Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic European hotel in the heart of Prague

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were helpful with information requests. The breakfast buffet was terrific.
Location: It was an easy walk to the main central city sites, and not a bad walk to the Charles Bridge and Castle.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay--and liked the hotel so much we asked them to help us line up reservations at a sister hotel in another city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Vancouver, Canada

No complaints

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great location, close to old town square but just far away enough to give you a little peace and quiet.Comfortable beds, very comfortable down filled pillows! Water pressure in the shower was bit weak, not a big deal however. Breakfast was included and had a very nice variety including some a la carte choices and lattes or capucinnos. Very nice setting to start your day. I would stay here again and recommend as good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chicago

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a lovely hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to public transportation and walking distance to many historic sights. My husband and I stayed there for eight days and highly recommend the hotel to future travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dallas, TX

Amazing hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: What I liked best was the staff. Very helpful very polite and very proud of their hotel.
Cons: Nothing
The entire experience from the moment that you walked in the door to the moment that you checked out was outstanding. The room, the amenties and the staff all were superior. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from San Jose, CA

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Larger elevator
Location: Just three blocks off the old center square. Easy walking distance to everything.
Only one night but two full days. Hotel staff very accommodating. permitted checkin at 0900 and late checkout the next day. Good dinning in the hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ildiko from London

Nice hotel, close to the center

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Very good location, in the center. Metro just 1 min walk from the hotel. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil Oasis of Luxury in Old Town Prague

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Quiet, Luxury, Nice touches - champagne, travel passes
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: The hotel location was good, maybe slightly far East in the Old Town area but only a very short walk to the magnificent Old Town Square.
Got CEDAZ shuttle bus from Prague airport which dropped us near Namesti Republiky. The hotel was a short walk from here and easy to find. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and we were able to register and leave our bags since our room would not be ready till about 2pm. She gave us two days of complimentary travel passes for the metro/trams/buses which was a nice touch and very useful. The reception are was clean, quiet and luxuriously furnished. The hotel location was good, maybe slightly far East in the Old Town area but only a very short walk to the magnificent Old Town Square. Our room was on the 4th floor but still quiet and we were not disturbed by street noise even though we were facing the front of the hotel. The room was a deluxe room with plenty of space, a huge king bed, safe, minibar and good bathroom and shower. Also nice and warm. The breakfast buffet was included but you could also order cooked options such as an omelette, egg benedict etc.. which was included. Another nice touch was that they recognised it was my birthday during our stay, I presume from the registration card, and left a bottle of champagne in the room. Prague itself was also delightful, full of interesting sights and excellent beer! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Essex, England

Nice hotel - five minutes walk from Old Town Sq

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: I liked it because it was clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the hotel was only about five minutes walk from Old Town Square
Cons: I don't think any improvements need to be made.
Location: The hotel was only a few minutes walk away from Old Town Square and the market on one side and also was only a few minutes walk to the main shops
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and the service remains excellent. The beds are extremely comfortable and the pillows are fluffy and luxurious. The morning breakfast is good with a wide variety of foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Its position is excellent for the visitor