Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Excellent!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Best boutique hotel ever! Our time at The Golden Well was superb! Highly recommend their restaurant also. You will not find nicer accominaditions anywhere in Prague or Europe! Staff is most attentive to your every need. Cleanliness beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

An amazing visit to Prague

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Everything. The staff, room, views, location and overall ambience were perfect.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: 50 metres from the base of Prague Castle. Quiet back street, so no rowdy bars or street noise nearby. 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge.
We arrived in the evening to Prague International Airport, and had pre-arranged by email for the hotel's luxury car to collect us. The return fares for the car was 1500 CZK, which was a nice splurge and seemed to be only slightly more than a taxi would have cost us. Everything from the driver at the airport to the return trip to fly out was very well attended to. It is nice to have everything taken care of for you and a big reason I would highly recommend this hotel for a couple (or anyone actually tbh). The check in process was very easy and pleasant, having been offered champagne on arrival, and included a full tour of the hotel, restaurant, amenities and hotel room, as well as a brief chat about what we could do around Prague and recommendations for tour guides/sights/how to get around. All staff spoke good english. The room was amazing. Heated bathroom floors, a huge bath tub/shower, toilet included heated seat and bidet and remote control seat. Would go back in a heartbeat, it was the nicest hotel stay either my partner or I had had ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were totally amazing, friendly, helpful and always seemed to know how to help!
Cons: Nothing - an unforgettable stay!
Location: For myself and daughter, she is fit, I have a few health issues, but never the less everything we needed for this 3 days was within walking distance.
My daughter and I stayed at the Golden Well Hotel for a mini pre-Christmas break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Leeds

Winter warmer

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a grea four days, will be back next year first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Perfect location for your Prague adventure!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The above comments pretty much sum it up!
Cons: Not a thing, perfect!!!
Location: Perfect location, just below Prague castle. Walking distance to the castle, Petrin Hill, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, great restaurants
Arranged transfer to and from the airport prior to arrival and everything went very smoothly, with a reasonable rate as well. Staff was amazing, friendly and courteous. The concierge arranged for tickets at the National Theater and State Opera, including transportation and confirmed flights as well. The hotel is perfectly situated at the base of Prague Castle, easy walking distance to Petrin Hill, Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. The hotel is wonderfully decorated, housed in the famous astronomer Tycho Brahe's house. Upstairs restaurant has a wonderful rooftop view of the Lesser Quarter, looking down on the Vltava River, Charles Bridge, and Old Town Square in the distance. Turn down service with a small pastry by the bedside waiting your return to the room after a tiring day sightseeing in the city. Quiet, at the end of a small street, away from the hustle and bustle. I could go on, but I think you can get the picture...both the hotel and Prague were a magical, fairy tale experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hôtel boutique discret et élégant

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: accueil très aimable et efficace .
Location: près du château, de nombreuses visites de musées a proximité. Le centre est rapidement atteint par le pont Charles.
service impeccable dans cet hôtel près du château . Très belle vue depuis la terrasse, excellent restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Prague

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Highest level of service. Many special touches such as an iPad for your use during your stay. Employees very gracious. Room a little small but beautiful. Huge bathroom and dressing area. Great location next to castle and away from hubbub on the other side of the Charles Bridge but easy walk to Old Town. You need to walk up a little hill to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, easy to attend the castle, highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AShoubridgefrom South Australia

Best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and hotel combine for the greatest hotel I have ever stayed in. The welcome drink on the terrace while the room was prepared was an unexpected delight, followed by a tour of the hotel. The location is perfect, and dining at the restaurant is an absolute must. The food was outstanding and the view simply beautiful. I cannot wait to get back, and recommend this as the only hotel to stay at in Prague.