Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Grizz from yorkshire, England

Stamina needed -no lift

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: OK for the price but better can be found thats cheaper. English spoken and quite helpful suggestihg places to visit..but some surly night staff.
Cons: Needs a lift. Sattelite TV and improved Wifi. Showers need deeper basin as they flood everytime you have a shower.
Location: Being in the new town you are just 10 mins walk from city centre but get a transport pass and you can use it on metro, trams and furnicular railway.
Three flights of 20 stairs to climb with suitcase, breakfast buffet same everyday and wifi works intermittently. However good location on tram line 14 which connects with Metro at Karlovo Namesti then access to whole city. Comfortable room although my room suffered from late night traffic and revelers at 3 am.some mornings. Good bars and shops locally especially the fish and chip shop close by just like being at home. would have liked satellite tv instead of 4 channels none of which spoke English. OK for the price but better can be found thats cheaper. No evidence of a restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Hotel needs an overhaul

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel reception is open 24 hours, which is handy if you're coming in on a late flight. Reception staff are friendly.
Cons: Recarpet the rooms, fix the bathroom facilities, re-attach door handles. In short, do a complete maintenance check on the rooms
Location: Prague is relatively small, so just about all tourist attractions are in walking distance. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel which is also
The hotel is well situated, but the actual hotel has a very run-down feel about it. Door handles that come off in your hand, carpets that are worn through, television only has 4 channels (non in English) and the shower head wasn't connected to the wall (resulting in having to use only a hand held attachment). Towels aren't replaced. The wifi, when it worked, was very weak. Breakfast consisted of cereal, two types of sausages, bread and boiled eggs. For nearly £80 / night for two people sharing, I expected a lot more in the way of comfort and basic facilities.
2 out of 5
by Noel from Woking, UK

Staff unable to rectify problems, best avoided.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The location was directly opposite the tram stop for the number 14, Myslíkova. The street was quiet.
Cons: Staff resolution of problems. Two reported, neither solved. Poor.
Location: Tram 14 was frequent and Wenceslas Square and the metro Mustek only 3 stops away. A couple of minutes by tram. The river was very close also.
I booked this hotel over a slightly cheaper one as this advertised WiFi in the rooms. Sadly when we arrived the WiFi on the second floor did not work properly and despite reporting this to the reception staff several times they seemed not bothered in the slightest and said use the WiFi in reception. Not particularly convenient, and especially irritating as we'd paid extra to stay here over a non-WiFi equipped hotel. Far worse was the inoperative shower in my room. The hot flow was simply a dribble and when the shower head was lifted above waist height it stopped completely. This was reported to reception staff numerous times as well as a request to change rooms. Sorry, we have no more rooms was the answer and repeated complaints were met with "we've checked it and it's OK". All in all very disappointing, washing facilities that work is after all a fairly basic expectation.
3 out of 5
by Ash from Australia

Cheap, good location but you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding
The hotel staff we friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to most of the tourist sites and attractions. The room size was big. However given these positives, I still wouldn't recommend the hotel to my friends. This being because the bed linen was old and felt dirty and uncomfortable. The pillows were some of the worst I have ever had at any accommodation. Breakfast was included but it was not to my taste and there was very little choice. If all you want is cheap accommodation close to everything then this hotel would be fine. However if you wish to have a comfortable stay and s good nights sleep then I would not recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Arizona USA

Loud Central Hotel in Prague

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It would be difficult to find a more loud location than this hotel. With no AC and needing the windows open it was impossible to sleep. The cars and people walking were well above normal for the noise. After 11pm the room would cool enough to close the windows and then we could sleep. The three television channels available were a joke. The shower drained slow so we had a time limit on our showers. It was in a great location and the tram stopped right in front of the hotel. (that also added to the noise) From the hotel we could walk to all major attractions without taking public transportation. I prefer to take the stairs anyway but for those of you who need an elevator forget it. The price was good for no AC, no elevator, and the small rooms but they could not charge any more with these lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near metro station

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Good location near bus stop an metro station, good breakfast, the visit to Praga was fantastic, is a beatiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pete from Christchurch NZ

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly adequate if a little basic. Nice sized room but no view. Quiet and friendly staff. Breakfast nothing to write home about. Good value. Good location 15 mins walk from old town and 5 mins from underground.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Usa

Close to must see

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found the information from the hotel misleading. Expensive for an Old and not well maintained hotel, electricity was cut off after midnight. No hot water available Breakfast was pretty decent. Will say that this was the best from what this hotel has to offer. Will never stay here ever again. This was more of a hostel style than a 3 star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead SL5, UK

back packers or explorers !

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Clean and warm
Cons: Not much choose at breakfast, no tea and coffee in the room.
Location: Reasonable location for exploring the city. Walking distance of Charles bridge, Old Town Square and Wenselas Square.
A small hotel, well situated for exploring Praghue with the tram stopping outside the hotel, even though the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are in short walking distance. The hotel was clean, but a little basic no fridge, hair dryer, tea/coffee making or safe in the room. Breakfast very basic continental, but with GOOD BRITISH TEA ! Clean, freindly and warm.