Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario Canada

Wonderful location, close to the main square.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Noisy at night Bring earplugs since it is so close to the action. Breakfast was great, lots of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle wa.

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great location off of old town square, behind church. Old style very comfortable, but no air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg, Russa

The hotel in the very centre

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: It can be hard to older people to reach the upper floors since there is no lift
Great family hotel 50 m from Ole Town Square in a house built in 1340. Advice to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert Shepherd from Warrington

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is excellent. Considering there are only a small number of rooms the faciliteis are that of a five star hotel. Location and the breakfast were wonderful. We would definitley go back. The lack of a lift was no problem to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by felman from New York

Location Location and Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located perfectly - just few steps from Old Square in Prague, Clock/Town tower with window on Tyn cathedral. Naturally rooms are on an old-Prague side, but clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very modern with new equipment from beet to bath, crisp and clean. Price is very reasonable for such great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Los Angeles

Best hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cerny Slon is one of the best hotels we stayed at in Europe. The location in old town Prague is amazing and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we ever had, plenty of good food with a variety of cold cuts, bread, croissants, juices, fruit, great cheeses and more. We were impressed, one of the best values imaginable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avril from England

Can't get any more central than this

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet and restful. Good atmosphere
Location: Easy walking distance of all attractions
Comfortable room and excellent modern bathroom. Just yards off the main Old Town Square but down a narrow lane so no noise from passing traffic or from the square. A lot of reviews have mentioned the noise at night and, yes, when we opened the window we could hear a few vehicles and conversations but not enough to worry about. Didn't try the restaurant but the menu looked good. Very good buffet breakfast with lots of choice both hot and cold. Staff were helpful in booking concert tickets and arranging airport taxis. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from calgary

Unique hotel in the heart of Prague

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location,room comfort and interior decor
Cons: An elevator may be helpfull for older guests or those who have difficulty climbing stairs. It did not bother us
Location: Very central,walking distance from all tourist attractions
Quaint little hotel(16 rooms) litterally in the heart of old town Prague. Easy walking distance from all attractions. We even walked from the train station to the hotel as due to the Prague city marathon,taxis were not allowed into that area. Do not expect it to be quiet,as there are several restaurants and a church close by. However,with the windows closed most of the sounds were eliminated. The staff was friendly,very helpfull and efficient. The breakfast was excellent with good variety. The room was spacious ,comfortable and clean. Highly recommended!