Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Free breakfast and internet.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed here for two nights and would come back again. Hotel located right in the center and only 10 minutes walking from the main train station. Breakfast was included and there was a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from San Francisco

Central hotel near old city center

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was majestic but expensive. Most guests were on the older side. Breakfast was a good spread.
Cons: The room cleaning was too slow and needed to be reminded twice. But once done, it was fine.
Location: Hotel is near the center of the old city, walking distance to many historic places in Prague such as Charles Bridge, etc.
Room was small but well appointed with modern features. Staff knew enough english to understand and help explain items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great location with easy walking to major sights

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: I had trouble with the wifi connection in my room
Excellent location and friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms and nice lobby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wm from Royal Oak

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Very close to the famous Clock
Very nice hotel and be sure to go downstairs and see the ball room. The breakfast is fantastic and I felt the hotel was in a good location. I was very impressed that the hotel left us a bottle of wine for my wife's birthday--very classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Ottawa, ON

Old world charm and a great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Perfect place to stay if visiting the old city. Location is ideal. Hotel was very clean and well appointed. Staff were helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from white rock b.c. canada

Central to everything

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Central to everything
Cons: Hard to think of anything as I've said before very central and for tours ask the front desk.
Location: Close to the main square, entertainment and the square is a great place to sit and have a beer at the end of your day.
If you want to explore Prague this is the hotel . It is close to all major attractions And if you wish to venture farther afield they have a limo service with a black Mercedes and very accommodating drivers. Tours can be arranged through the front desk and they are knowledgable about what is available and worth taking. Breakfast is excellent. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from PA

Close to everything but still quiet.

Posted May 9, 2014
Really nice restored hotel with excellent friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sydney, Australia

Centrally placed hotel in a quiet street

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, well maintained, close to main square.
Cons: Tea and coffee was not replenished each day as it should have been, long life milk in refrigerator rather than coffee creamer would have been better.
Very good experience in what is a beautiful city. The hotel was centrally located and close to the main square in the Old Town of Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic European hotel in the heart of Prague

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were helpful with information requests. The breakfast buffet was terrific.
Location: It was an easy walk to the main central city sites, and not a bad walk to the Charles Bridge and Castle.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay--and liked the hotel so much we asked them to help us line up reservations at a sister hotel in another city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Vancouver, Canada

No complaints

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great location, close to old town square but just far away enough to give you a little peace and quiet.Comfortable beds, very comfortable down filled pillows! Water pressure in the shower was bit weak, not a big deal however. Breakfast was included and had a very nice variety including some a la carte choices and lattes or capucinnos. Very nice setting to start your day. I would stay here again and recommend as good value.