Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good but not great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Food and the staff
Cons: Signage, air con, little more room maintenance.
Location: There are 2 shops nearby, easy access, some restaurants but i never went. Tram and metro lines run nearby so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from New Jersey

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of the location, I ussually come back to this Hotel - quiet neighborhood and convenient to transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from New York Metro- USA

Quiet Neighborhood

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is a Hotel that fits my needs, quiet area, easy access by metro/tram, clean and friendly staff and breakfast buffet included !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Spacious room however lobby smelt like cigarette

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Far away from the city centre however has easy access to tram. Room is bigger than expected. The hallway had dim automated lights which was a little creepy. Free wifi only provided in the lobby. The lobby smelt very very bad of cigarette smoke. The free breakfast provided was good with warm food such as eggs and sausages which is hard to get with a budget hotel in europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from New Jersey USA

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a room right by the Old Town but could not find anything affordable so I chose this one not knowing the area. It was a nice surprise to find this place. Just two stops on the No. 7 Tram takes you to a metro station that will lead to downtown Prague. Staff was friendly and helpful . Rooms were large and clean but housecleaning skipped a few days doing the beds, they just changed clean towels but beds were not done. Otherwise - you get a complimentary breakfast - with a choice of warm scrambled eggs, sausages, cold cuts, cheese and yogurt, cereal, fresh bread, coffee - which makes a difference !! Restaurant offers also a decent meal during the day and the Hotel has free Wi-Fi in the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite a basic hotel, but very good value for money. It was slightly further out from city centre than I was imagining when looking on map, but is very well served by tram (stop directly outside hotel) and metro (5 minute walk) so was no bother at all getting into and back from City centre. Metro and Tram finish about midnight and a taxi should cost in the region of 300 from Wenceslass square area. Rooms basic, but clean and bed confortable.
2 out of 5
by David from Denmark

Old and in need of refurbishment

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: Hotel's decoration, hotel furniture and equipment; buffet breakfast,
Location: It takes only 15 minutes by metro to get to the city center
This is an old hotel furnished with shabby furniture and in great need of a facelift. Reception staff was friendly and helpful but waiters working in the hotel's dining room lack basic English knowledge. The buffet breakfast leaves much to be desired and considering that the hotel is located outside of the city center, there are better options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Derby, UK

Cheap and Cheerful, not fantastic but does the job

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Price was great, bar was good, staff were friendly and very helpful, we got given map of city, tram and tours which was extremely helpful !
Cons: Lighting in corridors and stairwells, breakfast could be better
Location: Right next to the tram to the metro or city centre, the area around the hotel is not the best but not many people should need to stay near the hotel
Managed to check in earlier than planned, staff spoke English and were friendly, room was adequate, nothing special but we only wanted somewhere to rest our head. Right next to the tram and 10 min walk from metro. Breakfast was ok and the bar was brilliant. Price was great ! Some corridors were rather gloomy and lacked light which was scary at times, and area is ok but best not to go out at night around the hotel. Overall good experience as we got everything we needed here !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Could not fault it for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly well informed staff
Cons: half the lights in the corridors had failed, either broken or just needed bulbs replacing, staff must have been aware
Location: In the suburbs but as there is a tram stop opposite and a metro station two streets away, it was ideal
Staff were very helpful. Hotel in general is getting a bit tired and desperately needs a refurb, I had to repair the coax cable to the T.V. and I had to use a toothpick to keep the shower head in place. The bed was very comfy and the room and bathroom was cleaned to a very high standard every day. Overall for the price it was very good value for money