Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Far from center

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel claims to be 7 minutes from the central station - its more like 20 minutes walk, apart from the fact that the station itself isn't in the proper center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sub urb hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Perfect just not in old town Clean hotel, nice rooms Tram 9 brings you to Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Hotel Carlton in Prague

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel far EXCEEDED expectations. Absolutely no complaints, the value for price excellent, and best of all it was close to family in Prague!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leanne from Manchester, United Kingdom

Great hotel for the price, if you don't mind travelling into the city centre.

Posted Aug 31, 2011
I was really impressed with the helpful staff at this Hotel. They provided lots of tourist information and assisted us with everything from buying tram tickets to lending us an umbrella. The inclusive breakfast was also a bonus, lots of variety and a really good buffet set us up for the day. The room was also a good size with a table, desk, sofa and chairs. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Lots of complimentary items and fully stocked mini bar. The hotel was very quiet and we were often the only people in the breakfast room. The area is to the east of central Prague and is about 5-10minutes on the no. 9 tram which runs directly past the hotel very regularly. The walk is not too far but does take around 30 minutes and can be quite tiring if you are walking around Prague in the day. However, the tram is affordable and convenient. There is also a night tram if travelling back later, although the normal trams run until around midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to tram station. Staff was very helpful and we loved the breakfast- not extensive but very well prepared. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spacious, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
First location: A few meters from tram stop. From main train station is two stops. Otherwise from Wenceslas Square and "Museum" metro station on the square it's 4 tram stops. From Wenceslas Square it's a short walk to the Old Town Square. As for the hotel it was excellent. They gave us a suite (I don't know why, we paid for a normal room) and it was huge!!! Amazing room, very nicely furnished. The hotel ammenities include: hair dryer, plenty of toiletries, minibar, breakfast included, room service, and a safe box with a small extra charge. There's also free Internet in the room with cable and a computer available in the looby but there's no wifi. The bathroom has a nice tub, however there was no shower curtain and the shower head was one of those movable ones and the support was very low so it was a little bit hard to shower standing up (see picture) but with the comfort of the room it was not a big deal for me. There's also a shoe shining machine in the lobby. There's not many restaurants close to the hotel and the hotel's is only open for breakfast, but across the street there's a grocery store. Overall, I would greatly recommend this hotel. We had a very comfortable stay, service was excellent and it was well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel - Far from main attractions

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in Praha 3 and be can easily be reached by tram (5,9,26). It takes about ten minutes by tram from the train station; just take it to the stop "Olsanske namestri" which is a few hundred feet from the hotel. The staff speaks decent English and is helpful enough with any questions. The room I stayed in had an odd layout with a cabinet located too close to the bathroom door so it could only be opened half-way at most. Other than the odd layout, the condition of the room was great, and everything was clean. There was a water kettle, and tea/coffee as well. The mattress didn't offer much cushioning, but it didn't bother me that much. The best part of this hotel is the included breakfast - they offer a great selections of cereal, rolls, meat, tea, and coffee. All in all this is a great hotel - the only real disadvantage is the somewhat far distance from the city center. Also, there is a food store located across the street from the hotel which is convenient, but be warned the staff is suspicious of foreigners. The security guard followed us around the entire time, and then demanded to search our bags as we left the store.