Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, zero comfort

Posted Aug 5, 2014
No air-conditioning in the room. Bed is not comfortable. Very average breakfast. Wi-fI works good, very friendly and helpful hotel stuff. If you look for a cheep place with great location and don't plan to stay much time in the hotel, it would be a right choice. But if you need comfort after all day sightseeing , don't pick this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Vancouver Canada

Excellent hotel. Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of rooms, buffet breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of city centre and castle.
The Kampala Hotel was a pleasant oasis beside the Charles Bridge and a small park. The area was quiet at night, the rooms very large and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of both hot and cold food. The staff was helpful and wanted us to have a good experience in their city and hotel. We would definitely recommend The Kampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Skipton, Yorkshire, England

Nice large clean room and good location.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Room.
Cons: Cooked options at breakfast.
Location: Close to Charles Bridge. Old Town/Castle/Lesser Town all within easy walking distance.
Great location on Kampa Island - easy access to Charles Bridge and old town. Had a family suite - two large rooms and large bathroom. Nicely furnished and very clean. Pleasant breakfast room but not a great choice of cooked food. No bar or lounge would be the only negative for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs McC from West Yorkshire

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Great Breakfast . Lovely Hotel. friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grizwald from Halifax,W.Yorks

The Best Location in Prague

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location,location,location.Good value.Friendly staff.Did I mention the location?
Cons: We booked 2 rooms (same price) but the other one was bigger/better than mine.Hence only 4 for our room rating - but still very good.
Location: Superb location (as mentioned) - close to Charles bridge,River,Castle,Pubs,restaurants and shops.Old Town only a short walk across Charles Bridge.
This was our 3rd visit to this Hotel and the whole experience was fantastic,again.The location is amazing and very quiet (on an island with parkland to one side),but the Charles Bridge is only 100 metres away.The hotel is really good value with a great buffet breakfast and the staff very kind and helpful.The central location makes it an excellent place to explore Prague from, and I honestly wouldn't want to stop anywhere else.We stayed for 5 nights on this visit and explored some areas,mainly on foot, not previously visited by us.We were at times a bit "off the tourist trail" but the scenery,architecture,beer and food was excellent.The local people were friendly and there wasn't much of a language barrier. Prague is a beautiful city and good value for money (at the moment).We will definitely be returning in the near future - and staying at the Hotel Kampa Garden,of course!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, don't buy the boat trip

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel a little pricey, but worth it. Don't buy the boat tour it's a waste of time and money. The food is cheap and you can get a great dinner somewhere else for less than half the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canadian

Great location.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: the terrace on the back of the hotel and its central location to everything.
Cons: The standard rooms are a bit small...stick to a deluxe room, it is worth it.
Location: Grat location, central to everything. Good restaurants with great food.
We loved Prague and the location of the hotel was partially responsible for that. It is right beside the Charles Bridge and it was so easy to get to either side of the river since it is in the center. The hotel is very resonably priced and near some very nice cafe/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Swiley from Atlanta

Heart of the City

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. The hotel is very close to the Charles Bridge and other attractions. The rooms were what I expected for this price point and while they were not 5 star, they were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harry OZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J + O from California

Prague Quickie

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Kampala Garden was a little hard to find without a navigation system. We were within a few hundred feet of the Hotel but tiny one way streets seemed to keep us running in circles. A friendly local inhabitant solved the puzzle, sending us across cobblestone square and there it was. The location can't be beat. No need for a car during your stay. Everything is within 5-10 min walking distance. The room was clean, comfortable and secure. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The receptions dining recommendation was a home run, and got us two local beers for free. The free breakfast was excellent. I deducted a point for services only because of the 20 euro parking charge and lack of fitness room or pool. Otherwise this place exceeded our expectations. Bravo