Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mantel, Germany

reminded me of a crack house

Posted Feb 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel. It's a hostel. You have no parking, you have to pay for you sheets and towels. The beds wouldn't be used in a porn movie. Very nasty. But, there is a young lady that's from Texas that works there. She was very nice. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Casper

A great hostel/hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
The A&O is a hostel that provides privste rooms and so was a bargain for my family of four. You make your own bed, but for the price, who cares? It is within 3 minutes walk of the metro and more importantly Holesovice train station, which means the airport express bus (AE) gets you there from the airport for very little money. The front desk is always manned by friendly English-speaking people, with all the free internet access you can use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

If You Like Being Far Away From Things

Posted Sep 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotel too far from city 2 transfers to get to Center Area has nothing to offer only McDs Staff really very nice plus free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leersum

gemoedeliijk en vriendelijk op loopafstand van het treinstation

Posted Jul 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
Na een lange treinreis is het heerlijk om op loopafstand in dit comfortabel hotel aan te komen. Eenvoudig, doch netjes en volledig verzorgd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Quite ok

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
I had problems finding this hostel beacause I misunderstood one of the signs that were put up to guide people to the hostel. Remember to pass under the bridge before you take left up till the hostel. The people behind the desk met me with a smile and acted friendly. This is a hostel full of young people, so there was a bit noise from the corridor. The madrass was thin and the tv on my room didn't work. But the bathroom was excellent and the room was tidy and clean. One of the best things were the location near the bus to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Would go back again

Posted Jun 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
Good,value for money hostel. Good bar. Staff very friendly. Did not attempt to get us to check out by 10 am on final morning. Happy to let us lie in. Did not check out until 11.30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frydek-Mistek, CZ

Great for backpackers, not so much for older travelers

Posted Apr 4, 2008
Matress was a 3 inch foam deal, over plywoood. Easy access to train and public transport, but also loud trains going by off and on all night. Don't forget to print your paper from Expedia or you must buy computer time to do it there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not a hotel, a hostel

Posted Apr 2, 2008
This place is listed as a "Hotel and hostel", but it is just a hostel. They don't yet have a hotel in Prague. I booked a "Family" room, but they put me in a shared co-ed room. I think there were single or double rooms upstairs, but I can't be sure. They also require you to show them the verification email print out from Expedia. If you don't have it, you have to buy internet time to look it up. They did this to me and I heard them tell another guest the same thing. I also heard a couple checking in ask for a private room. They gave them a room with four beds in it, but said they were the only ones in there. I don't know if that meant they had the whole room to themselves or if there might be more guests added later. The place was clean and the bathrooms were nice. The showers are warm instantly and they have heated towel racks. They could use a small shelf in the shower stall for soap, etc. It is a very short walk from the Holesovice station, which is not far from the Old Town by metro or tram. It is quiet during the day, but not at night. It's not overly loud, but you can hear people coming in and out of doors. My bed, a single in a four-bed room, was okay, but could have used a bit more padding. My pillow was also a bit small. The bunk bed in the room was very noisy, whenever the occupant moved a small amount it squeaked. Their internet rates were pretty good, and they take either koruny or Euros. The stools were a bit high to sit on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overall review

Posted Dec 25, 2007 on Hotels.com
the hotel is near train station and the hotel is clean. the service is nice and the staff is helpful and sincere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester

Value for money

Posted Dec 14, 2007
The accomodation was extremely good value for money, close to sites, easy walking and good tram access. Ability to leave bags there before and after check in a plus point. Small bar downstairs, friendly staff and reasonably priced drinks. Would certainly stay there again.