Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND UK

HOTEL CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS

Posted Aug 26, 2014
THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN. THE BED WAS BIG AND COMFORTABLE . THE SERVICE WAS GREAT.WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THE HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Lovely hotel--comfortable and close to sights.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything! See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Short walk to the attractions in Old Town Square and in the other direction an even shorter walk to the metro station in Republic Square.
Perfect from our standpoint. Tub/shower combination, free and reliable in-room wi-fi plus two computers available for printing downstairs, capacious cupboard/closet setup, minibar doubling as frig. . . .Pretty common areas with some historical interest, and pretty room. Great free breakfast buffet (hot as well as cold offerings) served till 10:30. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork, NY

Very nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The front desk staff are excellent. The room is clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast one of the best we have seen in any of the hotels that we have stayed in during our travels. Location is fantastic with the old city square and the Republic square a few blocks in either direction. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, England

Excellent location close to the Old Square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel - excellent location, helpful and friendly staff and the hotel was in excellent condition.
Cons: In my opinion the hotel was everything I hoped it would be.
Location: Excellent location, near to Old Town. Easy reach of restaurants, bars, main attractions.
The hotel staff were excellent. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was a standard room, but was large and well equipped. The bathroom was also spacious and fresh towels and toiletries were provided each day. Our room and the hotel as a whole was spotlessly clean. Our complementary breakfast was very enjoyable with an extensive choice. The shared areas eg bar, lounge were well decorated and pleasant to sit in after a long day exploring Praha. I would whole heatedly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Location - Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location to old town. The exceptional service by the staff
Cons: The Wi-Fi in the rooms was spotty at times.
Upon arriving at the hotel we knew we were right where we wanted to be. The staff were extremely friendly. They were very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions. The restaurant we were recommended to try could not have been more special. The room was clean with all the needed modern services while still convening the location as being old town Prague. I had a small problem with the wi-fi in my room but I'm not a high user.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location -and beautiful building

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: it was very welcoming from the very beginning and an incredibly comfortable place to stay.
Location: Right by the major sights and lots of great restaurants and bars all within walking distance
incredibly helpful staff. the hotel is beautiful- we were lucky enough to have breakfast in the ballroom one morning which has been restored and is quite magnificent. our room was on the top floor and we had great views of the city. Our room was very comfortable and spotless every day.Breakfast each day was lovely . The hotel gave us tram tickets for each day we were there and the wifi was fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
excellent experience, i was there for only one night but the staff very helpfull and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Quick trip with daughter

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel the price is reasonable quality of the room is great and the location is about as good as it gets for Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again next time

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is awesome. Treated us like kings and made our first night in Europe, one of the best. The hotel is located in the perfect spot. Central to everything. Very clean and impressive. I was there with a friend but next time id love to take a girl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Free breakfast and internet.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed here for two nights and would come back again. Hotel located right in the center and only 10 minutes walking from the main train station. Breakfast was included and there was a great variety.