Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, England

Excellent location close to the Old Square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel - excellent location, helpful and friendly staff and the hotel was in excellent condition.
Cons: In my opinion the hotel was everything I hoped it would be.
Location: Excellent location, near to Old Town. Easy reach of restaurants, bars, main attractions.
The hotel staff were excellent. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was a standard room, but was large and well equipped. The bathroom was also spacious and fresh towels and toiletries were provided each day. Our room and the hotel as a whole was spotlessly clean. Our complementary breakfast was very enjoyable with an extensive choice. The shared areas eg bar, lounge were well decorated and pleasant to sit in after a long day exploring Praha. I would whole heatedly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Location - Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location to old town. The exceptional service by the staff
Cons: The Wi-Fi in the rooms was spotty at times.
Upon arriving at the hotel we knew we were right where we wanted to be. The staff were extremely friendly. They were very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions. The restaurant we were recommended to try could not have been more special. The room was clean with all the needed modern services while still convening the location as being old town Prague. I had a small problem with the wi-fi in my room but I'm not a high user.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location -and beautiful building

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: it was very welcoming from the very beginning and an incredibly comfortable place to stay.
Location: Right by the major sights and lots of great restaurants and bars all within walking distance
incredibly helpful staff. the hotel is beautiful- we were lucky enough to have breakfast in the ballroom one morning which has been restored and is quite magnificent. our room was on the top floor and we had great views of the city. Our room was very comfortable and spotless every day.Breakfast each day was lovely . The hotel gave us tram tickets for each day we were there and the wifi was fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
excellent experience, i was there for only one night but the staff very helpfull and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Quick trip with daughter

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel the price is reasonable quality of the room is great and the location is about as good as it gets for Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again next time

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is awesome. Treated us like kings and made our first night in Europe, one of the best. The hotel is located in the perfect spot. Central to everything. Very clean and impressive. I was there with a friend but next time id love to take a girl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Free breakfast and internet.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed here for two nights and would come back again. Hotel located right in the center and only 10 minutes walking from the main train station. Breakfast was included and there was a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from San Francisco

Central hotel near old city center

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was majestic but expensive. Most guests were on the older side. Breakfast was a good spread.
Cons: The room cleaning was too slow and needed to be reminded twice. But once done, it was fine.
Location: Hotel is near the center of the old city, walking distance to many historic places in Prague such as Charles Bridge, etc.
Room was small but well appointed with modern features. Staff knew enough english to understand and help explain items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great location with easy walking to major sights

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: I had trouble with the wifi connection in my room
Excellent location and friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms and nice lobby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wm from Royal Oak

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Very close to the famous Clock
Very nice hotel and be sure to go downstairs and see the ball room. The breakfast is fantastic and I felt the hotel was in a good location. I was very impressed that the hotel left us a bottle of wine for my wife's birthday--very classy.