Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old style hotel very close to prague castle

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Ambience and attentive staff
Cons: With heavy bags going to lower floor rooms a bit of a challenge but installing a lift impractical.
Used the hotel arranged car and driver to train station on departure for set price of €15. Felt a bit seen off when he couldnt give change for a €20 note -thereby ending up with a €5 tip. That soured slightly an otherwise enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from USA

Great boutique hotel in Prague

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I, and our yellow lab, had a marvelous stay at the Domus Henrici in May! The location is superb for touring Old Town Prague and the service and hospitality could not have been better! We parked our car on arrival for a two night stay and never moved it. The hotel is located near Prague Castle, so most excursions involved a walk down the hill! Public transportation is excellent and inexpensive which enabled an easy ride by underground and tram back up to the the hotel from our trips to sightsee. The desk staff were extremely polite and accommodating. They all speak excellent English. They provided tour guides, booked a tour for us, and even had public transportation tickets available for purchase at the desk. Our dog was no problem and was welcomed by the staff. As a side note, the surrounding neighborhood included a massive park with great walks with the dog. The hotel includes a wonderful breakfast as part of the room cost and there are several good restaurants in the area for dinner. Highly recommend the Domus! No better stay in Prague for a very good price and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glad we stayed from CA

Glad we stayed

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a bit difficult to find on your own. They offer a pick up service from the airport and the train station which I highly recommend. The local taxi companies are rip off artists. Beware. The staff and owners are friendly, gave us maps and the top places to see since we only had 2.5 days in the city. Breakfast had variety, it was fresh and the staff is willing to fix you something, if you have a need. The terraces were clean and beautiful with pots of flowers. Nice spot to relax after a long day of being a tourist. There are several great restaurants within walking distance. It is so close to the castle that we walked through it several times at different times of the day. It is a must see at night. I would have given it all 5's but the chairs in the room are uncomfortable to sit in, otherwise, it was a great. When the driver took us to the train station, he showed us some sites on the way that we didn't have time for. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights here in April 2014. The hotel is in the heart of old town and very close to the castle and close to shops, restaurants and about 5 minutes away from tram 22. The staff are lovely and helpful. The rooms are nice and well furnished. The breakfast is adequate. So we had a wonderful time in Prague! Thoroughly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful wet stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Proper shower
We've just returned from a wet but wonderful long weekend in Prague. The rain did not dampen our enjoyment of this beautiful city. Our stay started with a friendly and efficient pickup from the airport arranged through the hotel, and the welcome when we arrived was extremely friendly and attentive (our thanks to Kamila). We had the deluxe room (number 5) which was just as described and pictured with a view over the park and city. Room was clean with a well appointed mini bar. I would have preferred a proper shower but my wife enjoyed the corner bath (which had a shower attachment) and the bathroom was a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout and buffet breakfast had a wide range of choice, including local breads, and we would recommend. The hotel is near the castle but in a quiet area away from the main city, which was just what we wanted. Overall we found Prague to be good value, with good friendly service everywhere we went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ADP

Well located boutique hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Breakfast had no hot food but cold selection of breads and cold cuts was adequate
Location: Right next to the Prague Castle this has a great tourist location
A charming town house style hotel. As it was warm out (even in January) I could sit on the patio and work at the desk in my room with the windows open. The view was the green hills just outside the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antika from NYC

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was travelling with my boyfriend (over Christmas & New Year). Overall,I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, quant, charming hotel away from the chaotic toursity main areas. Location: there are two locations for this boutique hotel. We stayed in the henrici which is by far the better location if you don't want to be right in the center of the tourist shops. The other location was right in front of the Charles Bridge and in front of all the tourist souvenier shops. Being from NYC, I equate this to staying in time square, which for me I try to avoid at all cost. Our location was tranquil and beautiful. There aren't too many tourist that pass near our hotel compared to the other location, so it is quiet and peaceful at night and in the morning. The hotel is located near the Castle square and on top of the stairs leading down to the Charles Bridge. Although it is about 20-30 min walk to Old Town Square, the walk from the hotel to Charles Bridge to Old Town Square is so beautiful and majestic that we didn't mind the walk. Just walking around Mala Strana in itself is beautiful. The nearest subway is about a 5-10 min walk and takes you near old town as well. The hotel staff was helpful and researched/answered any questions. Bedroom and the bathroom were huge, clean, and lovely. Bed was comfortable and the heater worked well. Breakfast was the typical European breakfast consisting of breads, hard boiled eggs, cheese, coffee, and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Toronto, ON

Wonderful staff, excellent room, great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Everything: Location, Staff, Service were excellent.
Location: Prague Castle, National Gallery are just down the street. Access to the old square (clock tower) is only about a 20 minute walk. Lots of pubs close.
My wife and I recently had the pleasure of spending 3 nights in this hotel (October 2013). Our entire stay was wonderful. Our host, Martina, was waiting for us at the door upon arrival. The hospitality continued throughout our stay. The location of this hotel is excellent. It is away from the rather busy Charles Bridge, however it is close enough to walk to the old square (I'd say 20 minute walk). The hotel is just up the street from the great Prague Castle and National Gallery, both highly recommended sites to visit. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BBack1Day from Sydney

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The staff were terrific.
Cons: Bright exterior lights outside our room made it hard to sleep until we wore blackout eye covers.
Location: Close to the Palace area, Lesser Town and a Monastery famous for its library and brewery.
We stayed 3 nights in August. It is in a great position near a brewing monastery and the huge palace complex, a short walk to the Lesser Town area. Trams a re close and easy to navigate. The staff (Michaela, Michaela and Camila) were terrific before, during and after our stay (we left something behind). The room was spacious and very clean on, with a terrace with lovely views do the hills. Breakfast buffet was generous and tasty. Like everything in Prague, accommodation is expensive. Domus Henrici is reasonable value by comparison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended, a real gem.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
We booked into Domus Henrici on reading the rather good Tripadvisor reviews, and we are delighted that we did, it exceeded our high expectations. The most friendly and helpful staff, a spotless light and airy room with great views, everything you need, TV Dvd, coffee tea mini bar, huge corner bath, comfortable beds, terrace, all day tea and coffee free, great breakfast buffet, just a short step to Prague Castle. We would stay again anytime, highly recommended. Hradcany is a quiet and peaceful area, up the steps from Charles Bridge, a couple of tram stops on the 22 if you don't fancy the climb up.