Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We were not happy for no free wireless intrernet in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice Hotel in Prague, just outside center.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff is very accommodating, helpful, and friendly.
Cons: Paying for wifi is so annoying I do not understand why all hotels just do not have free wifi. It is free in public areas, but VERY costly in rooms.
Location: Takes about 45 minutes to walk to Charleston bridge at a leisurely pace.
Very nice clean relaxing hotel. Would stay here again when in Prague. The hotel staff were excellent. Good breakfast and room service. All staff spoke English well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Renovation , organization, and helpfulness of the staf
Location: Not good location to far from attractions and center
I notified the hotel a month in edvance about our needs we are a family of 7 . 5 children I booked 2 rooms and and asked for connection Wen we got ther it was expected that we will have wat was riqwestet but they didn't care And it was in the computer They put in the roms couples It toke theme 2 days to organize the Rome most of the staf didn't care only 2 from the night shift They put best in rooms whith now thinking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good Hotel facility

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: All the various facilities and the helpful staff
Cons: A paddling pool for the younger children and babies
Location: Very near many key places of interest easily accessible through walking. Next to the river and hence some very beautiful views and scenes observed
Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, however, a fair walk to Market square

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our Stay at the hotel, the only complaint that I would have would be the cost of the bottled water in our room as well as the cost of the buffet breakfast, fortunately, grocery store and bistro just down the street took care of all our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Secret Hotel Deal - NOT Next Time

Posted Jul 14, 2014
In my case, I took the secret deal for a 4 star hotel in Prague. The booking confirmation had a heading of "Hilton in Old Town". in large print, then "Hilton Prague" in much smaller print. Unfortunately, there are two Hiltons in Prague. The one I was booked in was "Hilton Prague" which in fact is not in the Old Town. The location was the worst you cold get in the area marked in the Secret Hotel Deal offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ..

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Swimming and watching the world cup and with a beer ... very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our first trip to Prague and although Hilton has a good reputation, we didn't expect such amenities and service. Everyone there was very helpful and
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The attitudes of some of the staff.
Location: There's nothing close by but it's only 10-15 minutes walk from Old Town.
The front desk and bell staff are very friendly but many of the other staff are fairly rude. The rooms are excellent - big and very clean, although the location is a little further away from the centre of town. In hindsight, if required to select a Hilton establishment, we would chosen the Old Town location, which is close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.P. from Wassenaar NL

Excellent Hotel, just on the outskirts of old town

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: This Hilton is everything you expect when booking a Hilton Hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I'm aware of.
Location: Walking or using the Metro to sights is possible, we chose the hotel car service, priced reasonable.
It's a Hilton, 1st class all the way, from checking in @ the reception area. Every staff member was willing to furnish top notch service. The Cafe Bistro was above average in service, food quality presentation and pricing. Room service was very timely. Concierge service was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff.