Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Perfect location for your Prague adventure!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The above comments pretty much sum it up!
Cons: Not a thing, perfect!!!
Location: Perfect location, just below Prague castle. Walking distance to the castle, Petrin Hill, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, great restaurants
Arranged transfer to and from the airport prior to arrival and everything went very smoothly, with a reasonable rate as well. Staff was amazing, friendly and courteous. The concierge arranged for tickets at the National Theater and State Opera, including transportation and confirmed flights as well. The hotel is perfectly situated at the base of Prague Castle, easy walking distance to Petrin Hill, Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. The hotel is wonderfully decorated, housed in the famous astronomer Tycho Brahe's house. Upstairs restaurant has a wonderful rooftop view of the Lesser Quarter, looking down on the Vltava River, Charles Bridge, and Old Town Square in the distance. Turn down service with a small pastry by the bedside waiting your return to the room after a tiring day sightseeing in the city. Quiet, at the end of a small street, away from the hustle and bustle. I could go on, but I think you can get the picture...both the hotel and Prague were a magical, fairy tale experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. Most places are in walking distance, if not a short cab ride to.
Wonderful time. Staff was very helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. The hotel's restaurant was magnificent as was the food. Very fortunate and rare to have a 5 star hotel with a restaurant that as received high marks from Michelin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick UK

High quality

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient for all main sites in Prague - eg castle
Excellent location. Superb food. Courteous and helpful staff. English spoken by all. Complimentary package also welcome. In particular the email on booking to offer and provide additional services made the whole trip relaxing and without any concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Terrific staff and beautiful rooms and public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Best Hotel in Prague!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The modern facilities built into a city that dates back to the first Millennium. The best restaurant was right in out hotel: La Terresa.
Cons: Nothing. Can't expect any better than this!
Location: Prague Castle is easily assessed by the Hotels own private entrance from resturant, The Prague Tower (short walk), St Charles Bridge (nearby).
I have traveled quite extensively all over the world. And I will tell you that the service and amenities at this hotel rival those of any hotel world wide. The staff was beyond friendly and always offering to arrange tours, reservations, extra pillows to help with the Czech movies we borrowed from the hotel. This was our honeymoon, and the staff was quite aware and thoughtful in letting us sleep late and making an already special time even more so. Plan on doing alot of walking! The hotel is situated quite central to the city center and right next to the #1 attraction the Prague Castle. The rooms are clean and very well kept. The toilet is exquisite! Built in night light, bidet, heater, and push button lid lift. Nespresso coffee maker that is always well-stocked. Comfortable bed, and wonderful view down onto the city and Castle flower gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding experience!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff.
The staff were exceptional! Very warm and helpful. Beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madifrom Miami, Florida

Best in Prague

Posted May 1, 2014
This hotel has 5 star service. The rooms are beautifully appointed with more than ample space for a European hotel. Location was perfect, five minute walk to the Charles Bridge. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the city with spectacular views from their rooftop restaurant. The staff were more than accommodating. Breakfasts are wonderful! Highly recommend this hotel to any discerning traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keithfrom michigan

The service is exceptional.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The experience of beautiful Prague is heightened by the knowledge, helpfulness and spirit of the Golden Well staff. We had a fantastic time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom USA

Best hotel I've experienced

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but the Golden Well was so outstanding that I felt I should. From the curbside transportation, the welcome drink on arrival, and the service of the attentive staff, we could not have been more pleased. They went above and beyond at every step. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damienfrom Liverpool u.k

The best customer service I've ever experienced.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The level of customer care and service was the best I've ever experienced from any hotel.
The Golden Well was amazing, the staff were above and beyond all expectations, the hotel is clean with amazing views of the city. The room was cosy and clean with everything you could need. I just loved everything about this hotel and can't rate it highly enough.