Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Hotel Manes

Posted Aug 1, 2014
A nice, simple hotel with friendly & helpful staff. It is in a good location and only a short walk from a lot of the main attractions without being so close you feel unable to escape tourist throngs if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel 20 min walk from center.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Many restaurants and bars around. Nice breakfast and fast e-net. Spent 6 nights there and definitely will come back for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian from Berlin

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff wasn't to friendly and quite useless if you ask them for tips about Prague, the room was dusty and filthy. the hallways smells. Not a Fan of this hotel, I have been in 2 stars hotels that are way better than this. and was overpriced. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pınar from Istanbul

Good location, nice clean hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the location of the hotel was very good, you can reach everywhere with tram line just ın front of the hotel. the rooms were clean, breakfast is ok and the hotel staff was nice and helpful. My only complain is that the double bed was 2 sepearate beds put togehter...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Martha's Vinegard, MA

Manes Hotel, Prague

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Loved it. Very clean. Location was close to where points of interest are. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne B. from New York

an ideal hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy to stay at the Hotel Manes. It is within walking distance of most sights one wants to visit, near the tram system, and also a bit out of the way so you are not crowded by tourists. It was a perfect location for us. We recommend that guests walk to the Cafe Slavia or the Cafe Louvre for great treats and superb hot chocolate. The front desk was very good in arranging taxis to and from the airport and the night person was especially helpful and friendly. The beds are great with excellent down comforters and breakfast was good. The WIFI worked immediately. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Manes again. Thank you! Anne B. and Mike S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to transportation.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Enjoyable, good location. Convenient for sight seeing, good views from balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ATraveller from UK

Not Really Manes enough

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The proximity to U Fleku. Quiet, no stag parties.
Cons: There is no WiFi.
Location: Safe secure, not to much of a walk.
As with most Czech hotels you need to take off one star any rating. This hotel is okay, and I paid about £50 a night. I got what I paid for. The rooms are quite big, clean and functional. Everything is in walking distance and its really close to 'U Fleku' a Class A beer hall. There was always someone at the front desk. Though customer service is not high on there list of priorities. The 'Wellness Centre' was always closed and there was no Wifi. I did not see the bar/ restaurant open either. Breakfast was adequate, with a reasonable range of food and some ones you would not expect get. The breakfast room was quickly cleared and kept clean. The general area is safe a secure to walk around at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Figz from Bay Area, CA, USA

Good hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: The rooms were big
Cons: small elavator
Location: Near the main strip, but away from foot traffic
The hotel is very close to several restaurants. Also it is in walking distance to the Charles Bridge and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Starkey

Best hotel of our Europeen trip.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The nice room with mini bar, great breakfast and good location.
Cons: I liked it all, nothing to improve to me.
Location: Walking distance to everything, old square, river, bridge, castle, dancing house. Restaurants and stores near by.
Great hotel, nice room, comfortable beds, good size bathroom, clean. Good breakfast included with a good variety. Good location, 2 blocks from the river, minutes walk from the dancing house. Walking distance from everything you want to see. We never had to take the bus or anything for transportation except to go to the airport.