Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Nice small boutique hotel in quiet part of town

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Lovely small hotel, the staff here is just marvelous, they go out way to help you and make sure you are happy. Though Prague has many boutique hotels in better part of the town which closer to the attractions. This one wins hearts by its wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 16 very hospitable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic staff and amenities to match. Felt very comfortable. We had a junior suite which was perferct, as our 14yo daughter had space to herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from NJ

Excellent stay at Hotel 16

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, exceptional staff, very nice breakfast, location
Location: Easy walking distance to public transportation to all main sites in town
My wife and I much enjoyed our stay at Hotel 16 during a short vacation in Prague. The hotel is extremely clean and well-kept. We had a large room on the front side of the building which even included an additional sitting area. While not noisy from street traffic, it might be good to request a room in the rear of the building, especially in summer when one might like to open the window. Breakfast was quite nice. Every staff member we dealt with was gracious and helpful, often going beyond the normal to suggest restaurants, complete reservations and provide general sightseeing advice. We would certainly stay at Hotel 16 on our return trip to beautiful Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from South Australia

Fabulous Hotel / Terrific Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, room comfort and breakfast.
Location: The hotel is about 5 mins walk to the metro (I P Pavlova) and trams are on a street less than a couple minutes walk away. Very quiet location.
We stayed for three nights in November and had a wonderful experience. We arrived about 7.00am after an overnight train ride to Prague and Adam on the front desk welcomed us, he was happy for us to have breakfast and leave our bags while we waited for a room to be ready. He was very helpful with assisting us on the best way to get to many of the sights we wanted to see and couldn't do enough for us. Again, the next two days, there was a lovely lady on reception whose name I can't recall now but she was also extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent, a buffet was provided and you could also have eggs cooked - omelettes, scrambled or whatever. They also cooked fresh pancackes and apple strudel each morning. You could have capuccinos, etc at any time of the day free of charge also. It is a lovely small hotel and the staff were the best we experienced in a month of travelling through Europe. Would thoroughly recommend people stay in this hotel when in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Beds were soft, staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. Subway station was about five blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from New York, NY

Quaint & lovely!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff, the attention and helpfulness, the breakfast foods, the overall cleanliness, the quaintness of the place.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The location does not seem ideal initially but then you realize that you have a short walk to public transportation, important sights and restaurant
It was a brief terrific stay mainly because of the staff pleasantness and helpfulness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stylsimian from London

Great service - recommended

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful - great atmosphere and comfortable stay - good access to city via Tram
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, great location, excellent value!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
In August 2013 I stayed at Hotel 16 together with my two teenage children and we couldn't have had a better experience. The staff was incredibly friendly, informative and helpful - without being intrusive. They were able to help us with transport, recommend sightseeing options, and give us guidance on restaurants and shopping. All the suggestions were good - in fact, I wish we had better heeded advice on possible day trips! No question seemed like an imposition to them - and they never seemed short of time. The hotel itself is charming. For the 3 of us, we had a small suite which was a perfect size. The hotel was cozy without seeming too small or lacking in any comforts. There was an excellent buffet breakfast which made the mornings much easier. We were even greeted with coffee and juice upon arriving at the hotel. The location was ideal for sightseeing. You can easily walk to Stare Mesto (we did almost every day), or catch the tram to the Castle, or walk to the river to catch the boat to the zoo. There are several small stores nearby for water and snacks - and several good restaurants in the neighborhood. I highly recommend Hotel 16!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Beats the big hotels hands down !

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The staff are all fabulous !
Cons: I don't have a single negative thing to say, it was that terrific
Location: 5 minutes from the subway stop and 10 minutes to St. Wenceslaus square.
This is a lovely hotel run by a fellow who really knows the meaning of hospitality. I only have very positive things to say, this an absolute gem of a hotel. Do yourself a favour and stay here!