Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Great staff, lovely hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel is very quaint and lovely. The best part is the staff - they really made it a great experience. Very friendly, helpful, knowledgable - they really care about their guests. The room was larger and more comfortable than I expected. The location is outside of Old Town, but it's a 15 minute walk, so not a problem. The breakfast was great, served in a lovely room. I would definitely stay at Hotel 16 again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: You always feel welcome as a guest in the hotel.
Location: Quiet but within a short walking distance to the center of Prague.
My experience in Hotel 16 with my family was excellent. The rooms were very spacious and clean and pleasant. Friendly, helpful, courteous and competent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic Hotel with brilliant, helpful staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel 16 has some of the most helpful staff ever. They take their time to introduce you to Prague and suggest things you can do. The rooms were all available at a great price. They were spacious and clean. Breakfast is included, wide variety to choose from. Would definitely book again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fatastic Little Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This hotel exceeded our expectations with its friendly staff, comfortable and clean room and generous breakfast. I've stayed in many, many hotels around Europe and this is easily the best I've stayed in for the price we paid. For us it was close enough to the centre (less than 10 mins walk) but far enough out that it isn't full of stag & hen parties and although the neighbouring streets look a little run down, it's still a nice area with next to no traffic noise. Super friendly staff were more than happy to recommend paces to visit and reserve restaurant tables for us. Oh, and the scrambled eggs are fantastic too. Can not recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom London

Great time in Prague.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Without doubt the best staff I have met at any hotel throughout the world, nothing was too much trouble fot them. I never usually review things but they were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor UK

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lovely boutique style hotel. Micheal and his team just made our stay perfect in every way recommending restaurants and places to visit! Will certainly be going back in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Stuttgart, Germany

You can't go wrong staying at Hotel 16!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never rate anything a perfect score... but Hotel 16 is exceptional! Small intimate hotel in a great location, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast, and a staff that is genuine, friendly, and truly wants to help in whatever way they can. Their restaurant suggestions for dinner were terrific and their sight-seeing suggestions were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Small hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I cannot say enough about helpful staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold foods. Location is about 15 minute walk to Charles Bridge in southeast part of city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

OUTSTANDING!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Top to bottom, this hotel hits the mark. From the owner Michael to the entire staff without exception. Wonderful people and consummate professionals. The hotel is quaint, almost perfectly located, and very comfortable, but I will have to emphasis again, the staff is what makes this hotel exceptional. When my girlfriend and I arrived, Adam & Martin were on duty at the time working the front desk. Before going to our room, Adam instructed us to the fact that we were going to have a cup of coffee, some conversation and relaxation, then he would show us to our room. The staff truly goes above and beyond any in my experience. I travel recreationally about three months out of the year, and believe I have a pretty good grasp on what to expect in so far as quality and service of hotel stays throughout the world. Do you so favor. Don't look any further. Just make a reservation here next time you're in Prague! This hotel "hits it out of the park"! Chris & Cindy San Diego, CA USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dicht bij het centrum

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: relatief klein hotel, maar goede accomodatie, en voorziening
erg vriendelijk personeel, goed engels sprekend, goed bereidheid tot regelen van aanverwante zaken