Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Very close to main attractions.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Plentiful breakfast and lovely interior. The staff were very helpful. Double glazing kept out any noises at night time.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could improve the hotel. It was excellent.
Location: Wonderful hotel right in the centre. Very close to the Charles Bridge and the Old Town with the famous clock. Lots of restaurants close by.
I came with a friend to see the sights of Prague and was very impressed. The Charles Bridge was particularly impressive with all the statues on it and looked wonderful at night. I did the 6 hour walking tour with a very knowledgeable guide called Lucy. The tour was not all walking as we had a one hour boat trip with refreshments and then later on, stopped for lunch at a very old restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Tampa, FL

A centrally located boutique hotel to love

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located right in the middle of old Prague. The room was quite even though tourists were out in full force outside the window. It is literally 5-10 min walking from about 70% of tourist destinations around the old city. We requested an early check-in which wasn't available. However, upon arrival at 8 am, we were upgraded to the deluxe room. I am not sure of the difference but it was beautifully furnished and big! AC was available and helped cool the room down. The free breakfast was a great option and worth the stop in the morning. Usually we avoid the mini bar but the rates in the in-room mini bar were very reasonable. When, at the end of the day, you are tired and craving a sweet treat, don't hesitate to raid the snack bowl. Its well worth it! The staff spoke English and checking in and out was a breeze. The bathroom was missing a hot tub which my wife wanted to take advantage of. There wasn't a fitness room which was fine with me. The rate was less then what we had expected to pay for a room of this size and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

Amazing location, room, hotel staff

Posted May 29, 2014
3 nights. Great breakfast. In the middle of lively area. 2 minute walk to Old Town square. Staff extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from New York

Great hotel experience convenient to many sights

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was perfect! The hotel is small, conveniently located in Old Town, near the Charles Bridge and other sights. It is non-smoking, which was very important to us. The continental breakfast (included) was perfect to fuel up prior to a day of sight seeing. It has been noted in other reviews that the front facing rooms may be a bit loud … we found this to be the case on Sat night, but not other nights (and frankly the street noise wasn't an issue for us). The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our rooms were decorated with antique furniture, a comfortable bed and modern, recently renovated bathroom. Free Wifi was a nice touch, extra bedding and pillows available, in-room safe. Perfect for our stay in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from Geelong VIC 3220, Australia

Charm, position, friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Family run charm
Cons: Could not stay longer
Location: Perfect
If your style of hotel is lavish marble with a typical sterile feel as most modern hotel chains have, this is not for you. But if you wish to stay in a Prague hotel that is family run with a perfect location, great original decor with modern facilities and staff that make you more than welcome, then this hotel is for you. My wife & I stayed for (3 nights wish it could have been longer) and will definitely return. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fred from Canada

central location

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are a bit tired and small but very clean and have everything you need. The front desk staff go out of their way to assist you with any and all inquiries. The location is very central and major trolley lines are right outside your door. Restaurants in every direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London, UK

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Location: Great, very central and convenient
A nice, comfortable, middle-range hotel. Very central. Helpful staff. Small, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Australia

When can we come and stay again and see prague

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Decor, furniture and location
Cons: None
Location: So close to everything. Main attractions and great restaurants and shopping
Great place. You are stepping back in time with unreal furniture and layout. In such a cental location minutes to Charles bridge and astronomical clock. Breakfast spread small but quality unreal, little pastries, fresh fruit, eggs made to order. Staff very helpful. They are changing the name to hotel aurora, highly enjoyed the quality of our stay. If back in Prague would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Very good location and staff. Don't eat at Black Star restaurant next doo. Terrible food.