Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel on a relatively quite street, but right next to the very center of old Prague. The rooms are cozy and clean, but smaller than we expected from the description
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hard beds at the Halkova

Posted Sep 5, 2010
My only real gripe with my stay was the quality of the bed. (The bed was two single beds pushed together, with a gap in the middle so , no point trying to streach out) . Im not usualyy fussy and can appreciate a hard bed as much as a soft one, but my mattress in this place was so thin i found it dificult to get off to sleep due to discomfort of feeling the bedframe through it. When i woke after my first night i had a sore hip which lasted the whole day and only got b etter after i put some warming gel on it. The second nioght was just as bad as i got a stiff neck. Besides that the bedroom was very basic and had these 'accident waiting to hapen' little rugs beside the bed, which i pushed under the bed, to avoid slipping on. The walk down into the basement breakfast is dark and dingy... The lift only went up 3 floors so anyone unlucky enough to be on the 4th floor has to lug their bags up there. ( No problem for a fit guy, but pretty dismal anyway ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Halkova

Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a 15min walk from the train station and major attraction. Good service. One of the better hotels I stayed for the price. Would definitely stay again if in Prague. Down side-make sure you have the adress since there is only a small sign on the door with the name of the hotel. Stayed in 3 person room but only one bed had sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coatesville, PA

Great Staff Member

Posted Jun 5, 2010
We had great staff members help us with lots and lots of questions. There was one member that we didnt particularly like, but the other ones made up for it. I'd stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beverley, East Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel for a budget trip

Posted Jul 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
I went with a friend for a photography holiday in Prague. We arrived here easily, its about 100m from I.P. Pavlova metro station, just one stop, change metro line, and you can get to all the main sights within 5 minutes. THE HOTEL We buzzed the door, said we had a reservation and we were let in. The gentleman at reception spoke good english, and we were shown to our room. The hotel itself was clean, but feels like an apartment block, as does the room (this was fine for us, but some people like flowing silk on the bed and gold taps dont they). Everywhere was clean, and if youre using this simply as a base to explore prague thats all that matters. This place is no frills but does it well. We had a good size room, with a POWERFUL shower that was incredible after a long day in the city (which gets humid in summer). There was also a seperate room for the toilet.The beds in the room were some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and were made each day. THE STREET I cant think of anywhere else quite so good in Prague to have a hotel. Its down a quiet side street, but there are two pubs down there too. One, which is visible to the naked eye is a local which sells beer for 24 czk, yep, thats around 90p a pint. There is a passageway through a building opposite hotel, with a sign above it saying "Pub". At first I thought it was someones house, then we went underground and it was a huge pub, full to the brim of people. (continued in tips)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jun 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
A bit off the path but still within walking distance of tourist attractions. Very large rooms but not much furniture, thus loosing ton's of space. Large bathroom but tiny shower. We moved two twin beds to make a larger one and it was very dirty. Hadn't been cleaned in years. Also beware some rooms share a bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Lovely hotel - would recommend it!

Posted May 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience in Prague. The city is absolutely gorgeous and the hotel was nice and clean. The room we stayed in was large and very cosy, with comfy beds and clean bed linen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price matches the quality

Posted May 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
It is simple but you paid less. Room is clean and stuff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect--with a huge room and bathroom

Posted May 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
a good choice--value for money