Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Lovely comfortable hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, very close to all attractions but not noisy. Staff pleasant and helpful
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Centrally located to all attractions and start of sightseeing tours
We had a lovely stay, hotel very comfortable, staff pleasant and helpful. It was very hot when we were there so the executive suite was well worth the extra and would recommend this. Spa pool small but great for a relaxing downtime after sightseeing. Food in hotel was good, breakfasts had everything imaginable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly (and helpful) staff
Cons: No.
Location: The hotel is located on the Kings Court (yard) with enough activity to be entertained but not exhausted.
The hotel is located on the Kings Court (yard) with enough activity to be entertained but not exhausted. It is 5 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the 'old town' area where all the tourists clamber, hence easy to get to all the action but far enough to retreat when needing a rest. The hotel is a high standard, clean well serviced and extremely friendly staff. The pick of our tour!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice hotel - a bit run down, breakfast brunch was great but overcrowded and needed to have someone more equipped to deal w crowd as hostess, gym was small , massage was great, staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookline MA

Well appointed hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed King's Court very much. Beautifully renovated historic building within a short walk to Old Town Square and prime shopping. Historic location in Republic Square. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: At breakfast you can get a decent cappuccino and excellent scrambled egg - hallmarks of a good hotel. Great outdoor section to the restaurant.
Cons: The transport we booked through Expedia from the airport was poorly organised - couldn't find it and then had to wait 45 minutes. Best get a taxi.
Location: Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the stunning Old Town Square, and easily walkable to Wencelas Square and the old jewish quarter. Handy for trams
Prague is a very beautiful city and great for popular classical music - you could go to two different concerts a day if you wanted. A lot of the food is Italian which is great for veggies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in the middle of the old town

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice spa and 24 hour gym. The orange juice machine seems dubious but fantastic breakfast buffet nonetheless.
Cons: The reception functions as the concierge but seems rather busy. A person that focuses on such things could be helpful.
Location: Great location for touristy endeavors.
Great choice with excellent facilities, breakfast and location at a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Excellent hotel, well placed for seeing Prague.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The high standard and the location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance of many of the sights in Prague. On Republic Square, which is mainly pedestrianised, with trams. We didn't find it a noisy location
We visited Prague to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary and contacted the hotel in advance to help with the planning of our visit. A complimentary bottle of champagne & celebration cake were in our room on arrival! The hotel also helped us find a suitable restaurant for a meal on our anniversary. They couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Excellent ace to stay in Prague

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel in great location for walking around all the sights. Located on border between Old Town and New Town. Only slight let- down was that we requested hypo allergenic pillows which we received but they could have been a bit more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

First class in every respect

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We have been on dozens of city breaks and this hotel has to be one of the best. A big advantage is its position in relation to metro and tram stops.
Cons: A larger executive lounge as at times it was extremely busy
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing. We walked to all of the major sights except the castle. Plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk
Nothing was too much trouble for all the hotel staff. Met at the taxi boot by an energetic young man from reception who insisted that we needn't touch our luggage until we were in our room. Received excellent advice on sights, transport costs and tickets. Our room was spotless and kept so throughout the 4 days. I'm sure all the rooms were excellent but we had upgraded to an executive room and it was well worth it because of all the extras. We made frequent use of the executive lounge, picking the brains of the member of staff who was very helpful indeed. The food was so good and reasonably priced, considering it is a 5* hotel, so we decided to eat evening dinner at the hotel on the veranda on 2 evenings. Breakfast was outstanding with a wide variety of choices. To compliment this the waitresses and all other staff were friendly and attentive. What an excellent break in a wonderful city. The choice of hotel can make or break a holiday so choose this hotel you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Another Prague welcome

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Excellent hotel. Five stars. Perfect location. Great spa. Skip the bar. Great breakfast.