holiday to spend all the time in the hotel,so when you're there, it's good to know everything is in place. We did get trapped in the stairwell due to a non functioning door though, but it was a minor blip! Staff were excellent, helpful, courteous and completely genuine.