Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Nicely situated affordable self catering

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient, affordable and close enough to everything
Cons: Needs a microwave in the kitchen
While the Downtown Suites are not right in the city centre they are only a 10-15 minute walk to Wenceslas Sq or a 2-3 minute journey by tram (the stop for which is literally round the corner) and the same tram takes you to all the main touristy things like Charles Bridge etc The apartments are huge! A very large lounge and more than adequate kitchen area (the only thing missing is a microwave) and large bedroom (mattresses are too soft so of my party I chose to sleep on the couch/sofa bed as it is more firmer) For the price for what you get, breakfast included!, you can do no wrong than staying here, or stay in the city and pay far more for far less. I can whole heartedly recommed this for anyone staying in Prague who maybe on a budget and looking for self catering accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel für junge Reisende

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Große schöne zimmer, dünne wände, man hört jeden lärm, großes badezimmer, kleines frühstücksbuffet, straßenbahn direkt hinterm haus, ca. 15 min vom zentrum entfernt, für junge reisende perfektes hotel, parkplätze sind vorhanden für einen aufpreis von 15€ pro tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Friedhelmfrom Siegen

Tolles Apartment, gute Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unser Apartment war gemessen am Preis überraschend groß, modern aber sehr wohnlich ausgestattet, Bett war super, Fernseher mit ca. 10 deutschen Programmen, ruhige Lage. WiFi funktionierte bestens, wir haben problemlos per Laptop und HDMI- Kabel auf dem ca. 80cm Fernseher Filme aus dem Internet ruckelfrei geschaut - die auch noch vorhandene LAN- Buchse haben wir gar nicht benötigt. Das Apartment war bis auf einige Kleinigkeiten sehr sauber, wurde täglich gereinigt. Die Einbauküche war toll, Geschirrspüler, Backofen, Herd, Wasserkocher, Kühlschrank und Gefrierschrank - Alles großzügig bemessen und auch alle Verbrauchsmaterialien waren vorhanden(Spülmittel, Geschirrtuch, Tabs, Spülschwamm, etc). Geschirr, Kochgeschirr und Besteck waren für 4 Personen ausreichend vorhanden. Das Hotel ist in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße, kleiner Supermarkt, Bank, Restaurants, Bäckerei, etc. in der Nähe. Toll ist die Verkehrsanbindung: 3 Minuten Fussweg zur Haltestelle der Straßenbahnlienie 22, die fart alle touristischen Ziele anfährt. Negativ war nur das Frühstück- geniessbar, aber höchstens auf 2-Sterne Niveau, wenig Auswahl, kaum Abwechlung und in fensterlosen Kellerräumen serviert. Beim nächsten Aufenthalt würden wir es lieber ins Apartment bringen und mit Wurst und Käse aus dem nahen Geschäft aufwerten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rudolffrom lyon

Très bon hôtel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel avec un rapport qualité/prix exceptionnel, propre, personnel serviable, grande chambre!! Le centre de Prague est à 10/15 minutes en tram (ticket qui revient environ à 1,15 euros pour 24H) avec un arrêt situé à maximum 100 mètres de l’hôtel. Pour votre trajet aéroport hôtel cela vous coûtera environ 40 euros aller retour en taxi et pour cela n’hésitez pas à contacter l hôtel qui vous aidera dans votre démarche de réservation de taxi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Clarkston MI USA

Very good value...found free parking

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly & helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of items. Hotel is located fairly far from town center, but transportation got us there in less than 15 minutes. The tram was literally around the corner from this hotel! Upside - nice quiet neighborhood, good for families. We also had a car and were fortunate to find a public parking space after circling the block one time (again right around the corner from the hotel). Best part - FREE parking for 3 days!!! We would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

4 Sterne???!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Geräumigkeit, Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit, Defekte beheben
Location: Bahn/ Bus gleich um die Ecke, nicht weit bis zur City Ruhige Lage - Park, Gaststätten, Geschäfte nur wenige Meter weiter
Ich war mit zwei kleineren Kindern und meinem Mann da und wir hatten eine Familiensuite gebucht. Auf den ersten Blick war alles super und sehr geräumig, wir waren begeistert. Beim genaueren Hinsehen entpuppten sich die Möbel und Einrichtung als schon etwas lädiert. Aber nichts, was der Hausmeister nicht schnell richten könnte, also keine Ahnung wieso man sich da nicht drum kümmert. Nach 2 Übernachtungen war uns klar, dass das Zimmermädchen wohl dagewesen ist (leere Flaschen weggeräumt usw.), gesaugt/ gewischt wurde in dieser Zeit allerdings nicht, obwohl da Bedarf bestanden hätte. Das "kontinentale Frühstück" erwies sich als Buffett mit allem Nötigen - habe allerdings für weniger Geld schon größere Auswahl erlebt. Das Personal war nett und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gut und günstig

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
drei Nächte sehr preiswert in Prag übernachtet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great hotel staff, close to public transportation.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and hotel staff
Hotel staff are so helpful. It is located close to public transportation and have a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very close to all transit lines, beautiful room with a lot of space!
Cons: My room was not cleaned while I was there.
Great hotel situated very close to tram stop with easy access to Metro line.