Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld. Australia

Nice hotel in quite location close to the airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff, easy access.
Cons: Double room could feature queen or king bed rather than two singles joined together.
Location: Supermarket within walking distance, bowling on site, tennis courts across the street, restaurant on site as well as good italian restaurant close by.
This hotel is located in nice quite location with easy access to the airport by public transport as well as by car. It is also very easy to get to downtown Prague from there. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of options although the coffee may not be sufficient to some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel for runners

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I asked the staff if there was a place to run and surprisingly there was an entrance to a huge park less than 100 meters from the hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed two long runs through the park. My room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I am delighted I passed on the better known hotels near the airport. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby53 from Fleet

In the sticks

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very satisfied with this hotel, only stayed one night as arrived at the airport late and it is 7km from the airport - taxi was 7GBP. The location is in a small village, so don't expect local facilities, but the hotel bar and restaurant was very good quality and reasonably priced for both food and drink, there is a fridge in the room and the drinks in the room were the cheapest i have seen. no tea and coffee making facilities, but I have not seen this facility in any Czech hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from UK

Great Hotel-a little way out of the city

Posted May 10, 2014
The Dolce Villa is a great place to stay. It's a little bit off the beaten path, but there is a bus stop right next to the hotel that takes 20 minutes to get to the Green Line metro stop that takes you to the center of the city in 10 minutes. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet (included with the room price) was excellent. The staff were fantastic and spoke impeccable English. Being in the suburbs was actually an advantage as it gave you a view of suburban life. There is a supermarket 10 minutes from the hotel as well as a couple restaurants. The bar/restaurant in the hotel is a lot of fun as well. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hani from London

Relaxing & Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, cheap, friendly staff and very comfortable
This hotel is in a quiet and green area just 10 minutes away from the city center by cab. The staff really make you feel at home are always happy to help. The hotel is a single floor building with an open courtyard/parking at the entrance. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff are discreet and relaxed about check in and check out times. The hotel is not luxurious but has interesting amenities. It includes spa/massage facilities, bowling, and a restaurant pub. There is a nice little park close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Hotel with large rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Nice hotel with good pricing. Not in centre but connex via bus/metro is ca 25mins. Secure parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tyler from USA

Perfect before an early morning flight

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The wife and I stayed at this hotel before our 6am flight back to the US since we didn't want to pay for an expensive room right at the airport - hotel is just a 5 minute taxi ride to the airport, which we ordered the night beforehand. The hotel itself is in very nice condition, and the rooms were very comfortable. Public transportation to downtown was surprisingly quick, especially considering we stayed on a Sunday night (35 minutes, including 15 spent waiting for a bus). Will definitely be using this place again if we have another early flight to catch!
3 out of 5
by Charlie from Chattanooga, Tenn, USA

Misguided

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: Communication about access to the airport.
Location: Removed from most of Prague. Required a bus and then metro to reach the center.
I booked this hotel understanding it was close to the airport & airport transportation was available. But there is only public transportation - bus back toward center and another bus out to airport. My purpose would have been better served with a hotel more in the center of Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moa

Great hotel 20 min from the city

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The size of the room and bathroom. Also, the restaurant downstairs was great and cheap.
Cons: The internet connection.
Location: Next to the hotel there is a lake were on the summer is a nice place to swim. The hotel is located 15 minutes from the main square.
Nice hotel, big rooms and great shower. The restaurant downstairs serve great food and on budget.