Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice Apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: A twin bed instead of 2 single beds would be better. Dinner Table is a bit small for a large group.
Location: Nice location, plenty of bars and mini markets around the corner.
Stayed with my family (group of 7) for 3 days, good location within walking distance from Bars, mini markets and Wenceslas Square. The apartment had everything we needed in good conditions (WiFi, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Washing Machine etc..). Be aware that you must pick up the keys to the apartment at a different location, but its only 10 minute trip by tram....so should not be a problem if you search for directions in advance. I definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie U from Germany

Perfect Location + Size

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within 10 minutes you are walking the streets of Old Town. We stayed with another family so there was 4 adults and 3 kids { Two 3 year olds and One 1 Year old }. Total there was eight single beds and two floors. It was more than we were expecting. Not to mention there were two couches that both had pull out beds. My husband and I pushed two twin beds together to make one. There was 1 full bath and one 1/2 bath. Check in was at a different location and we found parking about 2 blocks away. Very quite neighborhood and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lots of space, comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice area, big apartment bit of a pain that you have to travel to a separate office to check in (10min taxi ride or 45min walk) but overall its great. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Atlanta, GA, USA

Downtown Residence Apartments, Prague

Posted Jun 3, 2013
It is actually an apartment so it is spacious. Travelers need to be aware that there are no amenities at this location. Located in a good area in easy walking distance to major attractions. Pretty good security with plenty of locks. Could easily sleep 6 or 8 people. I was disappointed that there was no safe in the room. The only other complaint is that you had to pick up the keys at a location 20 minutes away by taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check in location was on the other side of the river. There was no indication when booking the hotel that the check in was in a different part of the city. Also one of the apartments had ants in the bathroom and an electrical problem on the second floor. The location was good for getting to the tram and sights in the city.
1 out of 5
by WT from Phoenix, AZ

If you have another option... dont stay here.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
First off... you need to pick up the keys from a place that is about 20 minutes away. And if you do not have your own car, then probably longer. When we finally got to the place, we could not get in with the keys that were provided. After some back and forth phone calls to the "reception" we were told that a cleaning lady locked the door incorrectly, and that they would send a technician to open the door. The technician arrived in the time that was promised (~25 minutes), and gave us an additional key that was not given to us before that opened the doors. So, more than 2 hours after we first arrived, we were finally in our room. The rooms were fairly spacious, and well maintained. Not all then beds were completely made, which was OK for us since there were fewer people than the number of beds in the place. The whole apartment had a distinct smoke smell, probably from the fabric present. For those of you who drive, parking is horrendous. The closest public parking is about a 20 minute walk. Additional note... you better not need extra towels. You need to pick them up from the reception (which is about 25 mins away), or they will be delivered for 15 euros. Overall, we stayed at 2 other places in Prague during our visit, and this place was the WORST. If you have another option, dont stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nav

Watch out - old and manky! Will extort you further

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Absolutely dissappointed with the apartment. Pictures portrayed a modern apartment, but couldnt be further from the truth. The smell of urine hits you when you first walk though the main door of the block. The rooms are old and in desperate need of renevation. Booking made for 6 people, there where 7 beds laid but only 3 single duvets, so 3 of us froze the first night.  Not impressed. To top it off the managing hotel have signs all over the apartment explaining fines for all sorts. On checkout the hotel staff tried charging/extorting us of an extra €230. This was questioned and challenged and eventually dropped to €30 for cleaning which we were still reluctant to pay. Hotels.com take this apartment off your website, majorly disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by khairul

Very Good

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice indeed, the only down side is the washing machine is not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good and bad

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Since the check-in location is away from the apartment and we didn't notice it until we arrived. Therefore, we got some trouble on the day. Also, the other residents are very noise at night, however, since the office of the hotel is not in the same building, we couldn't able to make a complain. The room was very nice, nice design, tidy, big, very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but frustrating mix up with keys.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Apartments in a great location 5 mins from New Town and 10 mins from Old Town. Spacious, clean and had all the amenities you could need. Transfer organised via telephone before the trip was very smooth; our party of ten were met off the plane with no trouble. Only problem was a mix up with the keys whereby we were given the keys to an apartment that already had occupants. This resulted in having to wait two hours so that new keys could be brought to us. Aside from this, would recommend Downtown Residence Apartments.