Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from London

Nice hotel in the old town

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The Art Deco interior and the fact it is a few blocks away from the really crowded tourist streets
Cons: They didn't have any English tea in the rooms, only green tea and fruit tea Take your own with you
Location: try the tour of the KGB museum on the other side of the river, it's very interesting
The Royal Esprit was nicer than I expected for the price. It's not much to look at from the outside but the inside is lovely, art deco in all the communal areas, it's ever-so-slightly faded splendour is absolutely charming. The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely placed just a couple of blocks away from the melee of tourists that flock to the main square and yet only a few moments walk from all the action. It takes 5-10 minutes to walk to Charles Bridge, depending on the crowds. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very close to Old Town Square, great restaurants

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. One drawback, asked for early morning cab to main train station less than 10 minutes away and a very unhelpful car service arrived and charged us over $22 dollars. Our own car service from the airport, a 40 minute ride was $25. However I would stay at Royal Esprit again and we have stayed at the Hilton several times. The location was just great. Not all Czechs are friendly but the staff at this hotel was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea from Budapest

Not 4 stars, for sure

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Run-down hotel, with a depressive atmosphere. Conveniently located and the room was clean, but really old-fashioned and worn out. Don't take the hotel's own taxi service, it charged me a fixed price that was more than double compared to regular taxi prices. If you ask the front desk to order one, ask them to cal an AAA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Prague 1

A night in Prague

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is very centrally located to action if you want it. Or it can be quiet. The only problem is that it is expensive to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, great location, best value for the price.
Cons: Restaurant room is too small, we were unable to sit when a group of 25 tourists came. An espresso coffee machine and a toster would help a lot.
Location: Tram and Metro station is only 2 min walk away, once you buy a 30 minutes ticket for any. Two huge shopping malls and plenty of restaurants around.
With my girlfriend we visited Prague in mid September to spend 6 days visiting museums and enjoying other attractions in the ancient ambience of the Old Town. Luckily all was in walking distance from the hotel. We were pleased to see neat interriors of the hotel and cleanliness of the room every time when we got back, tired in the day sunset. Not even once we did notice housemaid but the room was cleaned daily and the toiletries and towels were always fresh. Noone bothered us in the quiet room except of tower clocks bell so we could have a good night rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Philadelphia, Pa

Great location and hotel BUT

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Cons: Customer service counseling for daytime front desk help. Not being rude would be a good start
Great location and hotel, the front desk staff was not pleasant or helpful . Of all the hotels we stayEd at in Central Europe during this trip the day time front dek help was the poorest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rahul from Chicago

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old hotel. Good if you can get a discounted price. Other wise there are better and newer hotels for this price. No Air condition in this hotel. Just a small fan in every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tailor from London

Great for families and groups of friends.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not the best service
The hotel was very nice and clean and conveniently located within walking distance of several tourist attractions.