Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, USA

Nice hotel in Smichov, with inner court parking

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: My priorities are: 1. Inner court parking for 6-8 cars; 2. Great location, but on a quiet street; 3. Very good price 4. Awesome breakfast!
Location: - Good location, on a quiet street - Several good and cheap places to eat around - Close to Metro (Underground)
We stayed at Hotel Augustus et Otto Hotel for 3 nights. They have an inner court parking for 6-8 cars, which was awesome - parking on the street seemed to be difficult. The hotel is half block away from the beautiful Vltava River, and walking distance to Ostrov Kampa (15 min.) and Mala Strana (25 min.). There is a metro (underground) station at only 5 minutes walking, for those who need to go further. The hotel and all the amenities were clean, all employees were very nice and helpful. We had breakfast included with a huge variety of foods to choose from. I think it was a very good quality for the price paid, great location, and parking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucharest, Romania

Excellent hotel, but terrible apartment!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: See above! Stop using the apartment from across the street until it is really turned into a 4* place.
Location: The location is great!
Strange name for a review? Well here's why: we booked the hotel for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were told that there was a problem with running water in the room we reserved, and for the first night (while the problem was being solved) we were put in an apartment - supposedly an upgrade! Well, that apartment (which by the way is situated in the building across the street from the hotel) was terrible! It has old doors, it is very cold (they had to give us an extra electric heater) and it has its own water heater which is small and holds enough water for one quick shower. The other two nights we were put back in the hotel, and there the room was excellent! Nothing to complain about. If you get to this hotel, refuse the apartment or ask for a discount if you have to accept it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Am besten hat uns das geräumige Zimmer gefallen. Es bot mehr als genug Platz. Und auch das wir das Auto sicher parken konnten ist ein riesen Pluspunkt
Location: Vom Hotel aus kann man leicht zu Fuß in die Altstadt laufen und unterwegs noch einige Sehenswürdigkeiten mitnehmen.
Wir haben kurzfristig gebucht, da wir eine spontane Reise unternehmen wollten. Der Service im Hotel war sehr zuvorkommend. Auch das mit dem Parken auf dem Hoteleigenen Parkplatz war kein Problem. Für 14,50€ pro Nacht war unser Auto gut aufgehoben. Bis in die Innenstadt ist es auch kein sehr langer weg gewesen, und wir konnten problemlos alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten während eines Rundganges besichtigen. Das Hotel liegt nicht an einer Hauptstraße und somit war auch die Lärmbelastung nicht sehr hoch. Anmerken müssen wir hier aber, dass unser Zimmer zur Hofseite lag. Das Frühstück war gut. Warme und kalte Speisen wurden angeboten und das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DIKRÜfrom Dresden

Empfehlenswertes, gemütliches Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wenn man Prag besichtigen will und keine zu hohen Ansprüche an Luxus stellt, ist dies gemütliche Hotel gerade richtig. Die Zimmer sind sauber und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Es gibt ein gutes, reichliches Frühstück und die Rezeptions-Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Es bestehen gute Verkehrsverbindungen mit Straßenbahn und Metro in die Stadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gfrom Espoo

Good hotel on a quiet street

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located near to a metro station and a big shopping center, but it was very quiet at nights. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was basic and the same every morning, but it was good enough for us. The hotel is few metro stops from the Old Town and so close to Charles Bridge that we decided to walk there. On your way we passed by Dancing House and visited Petrin Hill. On our last day the reception said we could leave our bags there after check out, since our flight back left in the evening and we wanted to look around before going to the airport... Overall a good value hotel, and I will recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.H

好立地の快適なホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2014
2月から3月にかけてシングルルームに宿泊しました。部屋はとても広く快適で、コストパフォーマンスは最高だと思います。 なかでも朝食はとてもおいしく、素晴らしかったです。 またプラハに行く機会があれば宿泊したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Päivi Marttilafrom Juankoski

Hyvät patjat

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muuten oikein hyvä huone, mutta aika viileä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PKfrom CT

Nice and quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 5 min walk from public transportation which is convenient. The staff is helpful with information. I would come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrianfrom Bratislava

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a hotel for 5 nights. All was pleasant. It is a newer hotel for a great price. The biggest advantages are location and quiet.