Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Excellent hotel. Breakfast doesnt have enough variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Very good central hotel. Only downside - worst pillows I've seen for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from germany

Great location, lots of noise

Posted Jun 1, 2014
As most other reviews already stated, the outside noise is CRAZY loud. We visited on a warm weekend and felt more comfortable sleeping with the windows open. We didn't get much sleep, but having the windows closed made a WORLD of difference with the noise. The location was awesome, so we walked everywhere. But the hotel parking was extremely tight (even for our small rental car) and 27€ per day, which I found to be a little steep. Breakfast was pretty typical for a European breakfast. I would stay again, but I would find different parking and would only visit in cooler months where having the windows open wasn't necessary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

luxury with great service and breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxury hotel with a big room and bathroom with a bath. Great views. Delicious breakfast with a good selection of foods. Very close to the main square and Karl's bridge. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not supply a water heater so there is no way to make your own coffee or tea. This needs to be changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price of $64.00/night it was good. 5 minutes down a hill to the national museum which is the beginning of tourist street. Hotel is on a busy road way so there is lots of noise at night. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. Across the street is an adult shop, so I was not out after dark (I am a woman alone). I guess for the price i was close to one of the center area with out paying the high prices of that center area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jak from London

Good Location, Service Horrendous

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room Was Ok, Very noisy though. Only one Iron and ironing board in the whole of the hotel and none of the staff seemed to be bothered to find where it was, some staff seemed very rude and unhelpful, asked for directions to town and was waved a direction without her even looking as she was too busy reading a magazine. Breakfast was barely worth having as the eggs that were meant to be hot were cold and not much of a selection of anything. Overall i would rather go elsewhere, don't believe this to be a 4 star hotel, probably 3 Just about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by femaleeurotraveler from uk

Modern, friendly & 3min walk from Wenceslas Square

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was modern and clean. Didnt stay for breakfast but the dining area looked nice enough. 3 minute walk from Wenceslas square, 5-10 mins from the old town which is beautiful though touristy. Definately consider staying again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prague from Prague

Not good

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

No way a 4 star....

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Location was great. Very central !!!!
Cons: No shower screen / rail.
Location: Very central. Great location.
Hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel but I would say it should really be a 2 star hotel. The decor of the hotel is dated, there's no room service, tea facility in the room nor swimming pool or hot tub. The hotel staff were friendly and breakfast was Average. What annoyed me most of the trip was there Was no shower rail or curtain in the toilet so after a shower there was a pool of water everywhere.