Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA & Dillon, MT

A+ hotel & staff, breakfasts & dinners!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: room, STAFF, breakfasts, dinners, WAITSTAFF @ breakfasts & dinners were SO PRESENT, helpful with wine, suggestions, VERY PROFESSIONAL, but fun!
Cons: bar kind of dark, wanted a Sat afternoon beer, bartender & assistant not "attentive", more caught up in their own conversation.
Location: location is PERFECT! walked all over, took bus tour to Czechy Kremlov (too long a drive/day for having only 3 days in Prague)...
we spent 3 nights @ King's Court hotel: had purposely chosen simpler 1 floor room, were SO IMPRESSED with hotel staff all the way from front desk to cleaning servicers; breakfasts were LAVISH (included in cost) & wait staff wonderful, professional & fun. Location excellent: you can walk to EVERYTHING....we liked their food so much we chose to eat ALL our dinners there....we were SO impressed with professionalism, courtesy, efficiency, give this place the highest possible rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, welcoming staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very pleasant staff, always smiling and willing to help. However hotel is a bit old, would need refurbishment.. Especially bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

excellent 5-star hotel at great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: close to everything, clean and good breakfast
Cons: a larger shower tub for taller person.
Location: its a short walk to everything
The hotel is located at the city center. Near shops (departments and hyper markets), cafes, restaurants, and historical sites. The breakfast meals was perfect... good selections of cold/hot dishes, fruits, breads and awesome cappuccinos! A great choice for those like a boutique and cozy establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 days in prague

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had an ex room well worth the extra few bob, Very central super breakfast .i don't u normally do reviews but this hotel worth a mention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with perfect location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Awesome hotel in old town Prague. Close to the vibrant social scene and also historical landmarks. Highly recommend for a short city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel in prime position

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It was a relaxed atmospere and the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: They should give larger plates in the breakfast room.It seems designed to stop people over eating,but you could just keep going back.
Location: The location is excellent with only a five miute walk to the old square.Nothing in Prague is too far away and this was an ideal place.
Myself and my wife stayed for 3 nights at the Kings Court.We stayed in a junior suite and were welcomed by a free bottle of champagne.It was a large room with a view of the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckie, Scotland

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great standard and location.great service from all hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location minutes walk from the many attractions, metro &trams right on the doorstep of the hotel.
We were made very welcome in this great hotel, we were upgrade to an executive room as it was our anniversary, the room was huge with separate living room. The executive lounge served food and drinks all day well worth the small additional cost when making booking. Receptionist in the exec lounge was so helpful, advising us on places to go, making diner reservations etc. The hotel is located in a nice area over looking the square and only minutes walk to the old town and to the river. The leisure facilities area is very small but nice for a swim or sauna. The standard of food was excellent, huge choice at breakfast, crowed at peak times but staff coped very well. Good choices at evening meal which you can dine outside overlooking the square. A great deal through Expedia which included flights, transfers and hotel, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable - and great location!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Fantastic location.
Location: Only about 10 minutes walk to the Old Town Square. The hotel is just on the edge of the old town which is perfect for getting to any location.
Generally excellent. Can get busy around breakfast time, but there are plenty of attentive staff to help you. our room was comfortable and looked out over the "square". In Prague you don't spend a lot of time in your room anyway. Had a great time....and would go back to this hotel any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jubail Industrial City, Saudi Arabia

This is one of best hotel with the best location.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location ,services , and great breakfast.
Cons: The swimming pool and fittness room are too small.
Location: Great location and all attractions & shopping centers are with walking distance.
This is my first time in Prague and staying with this hotel made my family trip very unforgettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottish borders

Hotel very central to all local places of interest

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We had a fantastic break in Prague. Hotel was very comfortable. Spa very small but enjoyable. Don't see why we had to pay to use this facility though. Food in hotel was excellent. Wouldn't rate it as 5*. We thought perhaps 4+ We would definitely stay there again but upgrade our room because we found the bedroom to be quite small and they were classed as deluxe? Would recommend this hotel.