Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alltadena, California

Old world comfort

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, the accomodations and the cool wine bar.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: It's near to shopping, restaurants, streetcars, and a beer brewery which is down the street.
This is by far one of the nicest placest I've visited on my recent travels. They welcomed and oriented us to the city upon check-in. Our room was so comfortable I felt like I was at home. The queit courtyard where our room was, allowed us to open the windows and get much needed cool air (most hotels are too hot for us). From tours to meals, to shopping, it was made quiet effortless to find with the help of the hotel staff. Far enough from the crazy city but close enough to walk to most everything. We really enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom annecy

hotel un peu loin du centre

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: les décos à la feuille d'or. C'est pas grand chose mais c'est sympa. On est loin du Michel Ange etc!
Cons: ptit dej qualité quantité. les linos. la vmc. la télé avec canal sat. les finitions sdb.
Location: sans intérêt à part aller au super marché...à vous de voir.
le petit dej est très vite ennuyeux et basique. On est loin du déjeuner continental. les jus de fruits sont artificiels et le choix limité dans le reste. On supporte 2 jours mais après plus du tout. la rue passante est bruyante et la chambre n'a pas de vmc. On étouffe vite. les finitions sont mal faites. on sent un hotel prétentieux quand il se dit 5 étoiles mais un effort a été fait pour rendre le tout convenable. Si vous êtes russes, italien ou anglais ou allemand, bref tout sauf français vous trouvez votre bonheur sur leur télévision. Si vous êtes français vous pouvez éteindre le voyant rouge de votre télé qui vous dérangera la nuit! POUR MOI CA VAUT AU BON 3 ETOILES. Conclusion ça passe 3 jours, mais plus, c'est bien cher pour ce que c'est...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Prag ohne Stress

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit aller, die dort arbeiten
Cons: Den Fernseher im Frühstücksraum abschaffen
Location: Am Fluss sehr nah am Zentrum. Alles ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Nette Kneipen in allernächster Nähe
Wir wurden äusserst freundlich empfangen. Alle Fragen und Wünsche wurden erfüllt. Von all dem Touristentrubel war in diesem schönen Hotel nichts zu spüren. Eine wirklich gute Adresse so nah am Zentrum - unbedingt weiter zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
amazing hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. would definitely recommend staying here, its far enough away from the centre of Prague not to be too tourist-y but close enough to walk to the centre (takes about 20 minutes). the room was really well equipped, very clean, and felt brand new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the history buff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: It has character and is not a bland , business room. But it has very modern conveniences ( shower, hair dryer , shampoos and lotions)
This is a lovely hotel, very quiet and charming. The rooms are named after generals so we had several names to research. The staff were very patient with our poor attempts at using their languages and were always interested in suggesting sights to see or places to eat. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and would certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne Elekfrom Pennsylvania

Old world charm & elegance

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful!!!! Decor of room beautiful, staff excellent & extremely accomodating, location to all attractions very easy......would definitely return to this gem of a hotel. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Friendly , efficient staff, clean rooms, fast room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great staff !

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We have seldom experienced customer service this good. They were much more than professional. They cared about us as people.
Cons: I wish all the staff wore their name badges. You guys are too good to be anonymous.
Location: Beside the usual tourist attractions please do see the Frank Kafka exhibition. He captured the soul of Prague.
My wife and I stayed for a week in Hotel General in Prague and loved it. The hotel is convenient but not too close to the busy city centre. Our room did not have a view but it was the quietest hotel room we have ever stayed in. It was pretty big and so was the en suite. The decor was baroque and room service was very good. The beds were very comfortable and the linen spotless. Breakfast was good and although the restaurant is quiet at dinner time the food was great. The bar was charming once the TV was turned off at our request. However the best thing about this establishment is the staff. Marion at the door was charming and gave us some great tips for day trips. The reception staff were just brilliant including the person who checked us in at around mid night. I do not think I have ever come across a receptionist as engaging and helpful as Vikki. My wife and I wish you all the best for your future. Olga kept our rooms spic and span and Julia and all her colleagues in the dining room were a delight. It filled our hearts to see young people from many nations working hard and taking such pride in their jobs. As much as we enjoyed the lovely city our fondest memory will be of this hotel with it's warm hearted staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com