Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catalan

Bra läge, men sista stjärnan sitter löst.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Läget
Cons: Sängarna, underhållet av rummets heltäckningsmattor.
Location: Centrala läget gör att man lätt når allt. Dock att hotellet ligger 'åt andra hållet' vid gågatan i förhållande till den gamla charmiga stadsdelen.
Styrkan är läget. Centralt, men ändå hyggligt lugnt. Rummet bra, även om sängen kunde vara bättre. Fint badrum, och välskött städning. Frukosten okey, med yoghurt, olika flingor, små- varmt, enklare skinkor, korvskivor och ost m m. Flera brödsorter att välja bland, liksom te och kaffe från maskin. Sympatisk och hjälpsam personal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Working hotel in progresd

Posted Nov 8, 2014
First impression of the hotel was disappointed because it took 3 attempts to get a room that we were happy with but also had no upgrade even though it was a special birthday for me...no facilities to make a drink..location excellent hotel in poor condition...needs painting new carpets etc urgently....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Beseda but excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Transfer from airport was over an hour late. A phone number on the voucher would have been helpful!
I cannot rate the Beseda as we were put in another hotel a few doors away. This hotel was excellent and had recently been renovated. The manager and staff were very helpful. The hotel is quite central and very close to a Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G.Joepenfrom Aachen

Gute Ausgangspositionzur Erkundung von Prag

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage des Hotels ist für Stadtbesichtigungen sehr gut.man kann fast alles zu Fuß unternehmen .Die Straßenbahnhaltestelle für die Kleinseite Prags(Linie 22) ist in einer Parallelstrasse.Auch zu den Theater/und konzertertabenden kann man zu Fuß in maximal 10 Minuten gehen.Die Zimmer liegen in einem Innenhof,so dass es sehr ruhig in der Nacht ist.Das Hotel hat große Zimmer und große Bäder,(nur mit Badewanne).das Frühstücksbüffet IST reichhaltig?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glostrup, Danmark

Skønt, pænt, rent, centralt hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Se ovenstående
Cons: Rettelser i værelses- og hotelbeskrivelse i henhold til ovenstående.
Location: Fantastisk placering i roligt kvarter, både i forhold til de fleste seværdigheder i Prag, shopping og byliv . Gåafstand. Brugte kun sporvogn 1 gang.
Dejlig velkomst, dog manglede lidt nærmere info om værelsets placering, da der var flere elevatorer. God serviceminded personale. Pæne store rene værelser med god plads trods den ekstra opredning. Virkelig lækker morgenbuffet med et stort udvalg. Lidt negativt: Manglede ekstra håndklæder samt badeartikler til ekstra person. Der var ikke elkedel og kaffe på værelset, som ellers stod beskrevet under værelsesfaciliteter. (Det var åbenbart kun på nogle af hotellets værelser.) Ovenstående fik vi dog straks, da vi bad om det. Restaurant og bar(bar med et meget begrænset udvalg) var kun åbent fredag og lørdag aften. Dette fremgik heller ikke af hotelbeskrivelsen. MEN overordnet særdeles anbefalingsværdigt hotel med en super placering i Prag Centrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thisted, Danmark

Virkelig ok Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Alt
Location: Ligger perfekt til gåture iden indre by del.
Det som afholder mig fra at give 5, er at ved morgen maden er der trængsel om kaffe maskinen :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom Nyc

No mattress covers

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They put the sheets directly on the mattress, without a mattress cover. Unacceptable in my opinion. Carpets were clean but heavily stained. Bathtub had no shower hook so you have to hold the shower when showering. Location is very good, quality of breakfast was very good too! We had two beds in the room, one with metal springs going through the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leighton Buzzard UK

Good hotel close to the centre

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, good bedrooms, excellent breakfast!
Location: Close to all the main points of interest but quiet compared to others in the city.
There are so many hotels in Prague it is daunting knowing which one to chose. This one is perfect not too close to the centre but only 10 minutes walk to all the points of interest. Staff were helpful and service was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Localizacion Perfecta!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Localizacion y amplitud de la habitacion
Location: Fuimos andando a todos lados, ahorro en transporte! Ademas, al estar tan centrico habia muchos bares/ restaurantes/ tiendas/ atracciones, etc.
Fuimos andando a todos lados, ahorro en transporte! Ademas, al estar tan centrico habia muchos bares/ restaurantes/ tiendas/ atracciones, etc. El personal de recepcion correcto, lo justito, a alguno le faltaba sonreir un poco mas, que serios!! un poco mas de amabilidad no mata a nadie y todos somos mas felices. No acabo de entender porque es un 4 estrellas, si alguien lo sabe. La habitacion era muuuy amplia, la cama comoda y el baño recien reformado, con lo cual estaba muy limpio. El desayuno, pues bueno, buffet libre incluido. Si que los he visto mejores, pero vamos, por el precio y para comer algo antes de empezar el dia, pues si que incluye todo lo basico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Visitando Praga a piedi.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: La camera era ottima e ben spaziosa : ampia zona giorno e la zona notte nel piano soppalcato. Frigo bar e 2 TV. Il bagno pulito e completo di tutto.
Cons: Una cosa su tutte: il Wi Fi in camera NON HA FUNZIONATO per tutta la durata del soggiorno. Nonostante i solleciti, il problema non è stato risolto.
Location: Hotel situato a Stare Mesto. Piazza Venceslao, la Torre dell'Orologio Astronomico, la Moldava, la torre delle Polveri, il Municipio e altro ancora.
L'esperienza ci ha insegnato che nei brevi viaggi, la posizione dell'hotel è fondamentale. Nei sei giorni del nostro soggiorno, grazie alla ubicazione ottima del nostro hotel, solo una volta abbiamo utilizzato i mezzi pubblici. Nelle nostre lunghe passeggiate abbiamo potuto apprezzare la bellezza della città visitando le maggiori attrazioni turistiche ma anche tanti luoghi non menzionati nelle guide. Abbiamo mangiato abbastanza bene senza spendere una fortuna: buono il rapporto qualità-prezzo.