Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Central

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location and decor
Cons: entrance although this was due to road repairs taking place during our stay.
Location: Close to and within walking distance of all tourist spots
Recommend hotel for 4 days in Prague, well situated, unique hotel, very interesting, good breakfast with lots of choice would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneseo

This hotel is walking distance most attractions.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Easy walking distance to Old Town Square, Wenceslaus Square and the Prague Caste. On the river at Kampa Island. Nice restaurants very close by.
Cons: Air conditioning would help and the room cleaners could be more conscientious with the dust under the bed..
Location: Easy walking distance to Wenceslaus Square, Old Town Square, the Jewish quarter, and Prague Caste and St. Vitus Cathedral.
My wife and I stayed here for two days before leaving for Wienna for 3 days. We returned and stayed another four days. The staff members were great. The breakfasts were fantastic with a wonderful assortment of food. There was even a pianist at all breakfasts. We didn't use the restaurant for dinner because there are so many restaurants within easy walking distance, but the atmosphere was quite nice. There is also outdoor seating. The hotel is just a few hundred meters from the funicular that goes up Petrin hill. It is right on the river near a bridge one removed from Charles Bridge and easy walking distance to Wenceslaus Square, Old Town Square, the Jewish quarter, and Prague Caste and St. Vitus Cathedral. Wonderful location in a quiet area. The one down side of the hotel is that it is not air conditioned. We were there in July and it was hot and humid. Fortunately, our room was quite shaded and there are quite large windows (without screen).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A from K

An all-over disappointment.

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were spiders in my room on the day I arrived, I killed them, let it slide, and stayed in the room. On the second night I woke up after being bitten and found two spiders crawling on me in the bed. At 5:30 in the morning I packed all of my things and went to the lobby to request a new room. I left behind a king bed in a room of moderate size and was downgraded to a much smaller room with separate twin beds. There is no air conditioning and the windows don't allow for circulation in either room type, it is incredibly warm inside even at 65 degrees outside. The beds are hard, lumpy, and uncomfortable. The water glasses in the room and bathroom were not clean. In the larger room, the door to the bathroom doesn't fully open, it smacks the toilet instead. The smaller/twin room has zero visible electrical outlets, and after crawling with spiders the last thing you want to do is go feeling around under a bed for a power strip. The buffet breakfast has variety enough but many items are lukewarm; the scrambled eggs were worse, just cold and soggy. I don't know how it's possible for this to be a 4 star accommodation, do yourself a huge favor and stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, Kentucky, USA

Awesome Service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The history, the service, the staff and as aforementioned the whole package...
Cons: Being there on my next vacation is the only improvement that could be made...
Location: The Hotel Kampa is located and surrounded by a beautiful park, the river, and everything that we wanted to see and visit was within walking distance.
There are hotels that are nice places to get a good night's sleep; then there are hotels that are an experience, the Hotel Kampa is the whole enchilada!!! The staff was amazingly attentive to detail; providing directions to sights and even providing ideas of what to see, where to get things and even where to save money while touring the city. The restaurant and bar staff were among the best I have witnessed worldwide; each morning breakfast was an event that was a great start to the mood of the day. The rooms were cleaned with care, and I cannot say enough about the service my party received...in short, the Hotel Kampa's staff were amazing and created a vacation to the beautiful city of Prague that would have not been as wonderful without the small touches they added. I not only recommend the hotel; I would suggest not missing out on the chance to stay and experience the Hotel Kampa and its staff!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chicagoans in Prague from Chicago

A great stay -- despite the lack of A/C

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For us the hotel's location about a kilometer south of the Charles Bridge and adjacent to Kampa Island was ideal--just out of the fray...but close to many cafes and sights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was amazing! Our room was clean and comfortable--though with Prague temps in the 34-35 C (93-95 F) range every day during our stay, the lack of A/C was an issue. Having said that--we spent most of our time out and about--and opened the windows at night. It worked out ok. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cotton from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel - Watch the Taxi service, though.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel deserves a 5 ranking in all categories. The only thing I did not like was their referred taxi service. According to locals, the taxi driver overcharged me (like most taxi drivers do to foreigners). When I brought this up to the hotel, they said they had locked in rates to not become too overcharged. When I can get to the airport for around about 17 km away, it has to be an overcharge when I go from the hotel to the city center for 66% of that rate. Beware, hire a taxi on your own (I hear AAA is pretty good). Other than that, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon

Excellent quiet location close to all main places

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Repeat visit and still highly recommended, avoids the bustle and noise of town centre in a charming old part of Prague. Great breakfast, clean tidy room, friendly helpful staff what more could you want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aga from Cardiff

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable, we struggled to open the windows, but the staff did it for us. There was no kettle in the room, but we don't know if it would be given to us if we have asked for it. The staff is very serious but very helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. As for the location, it's probably one of the best locations in prague, right in the city centre and close to all venues we wanted to go. The only downside could be the decor, as it won't be everyone's taste, but it seems like everything in central Prague is done with similar gothic/period gusto, so it's probably something you just have to get on with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by g-flear from Nottingham, England

Certainly will return in the Future

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is perfectly located, well maintained and the staff are all very friendly. The breakfast is lovely, both food quality and banqueting hall wise and have nothing but praise for this venue. Only thing that would have been nice was tea/coffee making facilities, then again it did mean we ventured out for the uber cheap 27kc beers ;o) xxx