Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Australia

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Appropriately priced hotel with most facilities needed for comfortable stay, plus easy one trip bus or tram ride to train station or old town square.
Cons: Wifi needs improving and maybe hotel handbook with visitor guide.
Location: Food supplies and restaurants close by, and in a quiet area of the city.
Very satisfied at the room and facilities. Apart from the Wifi, one could not really complain about anything with the hotel providing well for the appropriately budget price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Michigan

Decent place to stay, breakfast included

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Close to bus ride to city, breakfast included, decently comfortable rooms.
Cons: Staff friendliness, rooms could have been cleaner.
Location: Not much nearby, a couple fruit stands and restaurants. But near the bus line 227 to the city center, easy to access downtown.
Close to a bus line straight to the city center, which was nice. Outside the city though, maybe 15-20 minute bus ride in. The staff members weren't very helpful nor friendly... one lady was nice, another seemed angry to give us any help. Breakfast was included, with delicious bread!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Dublin

Nightmare

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is not much I can say that was positive about this place. The rooms were stinking of stale cigarettes, the walls are paper thin, the beds were rock hard. There were aslo road works going on right outside the hotel that started at 6am every morning. Avoid at all costs!!!!! We paid nearly €50 per night for this place and the 2 best things about it were the shower and the pub across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
A nice hotel in the outskirts. Clean and simple - amazing price! Safe area and a 40 min walk into the centre. Would definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: on suite bathroom very basic shower however better then sharing
Cons: decor
Location: nothing near by except supermarkets have to walk into the centre for restaurants bars etc
Nice hotel if you don't mind a walk into the city centre it takes about half an hour down a straight road maybe longer on the way back as it is slightly up hill. However a very pleasing hotel with friendly staff who will try their hardest to help you or point you in the right direction. breakfast is okay standard European breakfast. easily accessible public transport from the train station and is about a 20 minute walk if you don't have many bags. basic hotel at a basic price recommended to those who are not planning on spending time in there room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erika from Austria

Unhappy receptionist

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast, but as we stayed only one night - not a big issue. The most disappointing thing was middle age receptionist who made us feel unwelcomed. At night hotel locks a door so everytime you want to go for a cigarette, check a car, etc, you need to bother receptionist who is very unhappy about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and unfriendly

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The only thing good about it was the free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Many.
Location: There is a bus to take into town but the hotel reception wont want to bother themselves with that so come prepared because they are not that helpful.
First of all my room was on the fifth floor, but the lift only goes up to the fourth floor. So that meant I had to haul a 70 lb suitcase up two flights of stairs. Another thing is the room itself, in August, I was absolutely broiling. It was so stuffy, hot, and uncomfortable. It felt like being trapped in coffin. There was no ac and the only ventilation was a skylight. The next morning when I tried to get directions from the hotel reception she uttered something in Czech under her breath when I asked which bus to take to get into town. Not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Basic hotel good if you just want a place to sleep

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Location: 1 minute walk to bus stop, 20 minutes to metro station
Was a basic hotel, definately not three star, the breakfast was standard, sausages, eggs, bread, tinned fruit... the room was very basic, but it's good if you just want somewhere to crash for the night.. it has a bus stop close by (1min walk) which goes to the city centre, but the metro station is about a 20min walk. Overall not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles & Joyce from Bristol UK

Just what we needed - great location

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We originally found the hotel on mapov.com which was carrying this hotel on its website. Our SatNav took us to the hotel from the airport without any problem. Although the reception area is a bit scruffy, the room was clean and everything worked. We were on the 4th floor but the WiFi worked OK. The breakfast was great, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, sausage, bread etc. and good coffee. The bus trip to the centre was easy and quick. Great value for anyone who wants to visit Prague.