Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice place got a short stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
5 min to metro Andel, near Old town, multilingual staff, clean, good breakfast. Budget staying not for long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow, uk

Almost a great bargain, but...

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, good location, good staff, clean, cheap.
Cons: Put a fridge and minibar in the room, get the safe sorted, soundfproof the room properly.
Location: Staropramen brewery (great for beer and food), shopping centre with a Czech Tesco 10 minutes gentle walk, great transport links.
Very frustrating that with a little bit of effort this could be a really good budget hotel. Plus points: Great for transport links. Close to my favourite brewery in the world - Staropramen. Very pleasant staff. Ok breakfast, basic but does the job. Good room, comfy bed, decent shower. Frustrating points which could be resolved easily by hotel management: Despite saying there would be a fridge and minibar - none in the room, despite having a price list for the drinks on the table! Also, there is a 500 Crowns or 20 Euros deposit you have to leave for the minibar, room key etc., and they can check your room on checkout before you get this back. Safe - there is a nice new looking safe - which has no way of locking! I was told by the receptionist that I could leave anything valuable like my passport in their safe. Although it would have probably been ok, I'm not keen to leave that or any other valuables in a shared safe. I have a decent camera, iPod and a few other bits and pieces I would have liked to out in my own safe, as was advertised for the room. Noise - absolutely no soundproofing. I'm not a light sleeper, but was awoken many times by people just having normal conversations, hoovers etc in the area outside the room. Also a loud single bang noise which i presume was the main door for the hotel closing, or maybe the lift. Every sound out side could be heard as if there was no door at all on the room. If you're a light sleeper then definitely not for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Little Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Pretty much all of it.
Cons: Echoing stairway.
Location: Excellent.
A great hotel, friendly staff who speak English, it's a 5 min walk to the Metro which gets you anywhere you want to go, the room was spacious and the TV was an impressive size, could be loud in the evening as the stairway echoes but nothing too raucous happened so that was fine. Breakfast was very good, hotel cleanliness and style were also impressive. Excellent value for money and would definitely return, I would recommend it to most people. I stayed a total of two nights and found it very suitable for a weekend break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Horrible overall

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nothing worked here. No tv, horrible dirty bath tub, no towels, soaps, or cleankng was supplied. You would have to beg for assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

Stay at Andel Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and Staff
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Location was close to a very nice mall. Many of the local attractions were across the river although the metro system was easily accessible.
I stayed for 4 nights at the hotel. I was very pleased with the staff in terms of their willingness to be helpful and answer questions. The included breakfast was excellent in terms of variety and taste. The room was supplied with a fan which was a necessity as the room was a little too warm for my liking. I would have preferred air conditioning. The price was very reasonable and overall my stay was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel claims there's free wi-fi Internet throughout the hotel but in reality you won't be able to go online anywhere other than in the lobby. The hotel is not suitable for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Nice staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location was nice. It was close to the Metro as well as the train station.
Cons: Small things in rooms need improvement. e.g. handle of a drawer was broken, rail of shower cabin in bathroom was faulty and needed precaution.
Location: Good location. The Belvedere palace is 5-10 minutes walk.
My one night stay was comfortable. The staff was nice and the breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was ok. Rooms are very small but the staff members were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suzanne from lisbon

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is awsome, all the things are very good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dougie wix from prague

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok. This is a basic hotel at a basic price,room very small ,reception staff helpful,breakfast basic but ok,hotel should train staff to at least speak to you or say hello at breakfast,but then in these level of htls it seems they dont. metro and trams nearby so quite easy to get to city,although hotel doesnt sell tkts.