Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

Four Stars Indeed!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Great location & beutiful hotel with excellent staff
Cons: English TV only has repetitive news and business channels such as BBC & Bloomberg
Location: Walking distrinct to all of central city (Old Town; Lesser town; Jewish Quarter; Palace mount)
The Leonardo is indeed worthy of 4 stars: great central location; fantastic & dedicated staff ready to offer assistance in a warm & friendly manner; very well maintained facility; good breafast even with omelets from the kitchen. One block from the Charles Bridge & the National Theatre and easy walk to Jewish Quarter; Old Town square; shopping as well as a pleasant but steep walk up the hill to the palace area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by TomasN, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your praise of our boutique hotel here in the center of Prague. I agree with you that our location is just very unique and it really allows you to be everywhere you need to be real quick. I am pleased that you enjoyed your warm welcome and complimentary breakfast and that you found the staff to be friendly,helpful and professional and that you felt this made the hotel very special. I have passed your kind words to all the team who appreciate your time and positive feedback and we do sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Frantisek Vlasak Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinland

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Zuvorkommende, freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter; Zimmer mit Aussicht
Cons: Eine hellere Nachttisch - Beleuchtung wäre gut, man kann im Bett kaum lesen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 300 m südlich der Karlsbrücke, also zentral. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir waren 3 Nächte im Hotel Leonardo. Januar, also kaum Touristen. Die Mitarbeiter des Hotels waren durchweg kompetent und hilfsbereit. Sonderwünsche, z.B. zweite Bettdecke für ein Kingsize-Bett, wurden prompt erledigt. Besonders bemerkenswert: eine Flasche gekühlten Sekt als Geburtstagsgeschenk des Hotels (runder Geburtstag), obwohl es unser erster Besuch war. Das Zimmer war riesig, wunderbarer Ausblick auf Moldau, Karlsbrücke, Burg ( sehr preiswerter Upgrade). Guter Zimmerservice, sehr sauber. Bemerkenswert für Europa nördlich der Alpen: Bidet im Badezimmer! Straßenbahn-Geräusche sind hörbar, aber nicht störend. Gutes, vielseitiges Frühstücksbuffet. Restaurant war eher leer (Januar! Empfehlenswert das Restaurant im südlichen Nachbarhaus). Flughafentransfer ok. Devisenumtausch im Hotel ok. Insgesamt: Sehr epfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel location, just notice the hotel taxi cost much more then normal taxi off the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bratislava

Good choice for holiday

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: room comfort, especially in mezonet rooms, but it's just a matter of your personal accomodation
Location: very good location just a minutes walking from the very hard of city center. Charles bridge, Bethlem chapel as well as the Old Town Square are very cl
Leonardo is very good choice for a holiday stay in Prague, nice venue, very kind stuff and walking distance to the very center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by TomasN, Hotel Management
Dear Vlado & Katka, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at our boutique hotel in Prague. It is fantastic that we could deliver such a great experience to you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back. Best regards from Prague! Frantisek Vlasak Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Perfect location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: the location, quiet and surprisingly spacious room.
Cons: Hotel information was missing some pages in the English translation
Very welcoming atmosphere and staff helpful in so many ways. Even though our room didn't have a view, it was very attractive because it was so quiet and also surprisingly spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Personale gentilissimo e pronto a soddisfare ogni ns esigenza...da tornare!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were friendly and generous with their recommendations. The hotel is near the river but set back off the main road so it feels cozy and quiet. Breakfast is plentiful. You are in the heart of tourist territory so don't expect to find a cheap meal nearby, but otherwise there are no complaints from our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Mooi hotel vlakbij de Karelsbrug .

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Ontbijt , service vriendelijk personeel ,orginele inrichting.
Location: Karelsbrug , oude raadhuisplein , praagse burcht . Restaurant Stoleti op de hoek .
Leuk hotel ,ruime kamers met hoog plafond en het ontbijt was prima in een mooie ruimte. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. We kunnen het aanraden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Fantastic hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have nothing bad to say about it. The staff were all brilliant. There was nothing that was too much for them. Very helpful and friendly. Perfect location- quiet street, 2 min walk from Charles bridge and 10 mins from the main square. Wish we had eaten at the restaurant. Thanks for a fantastic stay:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Positano

Ottimo punto di partenza per visitare il centro

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Accoglienze e disponibilità del personale stupenda.Situato in posizione centralissima ha reso possibile visitare il centro città ed il castello comodamente.