Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Nice small boutique hotel in quiet part of town

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Lovely small hotel, the staff here is just marvelous, they go out way to help you and make sure you are happy. Though Prague has many boutique hotels in better part of the town which closer to the attractions. This one wins hearts by its wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 16 very hospitable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic staff and amenities to match. Felt very comfortable. We had a junior suite which was perferct, as our 14yo daughter had space to herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Owen from Mathieu

Wonderful Hotel. Wonderful staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location near Charles University and 5 -10 min walk to trams and subway system Staff was super attendant and made us feel like we were their only guests. They were extremely helpful to us in planning our days. Breakfast was quite complete and satisfying. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heaverman from London

Excellent all round

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A charming boutique hotel in a quiet location . While not in the thick of things, there are good transport links and a wide choice of pubs/bars and restaurants all within a short walking distance. My room was well-appointed and comfortable. A special mention must be made of the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff - whether to sell you a tram ticket, book a taxi or give advice on itineraries and restaurants, they'll go the 'extra mile'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian B from Chicago, IL

Excellent service, quiet location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room with office space (with futon!) in a quiet location. Staff was superb with handling requests, including setting up an affordable airport transport car service the morning of our departure, selling tram tickets, and providing general orientation of the city. Good neighborhood close to the tram, though getting to the key sites requires a bit of effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from New York

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, about a 15 minute walk to the main train station. The staff was very helpful recommending restaurants and tips on getting around the city. Breakfast was great every morning. Overall a great stay I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from California

Exceptional quality and warmth of service

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
How lucky we were to have found this small jewel of a hotel. It was in a convenient location (we walked everywhere and although some were long walks, like going up to the castle uphill, they were still very doable. I would take Adam's recommendation to take the tram up.), the rooms were charming, clean and large, the breakfast delicious, Skype phone available as well as a computer and wifi internet, and most importantly, the staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful. We felt very taken care of and would want to go back to Prague just to see them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo from Mexico

Great Service, friendliest Staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice, well maintained. Rooms have all you need and are very clean and comfortable. A five minutes walk puts you at the 22 Tram or the subway Station. What really stands out is the service of the Staff, they are all great, especially Pavla. Breakfast is better than decent. If you want to taste great Czech food, go to U Krok, a 10 minute walk but worth the effort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from NJ

Excellent stay at Hotel 16

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, exceptional staff, very nice breakfast, location
Location: Easy walking distance to public transportation to all main sites in town
My wife and I much enjoyed our stay at Hotel 16 during a short vacation in Prague. The hotel is extremely clean and well-kept. We had a large room on the front side of the building which even included an additional sitting area. While not noisy from street traffic, it might be good to request a room in the rear of the building, especially in summer when one might like to open the window. Breakfast was quite nice. Every staff member we dealt with was gracious and helpful, often going beyond the normal to suggest restaurants, complete reservations and provide general sightseeing advice. We would certainly stay at Hotel 16 on our return trip to beautiful Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013