Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy trams run all night!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Hotel was clean and the buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: No local parking - We were told we had to park the car in the car park of another hotel which cost us 500 CZK/day.
Great spot in an excellent location for the purpose of our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. P. Callaghan

Early nJanuary.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Kazakhstan

Good value close to transport. helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Breakfast service a bit lacking
Location: Good location out of the city centre but near transport
A little way from the city centre but close to parks and public transport. The staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast service somewhat hectic and some food run out, but generally good value for money stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, right beside lovely park

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was more like a 3 star but it was good value, comfortable, clean and within walking distance of the centre of Prague. The walk through the park is nice. Breakfast was ok and had a decent variety. There is only free wifi in the lobby - paid for wifi in the rooms. Maids come through rather early so put a do not distrub sign on your door if you've had a big night and want to sleep. For the price we paid we would stay here again. Very close to the exhibition centre if you're going to an expo or something during your stay - unbeknownst to us until our taxi driver told us, the Czech Beer Fest was on during our stay which made for a fun surprise and very easy to get back to the hotel afterwards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mc

Horrible experience

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although we paid for wifi, no wifi coverage in the rooms. Not enough parking on site nearest was 1km away or the receptionist suggestion to wake me up every two hours to move my car in the street. Not near town centre. Finally the window in the room was broken and there were bad odours in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Pleasing hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: quiet room with a view
Cons: loud bathroom flushing
Location: good location
On my trips to Prague I am frequently returning to this hotel and would recommend it to others. My experience here was pleasant, the staff is professional, helpful and charismatic. The cleanliness of the hotel is very good, breakfast is splendid. The location is good, close to the center and to walks in the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Junie from CT

prague

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Proximity to downtown. Great breakfast.
Cons: We paid extra fora very sporadic internet. My husband complained about the smoking in the lobby.
This hotel is more like is a solid 3 star instead of a 4 star. Having said that; it is a very good hotel to stay in due to various factors: Its proximity to public transportation. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Extremely clean room. Very friendly staff. I would stay there if were to return to Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

good hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: Prague 1 for a leasure trip
I had a very pleasant stay in this modernised but traditional hotel and would recommend to others. The service is excellent, professional and people very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very good and served in a pleasant surroundings of the former dancing hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel Belvadere

Posted Feb 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and friendly and inthe perfec location to cater to most needs, hop on a tram and you are minutes away from all the attractions.