Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kort upplevelse i Prag

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Allt
Cons: inget
Extremt bra hotel trevlig personal fjna rum bra frukost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice for even the fussiest guests.
Cons: I think the hotel could do with air conditioning as it was extremely hot when we stayed.
Location: The hotel is out of the way with not a lot happening in the area. However there is a tram stop close by which takes you into the centre in around 15 m
We recently stayed at the Hotel Golf and had a great time. It is a little out of the centre but once we got the hang of the transport system this wasn't a problem. Our room had everything we needed. and the staff were very courteous.We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was delicious. The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice. The beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good upgrade and location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Stayed here previously in 2010 and for the price it was good value and adequate, hotel has since upgraded and this time stayed in a superior suite. We had a great non-refundable deal through Expedia. The suite was big, gigantic bath and complimentary bubbles on ice on arrival. Bed was really comfortable too. Breakfast was good. Buffet style with lots of choice. Tram stop outside hotel. Short ride into town. Lots of restaurants at 'Andel'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the money, don't expect anything more

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel is about 15 minutes by tram from the beginning of what I would call downtown, but about 20-25 min of the historical part.
The hotel is not bad, it's just not good enough I think. First, there's no conditioned air in the rooms (it was 30C + when I was there). Needless to say that my room was a sauna by the end of the day. There's no iron/iron board in the rooms, I had to go get one myself and pay a deposit at the reception. There's no holder for the shower head and only a half-glass panel as shower curtain, which means that not only it's a bit of a pain to take a shower I always got tons of water on the floor. The room fridge was at 16C, I couldn't get it lower so everything in it was warm. Contrary to what you might think, this is not a hotel filled with old people playing golf. I was there beginning of June during the week and the hotel was always filled with teenagers or buses full of asian. The nights that the teenagers were staying, they were running back and forth between rooms, shouting, even walking on the roof outside my window to go from one room to the next. Since there was no A/C, the windows needed to be open... In any case, I'm usually not going to bed before midnight or a bit later (so before that it wasn't really a big problem), but by that time I had to call downstairs to ask them to do something about it. They calmed down after that, but it was the same thing the next day. Overall, there're just details, but they add-up to make this hotel not as good as I thought it was at first sight. However, the hotel staff was really nice and the included breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit super Bahnanbindung

Posted May 18, 2015
Freundliche Begrüßung, kleine aber freundlich und funktionell eingerichtete Zimmer. Fühstück einfach aber immer frisch nachgelegt . Straßenbahn direkt vor der Tür so das man ist in kurzer Zeit im Zentrum istund sehr gut auf das Auto verzichten kann, da man in Prag alles sehr gut mit der Bahn erreicht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meraviglioso ! Non me l'aspettavo..

Posted Apr 21, 2015
mi sono trovata benissimo all'hotel golf. Camera spaziosa, pulita e ordinata. Personale molto disponibile e colazione abbondante. Il posto in cui è situato non è centrale, ma è comodissimo.. Poiché si è nel silenzio e nella pace, ma in soli 20 min si arriva al centro con il tram numero 9! Non c'è nulla di cui posso lamentarmi.. Ho viaggiato tanto e devo ammettere che poche volte ho trovato benessere a questi prezzi. Consigliatissimo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Po yee from hong kong

very nice

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
good breakfast, just few steps to tram station, helpful staff, strong wifi in room,comfortable bed,generally very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PO YEE from hong kong

will come again

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
easy access to the hotel by tram, nice staff,good breafast, surprising welcome gift (white wine)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels