Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from London

I'd come back again, simple as that.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Its a gem, clean, full of character, and friendly staff.
Cons: The only problem is the location on a busy road some distance by foot from the tram or metro, so a cheap pick-up service would have been ideal.
We booked this hotel on-line whilst travelling and chose it for the location and price. We were very pleasantly surprised to see that it had all the necessary facilities (unlike other hotels in the Czech Republic we paid rather more for) even if we didn't find the mini-bar! Everything worked and the bathroom was literally spotless. The 2-bed room was neat and elegant, if on the small side, and the hotel has bags of charm. The staff were friendly and impossible to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve from stourbridge

great location for all

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: good location, close enough to the bars but far enough away for a quiet night also
Cons: more socket points for electric items
Location: 10-15 minutes walk from some nice places to eat and 20 minute walk from the main bars and attractions near the river
great location for couples and families who may not want to be in the centre of things at night. continental buffet breakfast was good. very friendly and helpful staff at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Phoenix, AZ

Charming older hotel, but very nice

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Big, nice, clean rooms. No problems
Cons: Lack of Air Conditioning although they did provide a fan in the room which was sufficient.
Location: About a mile walk to the activities in Prague, Prague may be the most underrated city in the world as it is better than Paris and London.
I had a great experience here. All front desk staff were superior, made recommendations, and really cared about my stay in Prague. Thank you to all of them who really made me feel like a friend, during my vacation. The breakfast was superior and again welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Sydney, Australia

Lovely stay, Lovely staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Good location, good sized comfortable room - always clean, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by good location from good

clean rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre quality for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Tiny Hotel within a subway ride from the city center. The most disappointing aspect of our stay was two twin beds instead of a queen bed for a double room. Other than that, the rooms are ok. The included breakfast is rather mediocre. The rooms are missing irons and have showers only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thiago

Review

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Good hotel, pleasing and comfortable. Helpful staff and goo location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from California

Nothing special

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a five block walk from the IP Pavlova subway stop. The room was clean and serviceable, and the breakfast was fairly complete as Czech breakfasts go. However, there are reasons I wouldn't return. Mainly, the counter personnel were defensive and evasive ... not a good sign. Our first interactions were "I'm sorry to have bad news ..." as the counter person explained that we would have to pay a tax not listed on hotels.com (a 1.5 euro city tax) and the lift is down so we'll have to carry our bags to the room. Not the end of the world, but hardly confidence inspiring. Other interactions with other counter people got the same defensiveness ... not justified, not pleasant. The room was a cold war remnant ... grand and ungainly, though quiet, clean, and good enough for a night. The rooms really need updating/remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam from London

No proper aircon but great staff

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was extremely hot the weekend I stayed at this hotel. There was no proper air conditioning in the rooms, just a fan to push the hot air around. As a consequence I could not sleep more than a couple of hours. I would stay in this hotel again apart from in July or August. Reception staff were really helpful and caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mykhaylo from Ottawa, ON Canada

Excellent location and great service

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous 100+ year old building, feeling the atmosphere of the old city, walking distance to city centre and all tourist attractions