Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The detail in the rooms.
Cons: -
Location: Lots of local shops and the centre is roughly a 15 minute walk.
Lovely, clean hotel would definitely recommend to others. Slight walk to centre but not too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Rockville Centre, NY

Great place and super location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The room was HUGE, Great location. Great value.
This hotel is conveniently located within a short walk of Old Town. The hotel itself is lovely, the room was huge and immaculate. The staff friendly, and the breakfast excellent. Supervalue for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabi from Czech Republic

Lovely staff, great hotel in a fantastic location!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room service food was not very nice but that's not the hotel's fault, but rather the fault of whichever restaurant they get it from!
Location: Great location, right in the heart of the old town, good mix of both classical Prague Gothic buildings and new amenities such as the Palladium!
I live just outside of Prague and travel there for weekends sometimes. I've used EA before and was very pleased with the service they provided, and I was not disappointed a second time. The staff were SO friendly, the girl behind the desk was so helpful(when I realised I had forgotten my phone charger she actually let me borrow her own until I checked out), and hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, and in a great location for both people wanting to have a leisure or business stay. The only downside was that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but this is easily resolved by the fact the hotel is surrounded by all kinds of different restaurants(I saw sushi, a grill and Spanish food within a 5 minute walk), and the Palladium is less than 10 minutes by foot so you can always nab something there to take back if you don't want to go to a restaurant on your own! They do offer room service which I assume is out-sourced, but it's the only thing I would not recommend as the food was not that good. However, the room was immaculate and a good size, the bathroom was big and clean, I will definitely use this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
great staff, good breakfast, enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nagy from Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Location and Room size
Cons: Breakfast restaurent size
Location: Perfect location, near the downtown and the Metro/Bus station
The Rooms are big and very comfortable, The staff is very helpful and have a good knowledge about the places to visit in the country. My Birthday was during my stay at the hotel and I was surprised with a sparkling wine bottle and a cake with a birthday wishes card from the Hotel which was a great surprise from them :D. The location is awesome, it is almost 10 mins walk from the downtown, and 3 mins walk from Flowrence Metro and bus station. also the area is quite at night which is great as you can sleep withou hearing any loud voices. The only drawback is the size of the breakfast restaurant, it is a little bit small but this issue is neglectable compared to the other great issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great price

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the rooms were huge and very clean, and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also varied and adequate. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the main square, but the price made it worth the walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended !

Posted Mar 24, 2012
The staff here are extremely helpful, polite and knowledgable in English. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Every main city attraction is within a 20 minute walk and the metro station is just around the corner. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but no spa

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Embassy hotel is nice, spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet, the staff is nice. but the SPA is small and is NOT working at all and they don t inform you about it!! it was the reason I select the hotel.. the sauna is very small and if you ask 3 times, 1h30 in advance you might get it ready to work for you. in conclusion, they need to put some effort there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SuzyQ from Hertfordshire, UK

A hidden gem...

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: The staff - friendly and will do pretty much anything for you
Cons: The choice of breakfast was limited but there was plenty of it!
Location: Tucked away down a quiet street - was a little bit worried when I first arrived but felt as safe as houses walking back to the hotel in the dark.
Was a little bit concerned as we drove up to our hotel as it was tucked away down a relatively quiet street, however, I was pleasantly surprised what lay behind the big red front doors. It was warm and clean. The staff were very helpful, particularly when we had problems with our hotel to airport shuttle and couldn't do enough for us. The housekeeping staff were also really helpful giving us extra towels and pillows on request. Unfortunately we did have a bit of a problem with hot water - there was none for a good couple of days. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be far enough out of the city centre to get some decent peace and quiet but with a metro station only 10 - 15 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by Monette from United Kingdom

No hot water!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Stayed for 5 days and for 4 of those days there was no hot water (tepid at best). Complaints received only the response that according to their computer system everything was ok! Further complaints resulted in comments such as "it's the same for everybody", "we can't do anything about it" and "it's holiday time so there are no plumbers".