Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden, Germany

The Bates Motel is safer

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Absolutely a horrible hotel. Hot water maker was found to have mold inside. Furniture falling apart. Rooms were not sanitary. No hair dryer. Towels were not changed. Breakfast was not edible. TV is something to be desired. Hotel doe npot take credit card even though there are multiple sticker for credit cards on the door. Staff does not answer the phone. Very poor hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel - O.K.

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. It's not a esthetical hotel, but for a one day trip it was okay. We ate breakfast a few minutes before breakfast was closing and we were kicked out excactly 11.00 (or was it 10.00). So that was not so good. Location is near centre, but still it takes a while to walk, so we walked to the centre and got a taxi back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Vilseck, Germany

Affordable Prague Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Staff were all friendly and accomodating. Hotel room was set up very awkwardly but it was clean and very large. Breakfast wasn't the typical "continental breakfast" I am used to.. they served hot dogs and some other strange breakfast items. But they did have some of the usuals (yogurt and cereal). The location was pretty good. Downtown wasn't really in walking distance but the bus stop was just a couple blocks away. It took no more than 10 minutes to get downtown and it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

A comfortable and friendly hotel - with a great pub next door

Posted Feb 11, 2010
The hotel was clean and warm, and the hotel staff friendly and very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious. The breakfast was OK, if a little basic. I had assumed that the hot buffet breakfast would include eggs or bacon. But in fairness, it was very good value, and the frankfurter style sausages were nice. The location of the hotel was fine. There was a bus stop close by to take us to the city centre in about 15 minutes. And just a couple of doors up from the hotel was a great local pub with very friendly staff and cheap beer. Other than the pub however, we didn't really venture out in this area as we tended to spend most of our time in the centre. An enjoyable stay, and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Decent hotel but decent walk from town centre.

Posted Jan 5, 2010
A fair walk out of the city centre and I did have some small difficulty in locating it at first. But situated in a lively area where the 24 hour bars are a fraction of the price of the Old Town. Staff were courteous and helpful, providing maps and directions. Room was large, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

needs to be more friendly and cleaner

Posted Aug 12, 2009
keep using the hoover
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Budget Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2009
I stayed at Grand Hotel Prague in the summer of 2009. The Room was, nice, clean and rather large. we had our own bathroom wich lived up to all standarts.. I allso enjoyed the inclueded breakfast. there where eggs, and sausages, different kinds of bread, cheasse, salami, ham, cornflakes and chokopops, milk, juice, coffee, tea, cakes. i was very impressed by this buffet! it was located about 15min. walk from old prague(prague 1)in Prague3 a nice and quite neighborhood.. but with lots of bars, clubs, and restaurants! that where a lot cheeper than if you where to go to the places in the center of the city! My review is this a hotel where you will get a good and very cheep stay! -Marikka, Copenhagen Denmark
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Pretty good value

Posted Apr 5, 2009
Though the hotel is not in the city center, its quite easy to get there. The rooms are quite spacious, with decent size baths (by European standards) & coffee machine with supplies restocked regularly. The reception ladies were really helpful and cooperative, though they spoke limited English, providing us with maps & info about the neigborhood. The breakfast served was adequate, though it would be best if you showed up at 7am as later the breakfast room would get crowded.