Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Beverly from Albuquerque, NM

Passable Place

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: It was close to the tram line and for what you get the price was good. I travel alone and I felt safe coming and going through the neighborhood.
Cons: The hotel front desk help could improve their attitude and the coffee served in the morning could be better. The room could have been a little cleaner
Location: It's an uphill walk to the tram line but not that far to go. Most tourist things to do are in Prague 1. The hotel is in Prague 3.
Having never to Prague before I relied on reviews I read on the internet. While this hotel was close to the tram line and most of the staff were friendly and spoke at least enough English that I could get my needs met, I don't think I could recommend this hotel to a freind. The bed was very hard and the sheets were never changed. ( I stayed nine nights.) The shower head in the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in many months. I was provided with clean towels when I placed any on the floor (as the sign stated in the bath). One person who worked nights was not very courteous no matter how hard I endeavored to be nice. The breakfast served in the morning was oaky but the coffee was undrinkable in my opinion. If I got back to Prague I will look for a hotel in Prague 1 or Prague 2.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlin from Mexico

good location

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
price went up 3 times every 2 days Double increase on 7th day.. Wi fi did not work well in room. Had to use lobby. Desk ladies not helpful. Traveled 6000 miles and 1st room had only view of the sky thru small window. Was able to change rooms after discussion. Would not return. Breakfast was good. location near tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from munich

Nice clean upgraded hotel. Close to transportation

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Very nice upgraded room with nice bathroom. Staff was very helpful. I would reconment this hotel. Close to transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tatz

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good clean budget hotel. Half an hours walk from railway station. Not much choice for breakfast if you're a vegetarian who doesn't eat cheese!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo

Quiet place in Prague

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Decent place for the money. To get to Prague downtown you need to walk to tram and then take the tram 2-3 stops. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abi

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was cheap good neighbourhood too. Old town Charles bridge etc all 10-15 min away via tram. Breakfast buffet is awesome lots of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barnaby

pretty good for your money

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: room size
Cons: shower
Location: its a pretty good location, go down to Spleck bar for dinner and a pilsner- on seifertova/krasova.
this was a good stay in amazing prague. hotel is about 15mins from the trainstation for us with a suitcase in tow, about 20mins to the town centre in the morning after breaky- which consists of cold meats, cheese, bread, cereal (with warm milk?) and bad coffee (i swear it turns grey when you add milk). our shower had no curtain or anything so was a wierd one! room was agood size looking over the courtyard and quiet too. area was ok aswell didnt feel worried walking back later on. all in all, an excelllent stay in prague in a reasonable lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SF

Quite far away from the city center

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
reception is quite helpful, but its really quite far away from the city center that its suggested to take a bus instead of on foot. i tried to walk from Charles Bridge to the hotel and it took me around an hour...but the price is quite reasonable and the breakfast is really acceptable. so if your on a budget tour, ill suggest it to you ;)
2 out of 5
by Andy from UK

I wouldn't stay at Hotel Dalimil again...

Posted Dec 24, 2011
Pros: The location was OK - a 20 min walk from the centre of town, but that ls why it's cheaper than some others.
Cons: The lack of cleanliness in the room.
Location: If you stay in the Zizkov area, go to the Restarante Planeta just up the road. Great service, food and beer.
Whilst the staff were OK it was a disappointing stay overall. Our room was not cleaned, and the toilet stank of stale urine. We had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times and window in there open. The buffet breakfast was quite good, with a decent choice of things to eat. The coffee was good too. Unfortunately a gold necklace went 'missing' during our stay...