Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Smart and spotless

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The modern but unobtrusive decor, the helpful staff, the delicious breakfast buffet and the overall cleanliness.
The hotel is situated in a quiet street that nevertheless is close to the touristy parts of Prague and also to the metro and tram stops. The staff were helpful and pleasant, speaking excellent English, and offered me a lot of help and advice about restaurants and tours. They were great about looking after my luggage on the last day. The decor is modern, lots of shiny tiles and wooden floors. I can particularly recommend the breakfast! Also the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Pragviistelse

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Bra boende, lätt att ta sig runt med Metron i närheten. Trevlig hotellpersonal med bra service. Varierad frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med rolig beliggenhet

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Rommene, renheten, maten, beliggenheten og de fleste ansatte.
Cons: Putene. Flere hyggelige ansikter, frokosten kunne fått et litt større utvalg og at servitører ikke venter åpenbart for å rydde vekk fra bordet ditt.
Location: Grei avstand til det aller meste. Shoppe, padle i elven, se på severdigheter og gå i parkene.
Var fine rom med gode senger, men putene var veldig harde. Frokosten var enkel men god. Middagen smakte ypperlig. Veldig rolig område med kort avstand til sentrum. De aller fleste ansatte var veldig hyggelige. Om vi lurte på noe, fikk vi god hjelp av resepsjonen. Det gikk både undergrunn og trikk (tram) veldig ofte. Om du kjøper et dagspass, kan du reise med disse i tillegg til buss så mye du vil innen 24 timer. Dette var helt perfekt til å få oppleve mest mulig, og til å gå tilbake med shopping-posene før middag i byen. Var veldig førnøyd og kan anbefale dette hotellet gledelig til andre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine 4 Sterne, Baustelle

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück. Wie in anderen Bewertungen angegeben - groß und vielfältig
Cons: Hotel bei Bauarbeiten schließen. Die Bauarbeiten etagenweise durchführen und Zimmer auf diesen Etagen nicht vermieten.
Location: Recht ab vom Schuss. ca 30-45 Min Fußweg bis in die schöne Prager Innenstadt
In dem Hotel wurde gebaut. Auf unserer Etage wurden mehr als die Hälfte der Zimmer renoviert. Es war laut und an ausschlafen war nicht zu denken. Ab morgens um 8 Uhr liefen ca. 10 Bauarbeiter auf dem Flur entlang. Im Aufzug, auf dem Flur und in der Lobby war es dreckig. Die Bauarbeiter sollten den rechten Aufzug benutzen - taten dies aber nicht. Dies ist kein Hotel zum Wohlfühlen und zum Entspannen. An eine Mittagsruhe war nicht zu denken. es sah auch nicht danach aus, dass die Bauarbeiten demnächst zu Ende wären.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Neu renovierte Zimmer.Jeden Tag frische Handtücher.
Cons: Das Frühstück sind keine 4 Sterne wert. Sehr wenig Auswahl.
Location: Schönes Hotel gute Lage ca. 15 Minuten vom Wenzelplatz entfernt. Viele Lokale im Umkreis.
Städtetour , sehr schön im Frühling. Super Stadt alle sehr nett und Hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

No issues!

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed 5 days at the hotel. Overall, we were pretty satisfied. The hotel is conveniently located, only 15 minutes from the city downtown by walk and only 5-7 minutes from the nearest underground station. There are several restaurants around Ametyst including its own. Hotel room was ok but a little bit small and outdated. However, no issues regarding cleanness, the room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was ok, too with a good selection of tasty food. I would definitely recommend Ametyst to my friends and everybody who wanna see the most beautiful and interesting city I have ever seen like Prague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hod Hasharon Israel

Nice Hotel with adequated facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is OK ,Good for young people who knows how to mange with Prag Public Transporation
Cons: They should give more information how to arrive to the Hotel and Center The additional exctra are expensevie ,it shoud be included in the Price
Location: The hotel is located in a very quite negibourhood and there are resturants and Pubs in the proxmity of the Hotel The Big malls are not far away from
The Hotel is located in zone 2 not in the center of Prag ,The public Transporation (e.g : Metro line A (Green line )and Tram mumbers (4,16 and 22 ))is about 300 meters from the hotel The Hotel is categorized as 4 Star Hotel , I would categorize it as 3 Star Hotel The Breakfast is good ,The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly Their is Sauna in the Hotel they chrage 300 CZK ( about 12USD) per day ( Expensevie ) They chrage about 8 euro for internet Wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Staff were very professional and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a supermarker a few metres away and the metro is not very far from the hotel. I stayed here with my husband, but we preferred to walk.
Lovely hotel with lovely, helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a huge choice, so catered for different tastes and cultures. Room was lovely and clean and bed was very comfy. I would definately stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langenhagen

Schönes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotel in einer ruhigen und sauberen Wohngegend in der Nähe des Stadtzentrum .
Cons: Da fällt uns nichts ein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend. In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es günstige Restaurants und Kneipen z. B. die Reset Bar.
Wir waren in der Zeit vom 26.03. - 29.03.2015 als Paar in diesem schönen Hotel. Das Doppelzimmer und auch das Badezimmer wurden täglich gereinigt und waren sehr sauber. Der Wohn-/Schlafraum war ansprechend dekoriert und es fehlte an nichts. Es gab ein sehr reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet mit großer Auswahl, so das wirklich für jeden etwas dabei war. Die Mitarbeiter des Hotels waren sehr freundlich und haben all unsere Wünsche erfüllt. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

schönes Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Das Hotel liegt in der Neustadt.U-Bahn,Bus-und Tramstation ist nur 5 min entfernt und es sind nette Bars und Restaurants in den umliegenden Straßen zu finden.Das Personal war sehr nett und die Zimmer gemütlich.Für mich war das Bett zu hart,aber das ist Geschmackssache ;-)